We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Single night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Single night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We boked into Best Western Abercorn Inn in Richmond BC Canada for the purpose of getting to the airport next day real early (we live in Chilliwach, 130 Km away from airport , our flight was leaving next day at 9:25 am, didn't want to risk missing the flight if travelling from home all the way, so we travelled the day before). Plus, the hotel offers a long term parking for a small fee if you park your car on hotel premises if you spend a night in the hotel (hotel shuttle takes you then to and from the airport every 1/2 hour).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Helmut_Sardis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello Helmut_Sardis2014,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and your positive recommendation! We were very happy to see the appreciation you had for our service in general. We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    332
    173
    82
    38
See reviews for
202
336
69
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here on a layover. Nice hotel and good value for dollar. Beds are great! Good location by YVR. No issues and would stay here again. Includes breakfast. Found the best rate on the hotel web site.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Dana S,

Thank you for choosing your stay with Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We are glad that we were able to meet your accommodation needs. We do hope you return and look forward to the possibility of hosting you again!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I have been visiting the Abercorn Inn, annually since 1990 at the suggesting of friends who enjoyed the hospitality. Over the years it has had different management, however I have always found the staff to be super friendly and helpful. I would like to mention Steve and Nancy at the front desk and a newcomer: Lewis in the restaurant. These are the people that represent management and indeed represent the hotel so well. I note that there have been a few negative reviews recently. I think this must have been during the 'transition' period with new management. Let me encourage the readers of my review to experience the Abercorn. Although I only visit twice during the year I would not stay anywhere else in Richmond. The hotel has returned to the original breakfast concept of waiter service in the restaurant I feel this is the way forward. Previously breakfast was a buffet service in the bar area. I must admit, I did not think it did justice to so a fine hotel. I have stayed in many different rooms over the years. During my recent stay I enjoyed room #312. This is a huge room with a walk-in shower. The room is big enough to practice your.break-dancing and cartwheel routines, if you feel energetic! Deborah and the staff in the restaurant will give the customer excellent service during a memorable dinner. If you want a hotel near the airport, reasonable prices with efficient and attentive service then the Abercorn is the place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello Elgar,

Thank you very much for giving us a five star! We were very happy to see the appreciation you had for the service in general. We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitimat, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Of the many places we stay in the lower mainland the Abercorn is without the ultimate stay when traveling by air . Great location very caring staff shuttle to and from airport great bank for your buck . Highly suggest choosing Abercorn for your stay in Richmond or when arriving by air .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lonniej1957cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello lonniej1957cruz,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and your positive recommendation! We were very happy to see the appreciation you had for our service in general. We looking forward to see you again!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Since I was at a conference nearby, I decided to stay at the Best Western instead. Boy, was that a mistake. I am usually quite pleased with the chain and its middle-of-the-road value/quality.This time, however, we checked out early and found a better place to stay.

The staff, with the exception of the restaurant staff who was wonderful, were unfriendly. They barely made eye contact, much less engage in meaningful conversation, especially the woman who checked us in. We seemed more like an inconvenience.

The location, while near the airport, offers little else to recommend it. It feels like it's in the middle of an industrial area.The fake Bavarian style makes it all the more ridiculous. There is nothing of note in the area unless one drives, so one is stuck staring at the Costco across the street.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesuistom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel is old, old, old. The room that we stayed in was extremely small. We were bumping into each other when we moved around in the room. No microwave in the room. The hotel should NOT be rated a PLUS. WE try to stay at Best Western PLUS when we travel. This hotel was a real disappointment for a PLUS. It was extremely overpriced for what we received. I definitely would NOT stay at this hotel nor would I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Easy to get to from the airport - shuttle comes every 1/2 hour. It is quiet. On our trip out - we stayed in an older room not bad - on our return in a newer room. Could only have the breakfast on the return - was adequate but bland.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mawsym2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Address: 9260 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing