We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you miss the last ferry, stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you miss the last ferry, stay here.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked on line from the US after realizing we would not make it to the ferry in time. The Aborncorn reponsed quickly to a few questions about dogs and gave us a convenient room on the ground floor. It was probably the best complimentary breakfast I have had. The 4 for room was because the bathroom was tiny.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PREHSLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggy H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear PREHSLER,

Thank you for giving us a 5/5! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hav 9 different room types available in different sizes. Next time you are town, do let us know about your preferences and we be sure to find you a more spacious room.

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    344
    181
    85
    41
See reviews for
209
348
70
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Level Contributor
512 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel provides good value and a convenient location for an overnight before a flight from YVR or if you have business in the Richmond/Vancouver Airport area.
Has an English Tudor look; rooms have been updated and are very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perseverance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggy H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Perseverance,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services. Please do not hesitate to let us know what we can improve on. We look forward to getting your 5 star rating!

Thanks again.

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox,British Columbia,Canada
Level Contributor
308 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel is basic and somewhat dated in the hallways restaurant etc.The rooms were clean and well kept.The bathrooms have been updated.Service overall lacked.IMO there are better choices in the Richmond area for your money.
I was in and out in a day so it wasnt too bad,I travelled on business and the person I travelled with wasnt comfortable here and found their room to be quite noisy thereby experiancing a poor sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggy H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear islandrockin,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Providing superior customer service is our number one priority. We will certainly use your feedback to improve and ensure we deliver excellent service to our guests.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write us a review and we hope that you will consider us again next time you are in town.

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a good average hotel. The location is excellent for airport travel or for staying outside of Vancouver, but still being accessible to the city of Vancouver. The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. The heating / air conditioning unit in our room was very noisy and woke us up throughout the night when it kicked in. There was a mini fridge in the room which is nice to have. We pricelined the room and they gave us a room with one queen bed. We were travelling with our children so needed two queen beds, they charged us an extra $22 for that. The price was still cheap. The breakfast buffet is included and it's edible - nothing fancy, but filled us up with average food. The toiletries are decent and they have free wifi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggy H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear snowfamily4,

Thank you for your review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 604-270-7576.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

unique decor. friendly staff. we drove in from Oregon and parked my car for 2 weeks and it wad included in the package rate. great value. the room was nice and clean. very happy with my stay. we will come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiestamono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggy H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear fiestamono,

Thank you for your review. It sounds like that you took advantage of our Park, Shuttle and Snooze Package to leave your vehicle with us for long term. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Hope to see you again at the Abercorn Inn in the near future.

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great hotel to stay in when you need to catch a flight at Vancouver International airport. Hotel provides a free shuttle, has a good restaurant and excellent beds. Rooms are small but they have every amenity you can think of. Staff are professional and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atouroperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggy H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear atouroperator,

Thank you for your review. Our rooms are not all cookie cutter size, so please let us know next time you are in town and we will upgrade you to a more spacious room. We have nine room types available for you to choose from!

Thank you once again for your review.

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
Address: 9260 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing