We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business - this is my employer's preferred hotel in town and you can always guarantee meeting someone from work! Shuttle bus service is great to / from airport.

Great room - comfiest beds ever, even pipping my previous favourite Premier Inns! Heating / aircon a tad temperamental but nothing worth complaining about.

Breakfast buffet is well worth it - I'd travel for the scrambled eggs alone!

Most convenient for airport, but good links to downtown - although the Richmond Mall across the road will keep most shoppers happy.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    302
    97
    36
    15
See reviews for
158
136
63
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Staying here on business for the week, I have to share this experience. The rooms are modern, well-decorated and clean. I had a couple of minor complaints, which I mentioned to the front desk staff. Immediately she asked if she could have a manager come up to the room. I was stunned that three managers (from housekeeping, duty manager and hotel manager) came to my room within 5 minutes, attentive and asking me how they could rectify my concerns. Now these were minor concerns, not a big deal and likely attributable to my OCD about cleanliness. I was incredibly impressed with the service. They had staff come up and fix things immediately.
I highly recommend this hotel, based on my exceptional experience.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlusterful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVeinot, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is especially helpful to have a seasoned traveler and senior contributor to TripAdvisor review our hotel.
I am very pleased to hear of the quick response and resolution to the minor issues that you experienced after check in. I am very fortunate to have a group of Associates working for me that truly understand the value of meeting and hopefully exceeding our guests expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again should your travel bring you to the Richmond area.
Best Regards,
Steve Veinot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is an excellent facility close to the Vancouver airport. The staff are courteous and the facility is great. I stayed in the west tower, in a very spacious and comfortable room. Ther is a good restaurant on site and a Starbucks. It is within walking distance of good restaurants, and the Richmond Mall. The skytrain tomdowntown is within walking distance as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlantic96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVeinot, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Many thanks for your positive feedback. This was a great way to start 2014 in the Trip Advisor review program.
I am always especially pleased to have reviews completed by frequent travelers to the hotel as it demonstrates the consistency in our product and service delivery.
It is also very welcome feedback when my staff are mentioned is such a positive light.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Steve Veinot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Loved this hotel. Was there for business, but as always everyone was friendly. Hotel was very clean. As always the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoying staying here. This has been my 4th visit and I will continue to come back.

Room Tip: Have stayed in numerous locations in the hotel. Always like a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wantTBretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

A very good hotel. Easy parking and check in. Very courteous staff.Rooms and furnishings very good.comfortable and clean. Good restaurant facilities. Location very handy to YVR airport.. 10 minutes away..handy to sky train to downtown Vancouver.very good meeting room facilities if required
A very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I always stay at this hotel in Vancouver at the airport whenever I have business or have to take
a flight from YVR. The greetings I get and the service is always first class. I am a Gold SPG
member and they treat me like royalty.

I will never stay at another hotel in this area.

Room Tip: I was upgraded to a studio suite, which was heavenly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVeinot, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive words.
It is very encouraging to see our return guests and SPG guests providing us with such positive feedback from their stays.
With so many hotel and brand options available to you, thank you so much for choosing Starwood and the Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel.

Best Regards,

Steve Veinot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during a conference. The room was located facing the patio on the first floor. Felt as though I had to keep the curtains closed as there was no privacy from the people using the patio and pool. The room was very noisy as we'll due to the first floor corridor being used as a walk through to get to the tower. Flight crews wandered through at very late (early) hours and we're not shy about loud talk. Also felt insecure as access to the hallways is unrestricted. I asked to be moved to a room off the first floor but was refused by the front desk staff despite the hotel not being full. I probably won't return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank spicychickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVeinot, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Please accept my apologies for your recent experience at the Hotel. I am quite surprised by our inability to relocate your room during your stay and will attempt to investigate further; however this is made difficult by the anonymity built into the Trip Advisor review process.
I will certainly make the front office team aware of your comments.
Understanding that it may not be your preference to return to the hotel in the future, I hope that you change your mind and afford us an opportunity to recover your future business. If this is a possibility, I encourage you to contact me personally in advance of your stay so that I can ensure your comfort and sense of security.

Regards,
Steve Veinot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel
Address: 7551 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#4 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#10 Business Hotel in Richmond
#11 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Vancouver Airport offers guests the best of many worlds: the luxury of an upper upscale experience minutes to the Vancouver International Airport, the convenience of being located in the heart of Richmond, British Columbia's many business districts and the pleasure of residing steps from shopping and unforgettable cultural experiences. Relax and enjoy the comforts of a restful sleep in a spacious guest rooms featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed or connect with family & friends in Starbuck's or Harold's Bistro & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing