We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax and watch the planes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relax and watch the planes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Whenever I have to overnight for a flight out of Vancouver, this is the place I stay. At the end of the international departures concourse, it makes arrival at the departures area a quick and easy walk, no taxi or shuttle. The rooms are exceedingly comfortable, beds are lovely and a great soaker tub if you have time. Room service and restaurant food is excellent and you can watch planes take off and land, very pretty at night. All the best attributes of a Fairmontwith a great locale.

Room Tip: Any are great; those nearest runways have the best views of planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 756Annie756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello 756Annie756,

Thank you for taking a moment to write such a lovely review on the Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel. We will ensure to pass the following review on to departments involved and appreciate your ability to highlight the ease of staying at the Fairmont Vancouver Airport before a flight. Please inform our reservations team the next time you plan to stay at our hotel, as we would be happy to assist with any future reservation requests,

Sincerely,

The entire team at the Fairmont Vancouver Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,111
    539
    86
    32
    21
See reviews for
672
949
292
600
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Whilst the phrase airport hotel does not necessarily excite, here is a notable exception. What a place to be able to stay, shortly after a ten hour flight. Crisp and clean rooms, amazing bathrooms, telescopes to cater for the plane spotter in you and a buzzing restaurant and bar area. Concierge couldn't have been more helpful - arranging bikes for us to borrow for a jetlag-busting ride and offering suggestions for Chinese restaurants nearby. We thought it was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoochlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Scoochlondon,

Thank you kindly for your recent review on The Fairmont Vancouver Airport. We love how you were able to highlight the ability to use the BMW bikes during your stay perfectly, and are glad you were able to put them to good use after such a long trip. Please inform us when you are travelling through the Vancouver International Airport again in the future as we would be happy to assist with any reservation requests you may have while staying at the Fairmont Vancouver Airport,

Sincerely,

The entire team here at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on our wedding night before heading out to Mexico for our honeymoon the next day, lets say we started our honeymoon that night, the room was absolutely georgous, we were in the 7th floor with city/ ocean views, the service was absolutely amazing, georgous rooms with over the top finishes, I really can't stop talking about how amazing this hotel is, I know on our next trip to our anniversary, we are stopping by there for a night before leaving Vancouver. Their continental breakfast was one of the best, and their preferred/ VIP lounge is a must if your planning on staying on their hotel:), they have excellent views

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Jane R,

Congratulations with the recent wedding celebrations! We are proud to hear that we were your destination of choice the evening of your wedding. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a wonderful review on The Fairmont Vancouver Airport. It’s great to hear you have plans for your anniversary in the future, please let our reservations team know if there is any special requests you may need on your next stay,

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were so happy and relaxed and had a good nights sleep before getting up early to fly out of Vancouver All staff was very helpful and very nice getting our flight checkin for the morning so we didn't have to get up as early I'll stay there every time we have to leave from Vancouver. Room was quiet and very clean, and our up grade was great with dinner and breakfast brought to our room very relaxing Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 58Traveler589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello 58Traveler589,

We greatly appreciate your recent review on Trip Advisor. We love how you have highlighted the ease of staying at our hotel the night before a flight and hope you will choose to stay with us again on future adventures through YVR. Please contact our reservations team when planning a future stay at our hotel as we would love to assist you with any reservation requests.

Sincerely,

The entire team at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson City, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is excellent from the friendly service to the beyond comfortable beds. They are also pet friendly and YVR has a beautiful park right outside the hotel door making travel for my pet and I incredibly easy. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Heidi W,

Thank you very much for your recent review on The Fairmont Vancouver Airport. We love how you have highlighted that we are a pet friendly hotel and we agree that the green space around the airport is lovely. Please let us know when you decide to stay at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport again in the future as we would be happy to assist with any special requests you may have,

Warmest regards,

The entire team here at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie,Western Austarlia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife & I stayed at the Fairmont YVR for the night after arriving on a 12 hour flight mid afternoon.
What excellent service! All staff members we had any contact with were friendly,knowledgeable and seemed to genuinely enjoy what they did.
The room was magnificent and the view of the airport,well this was a stay well worth it and well above standard,even the entrance to the hotel from the airport is an experience.
We dont usually frequent such luxurious lodgings,for example we budgetted CAN150-200 per night for our holiday but if we ever fly into Vancouver again, I know where we will be staying upon arrival.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank otistdriftwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear otistdriftwood,

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to be your destination of choice while traveling through the YVR International Airport. We do get a great deal of compliments about the pedway which leads up to the hotel, and what is really perfect is that it’s only 100 steps from the United States check-in counters. Again, thank you very much for your wonderful post and please inform our reservations department when you decide to stay at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport in the future, as we would love to assist with any reservation requests you may have.

Sincerely,

The entire team here at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Fairmont YVR has it all.
I highly recommend staying at this hotel when you have a layover at the Vancouver airport. It's also great for business travellers as the SkyTrain provides an easy and economical 25 minute trip to downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Lisamiga,

Thank you kindly for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for also mentioning our proximity to the Canada Line, our rapid transit system, and the fast paced trip to Downtown Vancouver. Please inform our reservations team when you happen to be passing through Vancouver in the future as we would love to be your destination of choice.

Warmest regards,

The entire team at the Fairmont Vancouver Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Property: Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
Richmond Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing