We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently good - now with an expanded breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“consistently good - now with an expanded breakfast!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My wife and i have stayed at this hotel many times on our flights to Mexico. It is minutes to the airport and the hotel minibus leaves about every 20 minutes. If you return on a late flight, the hotel reimburses you for your taxi. Rooms are well-appointed, very comfortable beds, assorted pillows with different fillings and densities. The only blemish of our stay this time was a very erratic Wifi. On our return trip we didn't get to the hotel until about 1 AM, so the staff quickly put together a couple of basic meals to tide us over until breakfast. Breakfast is simply over the top--cheese omelets, bacon, crisp pan-fries, pancakes, waffles (new), and on and on. If you need a hotel before your flight and upon your return, you won't find better value than this.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Moonfroth,

I appreciate you taking the time and provide a few words about your stay. I am happy to hear the many new breakfast items added to our menu made your stay more comfortable. Our newly installed Fibre Optic internet and soon to be HD Networking will add to your entertainment experience with our hotel.

Have a safe Holiday Season!

Stephen Crann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    226
    86
    23
    8
See reviews for
141
200
45
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband and I booked a one night stay before flying as we live a 3/4 hour's drive from the airport, and the rate we got for our stay and 11 nights' parking was extremely reasonable (a small amount more than paying for the off-airport daily parking for the same amount of time). We were made to feel very welcome by the front desk staff, who fully explained that we could park in the regular hotel parking area so that we could drive to a restaurant the night we stayed, moving our car the next morning to the gated area for the remaining 10 nights. Our room was large, comfortable and very clean - and because we had to take the free shuttle to the airport so early the next morning (5:00 am), they put together a boxed breakfast for us, as the breakfast buffet wasn't available until 6:00 (although coffee, tea, juice, cereals, yoghurt and some pastries were available before we caught the shuttle). When we arrived home, we called the number we had been given and the shuttle picked us up within 15 minutes. We feel this is an excellent choice for early morning flights, and it was nice to start our all-too-short vacation with a very pleasant night's stay.

Room Tip: You have a choice of either facing the freeway overpass or facing the Costco parking lot - we chose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty08WhiteRock_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Betty,

I am very pleased to hear your vacation and your stay with our hotel met your expectations. The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy Holidays!

Stephen Crann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Fast and very friendly check in. Great rate through Hotwire. Front desk clerk Wally was very pleasant and helpful. Room was well appointed and had everything required. Bed and mattress was excellent. No continental breakfast but a McDonalds in the parking lot. Free shuttle service fast and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMFHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We choose this location for its easy access to the Vancouver Int'l airport and the Sky Train so we could quickly and cheaply go downtown since we just staying overnight. Not only is that true but we also found the staff very friendly and extremely helpful especially important after a 15 hour flight from Australia. The room was clean, the wifi reliable and the breakfast was very good. We highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask where the nearest wifi router is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Joe B -

"Thank you" for noticing the new items that we are very proud to now offer our guests. The newly added breakfast bar items, long term parking gate and fibre optic internet are just a few of the "trailer" as we transition our hotel to provide an even more positive experience. We appreciate your business an look forward to your next visit to the Richmond/Vancouver area.

Happy Holidays!

Stephen Crann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip as we had a coach up to Whistler the next day. Very convenient location, free shuttle bus runs to and from the airport. Very close to metro line so can easily travel to Vancouver centre / bay for only a few dollars. Breakfast was lovely and you get free wifi. Rooms are very large, much more than I expected for the price and the bathroom was huge. Overall would recommend 100%

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liverpool_89_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

On a business trip to Vancouver this month, I stayed in this hotel to get an early flight in the morning, and found everything there was excellent. Friendly staff, clean room , and the breakfast was also very nice...the free airport shuttle was on time as well. Generally speaking, it was a very pleasant and comfortable hotel experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse,Yukon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was so pleasant to have a convenient place to stay after 31 hours of air travel. The staff was pleasant, the check-in trouble free, the room more than adequate and very clean. We appreciate the breakfast nook in the morning and the shuttle service to the airport runs on a regular basis. We have stayed here on several occasions while travelling in and out of YVR and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Address: 9351 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Our Richmond (Vancouver), BC hotel is conveniently located near the Vancouver International Airport in Richmond. Home of the 2010 Winter Olympic Games, the city is a hub of culture that will connect you to a plethora of superb attractions. Vancouver exists as a metropolitan refuge surrounded by natural beauty, bringing nature and civilization together. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple, and the River Rock Casino. The Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia, Granville Island, Gastown and the Steveston Fishing Village are other attractions we encourage travelers to see while staying in our hotel. Vancouver, Canada is a diverse and historic city where vacation dreams come to life. In this bustling metro, film, international trade and technology are all important industries. The versatility of the city presents many opportunities to corporate guests of our hotel. Our Vancouver travelers can rest assured that while staying on our executive floor, they will experience a relaxing, focused environment. During your visit to Vancouver (Richmond), enjoy our choice amenities including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, high-speed, wireless Internet access and free local calls at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel at the Vancouver Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Express Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing