We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Nearby Hotels
$275
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$237
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$254
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$185
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$232
$200
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$354
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport(Richmond)(Great Value!)
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Airport South(Richmond)(Great Value!)
$159
$155
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
224
252
96
25
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
252
96
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvancouver airportgated parkinghi expressyogurtlong term parkingbreakfast barshuttle servicebridgeport stationfree breakfastfree shuttlebreakfast roomreasonable ratesriver rock casinopark and flywould definitely stay here againcomfortable bedsroom key
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 607 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2005

We stayed there for 4 nights and had a very good experience. The room was very clean and comfy. The free continental breakfast was above average compared to other hotels. The breakfast area was large and there were attendants looking after it, therefore, very clean and quick refills on food. Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. We asked them daily travel information and they made their efforts to help us out. Although it may be a bit away from Vancouver city, it definitely is very close to airport. It is very close to the centre of Richmond too. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Beboden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2005

We stayed at the Richmond location after having previously stayed at the downtown Holiday Inn (on Howe street).
The rooms at the Holiday Inn on Howe were positively huge when compared to this hotels.

The pros:
- free parking
- free continental buffet (bread, cereal, cinnamon roll)
- only 10 mins from the airport and there is a shuttle available

The cons:
- if you intend to sightsee be advised that this hotel is an easy 30-45 mins drive to downtown, certainly not ideal to see the central core, its fine if you intend to explore the outer area of the city though
- the rooms are small, we had requested an extra cot and whilst they had it in there (standing up next to the door) there was no room to actually lay it down on the ground!! So we had to have it removed from the room (they should have been honest about this when we made our bookings).
Whats the point of standing a cot on its head in the room when its not possible to actually lay it down and use it!! Thats just deceitful business practice. So we were very cramped in this room.
- whilst the buffet was free it is served in a lobby area (as there is no in-house restaurant) - often there was no place to sit and things ran out as there was very little serving space so you had to keep waiting for things to get refilled only to face a mob of hungry people and fight through a crowd to get something - waaaay too crowded.
- there is a Tim Hortons down a block but very few restaurants in the immediate vicinity, make sure you have dinner somewehere lese otherwise factor in driving about 25 mins to eat (we did order Pizza in one night from a place called "Camys Pizza" - reception will provide you with their flyer upon request - and the it was REALLY good - highly recommended).

Note: Keep your confirmation number handy - on check-in the front desk staff made out like they could not find our reservation and kept asking if we were confirmed (which we were).

I wouldn't stay here again as I found it poorly situated for touristy activities and I also disliked the very small rooms and the rush I would face for breakfast.
It may be Ok for a single business-person or a couple but certainly not a family and not if you like to be in a central location with lots of activity.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SafariBwana42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2005

We reserved a family suite for our family of five. The hotel was clean, fresh and very convenient to the airport and the central thoroughfares into the city. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Negatives: the family suite was a queen plus a bunk bed. There was no room to even set down our suitcases or put our 3rd child on the floor. Incredibly tight space. Parking was full by 9 p.m. and we had to park on the street in front.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2005

The hotel staff were freindly and the hotel overall was clean. The room we stayed in was small but nicely appointed and the toiletries and towels were above average. Our room however was located near the elevator and we could hear guests coming and going all night. We could also hear the traffic outside all too well which made for a poor nights sleep. We tried to drown out the noise by turning on the AC but you could still hear it over low and high was too noisy. The beds weren't uncomfortable but weren't comfy either and if you like fat pillows-this is the hotel for you. If you stay at this property be sure to request a room away from the elevator.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeeJaneEatStayPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, IL
14
Reviewed February 21, 2005

I would recommend this hotel to travelers looking for a clean and convenient place to spend the night near the airport. Our 2 queen bed, non-smoking room was very clean and good sized. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient and the free shuttle to the airport was on-time and only a 10 min ride.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews