We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
A TripAdvisor Member
“Average Stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and never had any issues. The room was clean and tidy with a very comfortable bed with duvets. A restaurant and pub were available for quick munchies and the fitness center had a good variety of equipment. Upon check in, however, the staff lack communication and we waited an hour before we were able to get our rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear a TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your valuable review, your business is very important to us!

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best Regards,

Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    330
    173
    82
    37
See reviews for
201
334
69
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I most unfortunately feel this is one of the only Best Western Hotels that I have stayed in that I would NEVER recommend to any traveller. My stay there was by far not the usual quality of most of the Best Western Hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Joanne A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am deeply sorry to hear that you had a less than favorable experience during your stay at the Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best Regards,

Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was noisy and the interior was dated. The reception was not helpful at all...did not explain where room was or hotel amenities or what breakfast coupons were for. The only good thing about this hotel is the restaurant...the service and food were top notch. Overall a bad experience at this hotel. Not worth the money and I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveller593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear happytraveller593,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. Please accept my apologies on behalf of my team for not meeting your expectation and I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Best Regards,

Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was booked sight unseen. When we arrived, we were greeted with very nice staff.
Our room was very comfortable. The bed was heavenly, it was so comfortable. It is situated close to the rail and two fantastic shopping centres.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Jackie W,

Thank you very much for giving us a five star! We are very glad to hear that you found the room is nice and clean, and our staff are friendly. We look forward to welcome you back to Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn on your next visit to Vancouver area.

Best Regards,

Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The front desk manager treated me as though I was a hostage. He had my credit card data so felt he could over charge me whatever he liked, just because another staff member had agreed to a discounted rate, he did not feel that he had to honor that, because the hotel was full, is what he told me. The whole hotel reeks of cigarette smoke. It's dark and dingy and needs a serious update. The restaurant is disgusting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have paid much more for a lot less. Room was lovely, service was perfect, and they kept the kitchen open for me, as I got in right when the dining room closed and was starving. Highly recommend, not just for proximity to Vancouver International Airport, free shuttle, and free parking. I wish I had stayed there and driven into town, I would have been happier!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Teapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear 1Teapot,

Thank you very much for giving us a five star, we are very pleased that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn on your next visit to Vancouver area.

Best Regards,

Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nothing I can say wrong about his Hotel. I have been staying with this B.W. for many years during my travels. Extremely friendly, always happy to see you the Rooms are Maculate. Small Bar had a female Bartender who always has you laughing and takes a lot but keeps smiling. The food is always great and the service is served with a smile. The girls that make up the rooms are always cheerful and happy to see you acknowledge them in the hallways. Overall a very organized and cheery place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lorna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Lorna L,

Thank You for your wonderful comment on our hotel. We were very happy to see the appreciation you had for the service. Thank you for enjoying yourselves at the Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn in general! We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Address: 9260 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing