We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best night's sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dawson City, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best night's sleep!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is excellent from the friendly service to the beyond comfortable beds. They are also pet friendly and YVR has a beautiful park right outside the hotel door making travel for my pet and I incredibly easy. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Heidi W,

Thank you very much for your recent review on The Fairmont Vancouver Airport. We love how you have highlighted that we are a pet friendly hotel and we agree that the green space around the airport is lovely. Please let us know when you decide to stay at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport again in the future as we would be happy to assist with any special requests you may have,

Warmest regards,

The entire team here at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,128
    551
    88
    32
    22
See reviews for
679
964
295
605
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalgoorlie,Western Austarlia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife & I stayed at the Fairmont YVR for the night after arriving on a 12 hour flight mid afternoon.
What excellent service! All staff members we had any contact with were friendly,knowledgeable and seemed to genuinely enjoy what they did.
The room was magnificent and the view of the airport,well this was a stay well worth it and well above standard,even the entrance to the hotel from the airport is an experience.
We dont usually frequent such luxurious lodgings,for example we budgetted CAN150-200 per night for our holiday but if we ever fly into Vancouver again, I know where we will be staying upon arrival.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otistdriftwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear otistdriftwood,

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to be your destination of choice while traveling through the YVR International Airport. We do get a great deal of compliments about the pedway which leads up to the hotel, and what is really perfect is that it’s only 100 steps from the United States check-in counters. Again, thank you very much for your wonderful post and please inform our reservations department when you decide to stay at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport in the future, as we would love to assist with any reservation requests you may have.

Sincerely,

The entire team here at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Fairmont YVR has it all.
I highly recommend staying at this hotel when you have a layover at the Vancouver airport. It's also great for business travellers as the SkyTrain provides an easy and economical 25 minute trip to downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Lisamiga,

Thank you kindly for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for also mentioning our proximity to the Canada Line, our rapid transit system, and the fast paced trip to Downtown Vancouver. Please inform our reservations team when you happen to be passing through Vancouver in the future as we would love to be your destination of choice.

Warmest regards,

The entire team at the Fairmont Vancouver Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

we stayed 1 night at the Fairmont Airport Vancouver as part of our Holland America Cruise tour of Alaska and was quite impressed with the atmosphere and excellent service received from the Fairmont staff. I love watching planes so I thought I was in heaven. Reminded me of the Airport films of yesterdays past and hope we did not have such experiences during our stay.

Room Tip: This hotel is not suitable for all types of holiday planning as we had to be transferred into Vancou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wazzaw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Wazzaw123

Thank you kindly for writing a recent Trip Advisor review, we hope you had a lovely cruise. Please inform our team if you happen to pass through the Vancouver International Airport again as we would love to be your destination of choice.

Warmest regards,

The entire team at the Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

The BEST salmon I have had.

Prepared with mushrooms, and with NO sugar, (direct or indirect).

AMAZING......

Ask Chef Cliff to prepare it for YOU.

Tell HIM you saw it here and wish to have the same !!!

I am diabetic and need special foods as per MY heart doctor.

Chef Cliff of Fairmont YVR hotel at Vancouver international airport ROCKS my world.

He made a dish, absent of any sugar and DELICIOUS.

I am so thankful, I will return...



Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank LIONSMARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear LIONSMARK

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We will be certain to notify Cliff of his star qualities that you have so graciously highlighted. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and would be happy to assist with any booking requests you may have.

Warmest regards,

The entire team at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here after a quick run into Vancouver, a trip up the valley, and the need to fund a hotel to catch a 6 am fight the next morning! The staff was wonderful and the room superb. The view was spectacular, and considering you are right in the airport, the rooms were very quiet! I did not use a meal, room service or the gym. Next time for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StobKent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear StobKent

We are happy to learn that you were able to utilize the Fairmont Vancouver Airport as a convenient stop over before a departure. It does help greatly to be in the International Airport the morning of a flight and we love that you were able to highlight this in your recent Trip Advisor review. Ensure to let us know when you are planning to fly by the Vancouver International Airport in the future as we would be pleased to be your gateway hotel once again. On your next stay ensure to try out our Fairmont Fit gear; it is great to use on our advanced Techno-Gym equipment!

Warmest regards,

The entire team at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels, and tend to compare them all with the Fairmont at Vancouver International airport. Super convenient if you are travelling anywhere. Very spacious rooms tastefully appointed. As expected with a hotel of this class extremely clean. The service is very good, people are friendly. Being very interested in aviation I especially enjoyed the panoramic views over the airport from our room. The unexpected bonus was the fact that one doesn't hear any of the associated noise, although nice to my ears during daytime, is not welcome during sleeping hours. All in all one of my favourite places in the world to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimS456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hello Jim S,

Thank you very much for your review on the Fairmont Vancouver Airport. We love how you have been able to highlight the spectacular views from our hotel, and how close we are to the aircrafts; moreover, also mention how soundproofed our hotel truly is. We hope you had a pleasant journey and would love to assist with any future reservation requests you may have when staying with us in the future. Please let us know when you are travelling through the Vancouver International Airport again,

Sincerely,

The entire team here at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Property: Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
Richmond Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing