We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Love staying here! Very convenient, fantastic rooms and great views! Try and ask for a North Shore Mountain facing room if you want to see more plane action and great views of the mountains. Very impressed with the Buffet Breakfast! Well worth the money. We stayed here upon arriving to Canada on our way to Whistler and also on our way back as it is the perfect place to relax before or after a long flight.

Room Tip: Ask for a North Shore Mountain facing room for fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOMISNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and mountain views. We hope that you had a wonderful trip to Canada and look forward to welcoming you back to The Fairmont Vancouver Airport soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,129
    555
    91
    33
    22
See reviews for
679
967
295
610
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Superbly convenient, highly comfortable, perfect for the late arrival (like us). Minor niggles are only 1 tiny milk capsule in the fridge (which you need to break the seal and find the hidden key to access) and a policy of not allowing luggage carts in the hotel which seems geared to keeping the bellboy actively employed. Final gripe is charging for the Internet which, in this day and age seems ridiculous. I was subsequently told that the Internet is free is you are a member of the presidents club and it is free to become a member of the presidents club. So if you are going, join the club in advance and save yourself some money.

Room Tip: Join the Presidents Club and then you get free internet and access to the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiteperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

This airport property is so well done and such a nice convenience for traveling in and out of Richmond. The rooms are generous and clean, and I loved the French doors to the large bathroom and the "window" divider between the large tub and room area that opens up the space if you want to see the tv from the bathroom. It was so quiet and peaceful, you would never know you were inside an airport terminal. I was only minutes from the airport check-in desks and loved the convenience of being able to get to where I needed to go quickly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for your posting. It is always gratifying to know that we have met the needs and expectations of our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Fairmont Vancouver Airport in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stayed here after spending a wonderful trip to Whistler. Dropped off rental car then walked upstairs to Fairmont Vancouver Airport. Talk about stress-free! We had a quiet room on the 8th floor facing the 3 mountains in Vancouver. Luckily, it was clear and sunny so the view was spectacular! Had a great dinner in the dining room, albeit not cheap. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThunderBay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

We had an early morning flight and had to leave our car at the airport. Fairmont made it a lovely experience though nothing compares with he warmth and friendliness of the front desk staff at the Fairmont Pacific Rim (sorry to compare; its a high standard to meet). Bellman here was very helpful and friendly! I too was in a room appointed for government rate, it provided a very nice working space. Only problem, the beds are so comfortable that its hard to get up and out to the early morning flight!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann5710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
236 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 464 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Fairmont prior to an early morning flight.  The first time i was very impressed with the room, this time, i would rate it 7.5 out of 10.  I guess because we reserved a government rated room we werent given the nicer one as previously.

The bedding, towels and room facilities are all high quality.  We were lucky to have a room overlooking the airport runway side with lots of airplane comings and goings to watch.  The rose perfumed soap and hair items in the bathroom were not good.  I like rose but their products smelt too harsh and cheap.  Better to have a quality plain brand than smelly roses - we used our own.

In the morning we simply walked downstairs to the airport check-in.  Staff at the Fairmont were friendly and helpful; the hotel is a great location to the Canada Line (skytrain) that can take you to the airport from Richmond or Vancouver.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hosta_La_Vista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you for your posting. We appreciate your candid feedback regarding our bathroom products. Your comments have been shared with our management team for their review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed here for the first time on the way to and from our Mexican vacation. To be able to just walk to the hotel in our holiday-wear after getting off our flight was so convenient. The hotel is beautiful and even though it is in the airport it was very quiet for sleeping. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable, the sunken tub was a really nice touch. We would especially like to thank Mr. George Letourneau who went above and beyond the call of duty to help us out when we misplaced our gift card. This kind of customer service is one of the reasons we will be staying here in the future whenever we fly and will recommend our friends do the same.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lammigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share and post your recent experiences at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport. We will be sure to share your kind comments with George and our entire team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Property: Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
Richmond Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing