We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice Near Vancouver Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Choice Near Vancouver Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights deciding to stay by the airport instead of downtown Vancouver. The hotel was a very good value for the price we paid and the location to airport and the skytrain was also good. The room was of a good size and clean. Bathroom was standard, clean and had the standard amenities. The free breakfast had a decent variety of food. My only comment is that I wish there were more dining options closer to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again if the price continues to be very competitive with other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jinapsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    218
    81
    22
    6
See reviews for
135
190
45
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Comox, BC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

We booked this hotel based on its location in relation to the airport (we were flying out the next morning), the long-term parking option, and the reliability that comes from the Holiday Inn chain. However, we were disappointed and will not be staying here again.

We booked over the phone and agreed on the room price and an additional $20 parking for the week. When we checked in, the room price had changed "because they couldn't give us that type of deal with the parking option". Why was this not clear when we booked the room as they knew our intentions?

The long term parking was described as covered parking, but was actually a locked, fenced lot outside on the property that was crammed with vehicles. You cannot get in or out without hotel assistance.

Our room was FREEZING when we arrived and this was around 11pm when we just wanted to sleep. We turned up the heat and found the fan was incredibly loud. Even with the heat on all night, the room never did warm to a comfortable level. Needless to say, none of us got a very good night's sleep.

The positive was the continental breakfast in the morning which was nicer than most. Eggs and bacon, cereal, toast, pastries, juice, milk, coffee were some of the selections. Also the shuttle to the airport was prompt and the ride short.

All in all, I would spend a few bucks more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ComoxTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

We have stayed at this location several time and have never been disappointed. The hotel is clean, the staff are very accommodating and the prices are reasonable. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there are tons of restaurants within minutes to suit everyone culinary expectations!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsimmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

We were flying out the next morning and wanted a hotel close to the airport. This more than met our expectations with the airport shuttle to and from, the excellent breakfast and a very clean and quiet room. Although on a busy street and close to the airport we were not disturbed at all by outside noise. WiFi worked excellently.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boatbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

we were next door to costco which was the purpose of the trip. The room was fine and we weren't bothered by the traffic. There is secured parking, a complimentary breakfast and free airport shuttle. We were allowed a late check out , by very obliging staff, as we had later appointments. It was a very satisfactory choice. Will stay again

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portalberni10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

We'd been there before in April and stayed again for 3 nights in October.
Very nice and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Secure indoor parking, you definetly have peace of mine . Great fresh breakfast. Overall 10/10.
If the hotel has indoor pool as the other Holiday Inn Express that would be perfect.
The housekeeper had opened the window of the guest room and led to a noisy night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank review2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2010

On arrival to Vancouver we decided to stay one night, close to the airport and then head out the next day. Our initial night at this hotel was quite a pleasant one. The room we neat and clean, the bed was soft (although we were probably very tired from the long flight over!!). Breakfast in the morning was enjoyable and the staff were friendly and courteous. Given that we had experienced a favourable experience on our arrival, we decided to book in at the motel on our departure. Again the room was clean and tidy. The motel is very handy to the airport (10 minutes away). The only drawback would be that it would take approximately 45 minutes to reach north Vancouver (where some of the major attractions are ie Grouse Mountain, Capilano Bridge). It was also unfortunate that the motel computer was not operational during our stay. I would rate this motel as good as opposed to very good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Address: 9351 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Our Richmond (Vancouver), BC hotel is conveniently located near the Vancouver International Airport in Richmond. Home of the 2010 Winter Olympic Games, the city is a hub of culture that will connect you to a plethora of superb attractions. Vancouver exists as a metropolitan refuge surrounded by natural beauty, bringing nature and civilization together. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple, and the River Rock Casino. The Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia, Granville Island, Gastown and the Steveston Fishing Village are other attractions we encourage travelers to see while staying in our hotel. Vancouver, Canada is a diverse and historic city where vacation dreams come to life. In this bustling metro, film, international trade and technology are all important industries. The versatility of the city presents many opportunities to corporate guests of our hotel. Our Vancouver travelers can rest assured that while staying on our executive floor, they will experience a relaxing, focused environment. During your visit to Vancouver (Richmond), enjoy our choice amenities including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, high-speed, wireless Internet access and free local calls at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel at the Vancouver Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Express Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing