We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service! Will be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Service! Will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We booked this hotel through hotwire.com. The rooms were very spacious, beds very comfortable. Extremely soft. The pool was a great way to cool off! We are en route to Cuba and one of the girls forgot her bathing suit at the hotel. The front desk person fetched the suit from our room at 4:55am and had it leave on the 5:OOam shuttle bus!! This was by far the most exceptional hotel service we have received!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    271
    91
    32
    13
See reviews for
141
124
57
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Hotwire and were pleasantly surprised when we got it at the price. We stayed here on numerous occasions and liked it for its location and the ample parking available. Requested and received 2 queens in the 8th floor with nice views. As promotion of the month for members we got free Wi Fi. Everything was as expected and we had a wonderful stay.
It's not the Ritz but for a 2-day quick trip to enjoy food and entertaient at Vancouver, it's good value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda_C_I_Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, BC Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very clean and well appointed room. Reception staff very professional and friendly. Wanted to charge us for parking but we were told, as a registered overnight guest, they would take it off and they did.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

I didn't get a room at the hotel, but I dropped in at the Health Club for a shower, and after flying from Asia all the way, with many transit points, after about 20-odd hours, it was a lovely experience. The staff was polite and seemed delighted to allow us to shower (at a price of course) and did not look down on us not taking a hotel room. The bathroom was clean and spacious, and a locker was issued to each of us. The water pressure was good, with toiletries and hair dryer provided. It was one of the best showers in my life. Thank You Sheraton for having this service so that travellers can feel good even when travelling.

Room Tip: The Health Club only opens after 6.30am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaynaLee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Just stayed here for 5 days with my family while visiting Vancouver. The hotel is situated perfectly for day trips to all the attractions around Vancouver. Minutes away from the airport and major road ways. The shopping around the hotel is terrific with a large mall across the street. The rooms were well kept and nice. If you like pillow beds this is a plus for you because you sink into the mattresses here. I particularly like the pool and hot tub. Don't get a room on the first floor facing the pool unless you have kids who are going to use the pool. The hot tub is used by drunks at night so you may hear a lot of laughter and loud talking. The maids and staff use the first floor hallway to gather and gossip on their way to the staff rooms. You may hear them on the first floor hallway beginning at around 5:30 am. Over all the parking was a ripped off at 18.95 CAD per night and the internet was surprisingly cheaper than the original price quoted in the rooms. There are many computers to use at and around the large lobby area for free.

Room Tip: Don't get room facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fou4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gman305
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Hotel looks nice, recently redone inside. My room was on the first floor near the main hallway. Unfortunately the walls really seemed to offer next to no noise protection. I was there for 2 nights and wished I had asked to move. Otherwise, nice decor, modern, and clean. About a $17 cab ride to the airport. Shuttle runs every 1/2 hour.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near main hallways, try second floor and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael330055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Booked using my aeroplan points a one night stay pre-cruise and requested a quiet room.

Well, our room was the first off the elevator right by the ice and soft drink machines. Ironically that wasn't what kept me awake. The hallways were very easily heard inside our room and this is one of those "door slamming" places. You know, a hotel where almost everyone coming or going from their room has the door slam shut. And I mean slam! Ear plugs were not enough.

Also, while the mattress was very nice, they didn’t have “regular” pillow but rather oversized rounded designer things that offered zero comfort.

As others have noted there is no free WIFI, something I now expect from a hotel.

The location near the Sky Train Canada Line, a shopping mall, the free airport shuttle, the check-in / checkout experience, the room itself all were first rate, but quality of sleep is what a hotel is all about and sadly I was exhausted when I boarded my cruise ship the next day.

Room Tip: Beware the "door slamming" and maybe beg for a normal pillow or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel
Address: 7551 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#10 Business Hotel in Richmond
#11 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Vancouver Airport offers guests the best of many worlds: the luxury of an upper upscale experience minutes to the Vancouver International Airport, the convenience of being located in the heart of Richmond, British Columbia's many business districts and the pleasure of residing steps from shopping and unforgettable cultural experiences. Relax and enjoy the comforts of a restful sleep in a spacious guest rooms featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed or connect with family & friends in Starbuck's or Harold's Bistro & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing