We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Its always a good choice, also if you want to Visit the City. The Train brings you direkt from your "room" to the City Center and its easy cheap and fast.
The service and the Staff are always friendly. The Rooms are very clean and well equipt.
I like the Bathroom in this Hotel with Shower and Tube and extra Room for the Toilet.
The Room and also the Bathroom are very large.
I def. stay again at this fantastic Hotel.

Thanks for your always good Service

Room Tip: upper floor with runway view are always fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nma1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear nma1006,

Thank you for your recent review on The Fairmont Vancouver Airport. Your words are invaluable to our hotel and we love how you have highlighted our spacious bathrooms, which are popular amongst our guests. Please inform our team of any future reservations that you may book at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport as we would be delighted to assist with any reservation requirements.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,691 - 2,697 of 3,305 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was my third time at the Fairmont Airport Hotel and again it was a delight. Quiet, large rooms with great service and an excellent restaurant both in the evening and for breakfast. So easy to get to once you land at the airport and the Sky Train will take you into Vancouver if you decide to stay longer than just a one-night stopover. Thanks again for your outstanding service!

Room Tip: Ask for the North side as it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happy_Vacationers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Happy_Vacationers2,

Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review on The Fairmont Vancouver Airport. We are pleased that you were able to highlight the proximity of the hotel to the Canada Line: our cities rapid transit system. Please inform our team of any future reservations that you book at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport as we would be delighted to assist with any reservation requirements.

Sincerely,

The entire team at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here before flying out to Fiji. We got the park and stay package. I called in to make the reservation because I wanted a late checkout. We were flying out later in the day and just wanted to relax and not stress about anything before our flight. This was no problem. The room was beautiful. We had dinner at the restaurant and I had one of the best meals of my life. The staff is friendly and efficient. When I called for our reservations I was asked if our trip was a special occasion and I told them it was for our 25th anniversary. When we got to our room I was suprised to find beautiful chocolate dipped strawberries and a card wishing us a happy anniversary. What a happy way to start our trip! Checking in for our flights was so easy as we were so close, just down the stairs.
Me and my husband have stayed here 3 times now and have enjoyed the experience every time. I'll definitely plan staying there again before or after travelling in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Maiyanna,

Thank you for posting a beautiful review on The Fairmont Vancouver Airport. We will most definitely notify the culinary and reservations teams of your experiences. We hope you had a lovely time in Fiji and hope to be your destination of choice before another journey. Please inform our reservations department again, if you plan on passing through the Vancouver International Airport, as we would love to assist with any reservation requirements. Happy 25th anniversary,

Warmest Regards,

The entire team at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was a bit "in cold" with Fairmont during my few last experience with the FPC, but because i had to use 2 vouchers, we used them at the Fairmont Vancouver Airport.

This hotel is not an airport hotel at all! this is simply a 5* hotel!

The checking was really fast and super friendly (fpc desk) the room was great and big.

The in room dining was great (dinner and breakfast).

Dont know what to share more about this place, but our one night stay was simply amazing!

Really, just have to walk down the stairs of the hotel and you can do your flight checkin!

I'm happy to know that Fairmont still have great and professional team and cant wait to sleep their again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Alelex,

Firstly, thank you greatly for posting a lovely review regarding The Fairmont Vancouver Airport; secondly, we are delighted to hear that your stay with Fairmont was simply amazing, and we too cannot wait to have you sleep here again. We will ensure to pass your message along to the departments involved, moreover, please inform us of any future bookings you may desire to make with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts as we would love to assist with any reservation requirements.

Sincerely,

The entire team here at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I recently stayed here with an 8 hour day room after two days of international travel home. The location simply cannot be beat. It's located barely a hop, skip and jump away from the Customs exit so you can check in within five minutes of exiting customs.

The beds and pillows were so comfortable; the linens clean and fresh. Even though there was noise from the planes, I kept in mind that it was the middle of the day.

The bath amenities were lovely. The separate walk-in shower had great pressure, and the soaker tub was long enough that I could stretch out and float. It was amazing after a long day.

The service was helpful and kind. They generously offered bottled water when we were feeling jet-lagged and ill.

This hotel is quite pricey, but I'd definitely consider it for future overnights. For a day room, I'd 100% recommend it and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincessGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear PrincessGolden,

We greatly appreciate your recent review on Trip Advisor. Our team is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience from the in room amenities to the service staff. Kindly inform us if you plan on travelling through British Columbia in the near future as we would be glad to assist with any future booking enquiries,

Sincerely,

The entire team at the Fairmont Vancouver Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I've stayed at the Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel many times over the past ten years and I have to say its my favourite airport anywhere! My recent stay with my wife only cemented this belief.

The staff are always excellent and have been very well trained. As a President's Club member they always know my requirements and aim to please. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped and if you're an airplane watcher they offer great views of the Vancouver Airport. The lounge and restaurant is first class and the fitness club has some new machines and is in a great location overlooking the transborder check in area.

I love being able to walk off a flight, check in and be in my room no longer than 15 minutes after deplaning. If you're passing through Vancouver the Fairmont is a great place to spend a night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room "ramp side" for a great view of the transborder and international departure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SScapades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Sscapades,

Thank you greatly for writing such a wonderful review on our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are fond of The Fairmont Vancouver Airport, and would love to assist with any future bookings you may have. We will ensure to pass along a message to the Fairmont Presidents Club team as it seems they have done superb job,

Warmest Regards

The entire team at the Fairmont Vancouver Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

After stumbling off a nine hour flight from London, and a very long day we couldn't bear the though of having to catch the bus and ferry to get home to Victoria we knew months ago we wanted to stay at this wonderful hotel, and it was so worth it. You pretty much know your going to have a great experience with Fairmont Hotels and this one does not disappoint. The room was huge, with the most comfortable bed we have ever been in, including the pillows and linens. Bathroom was big beyond belief for a hotel and was equally as cool to see planes coming and going without hearing much of them. We also ate and enjoyed some drinks downstairs in the very stylish lounge and enjoyed the bartenders service very much. Overall you must stay here if not for the convenience, then for the sheer joy of it all!

Room Tip: Every room must be nice, so just book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear PaulSHarris,

Thank you kindly for pointing out the convenience of staying at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport. It is true, when you land from such a long flight it is a treat to be able to rest your mind at a property which is situated directly within the Vancouver International Airport. We hope you had a lovely time in Victoria, please inform us of any future trips you plan on taking to British Columbia, as we would love assist with any future bookings.

Sincerely,

The entire team at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
942 reviews
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $217 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
Richmond Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing