We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay (twice in a row)!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We choose this location for its easy access to the Vancouver Int'l airport and the Sky Train so we could quickly and cheaply go downtown since we just staying overnight. Not only is that true but we also found the staff very friendly and extremely helpful especially important after a 15 hour flight from Australia. The room was clean, the wifi reliable and the breakfast was very good. We highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask where the nearest wifi router is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Joe B -

"Thank you" for noticing the new items that we are very proud to now offer our guests. The newly added breakfast bar items, long term parking gate and fibre optic internet are just a few of the "trailer" as we transition our hotel to provide an even more positive experience. We appreciate your business an look forward to your next visit to the Richmond/Vancouver area.

Happy Holidays!

Stephen Crann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 587 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip as we had a coach up to Whistler the next day. Very convenient location, free shuttle bus runs to and from the airport. Very close to metro line so can easily travel to Vancouver centre / bay for only a few dollars. Breakfast was lovely and you get free wifi. Rooms are very large, much more than I expected for the price and the bathroom was huge. Overall would recommend 100%

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liverpool_89_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

On a business trip to Vancouver this month, I stayed in this hotel to get an early flight in the morning, and found everything there was excellent. Friendly staff, clean room , and the breakfast was also very nice...the free airport shuttle was on time as well. Generally speaking, it was a very pleasant and comfortable hotel experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was so pleasant to have a convenient place to stay after 31 hours of air travel. The staff was pleasant, the check-in trouble free, the room more than adequate and very clean. We appreciate the breakfast nook in the morning and the shuttle service to the airport runs on a regular basis. We have stayed here on several occasions while travelling in and out of YVR and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We embarked on a Princess cruise out of Canada Place in late September. We flew into Vancouver Int'l Airport the day before the cruise left and we booked one night at this Holiday Inn Express. It is an excellent place to stay when you need something close to the airport. You can stay anywhere in downtown Vancouver for a much higher price, and still may need a taxi or shuttle service to get to the airport or Canada Place. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and they have their own shuttle to/from the airport. Breakfast in the morning is excellent and you have a wide array of items from which to choose. Coffee and tea are available 24 hours a day.
Now, the shuttle service we used, (Vancouver Shuttle) is not affiliated with Holiday Inn. We booked that separately to take us from the hotel to Canada Place on embarkation day. We scheduled a pickup at 11:30 am and the shuttle bus was sitting outside the hotel at 11:15. It filled with guests/passengers from the Holiday Inn Express and as long as you have your cruise luggage tags affixed to your baggage, the driver will take care of them at the port for you. Vehicle was clean and had plenty of room for all (about 15 people). Fee was $28 for two people.
If you are planning a cruise out of or into Vancouver, consider this review as an option for your trip. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here enroute to a cruise. The hotel offers free and timely pick up at the airport. Good free breakfast which is a real savings. The Sky train to downtown Vancouver is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel and we had a total of 2 Roller bags 1 small duffle bag and 2 carry on bags. We had no difficulty getting to the Sky Train. The cost for us on a Saturday for 2 seniors was less than 4$, it took around 25 minutes and dropped us off (last stop) only 2 blocks from the ship. The Sky Train ticket machine takes credit cards and you need 2 zone tickets. The only down side to the hotel is the lack of a lot of restaurant choices near by. Since we had been to downtown Vancouver several times we chose this hotel as a great economical alternative.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel at the recommendation of a friend. Checking in was fast, the room was very clean and the bed was comfy. Front desk was always helpful with answering my questions. Helped us book a tour and also showing us where to sight see around Vancouver. Parking was $5.00 a night, not bad for gated parking. Breakfast was free with lots of different selections. I would return for sure. Thank you Holiday Inn for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICU I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport

Address: 9351 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $125 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Our Richmond (Vancouver), BC hotel is conveniently located near the Vancouver International Airport in Richmond. Home of the 2010 Winter Olympic Games, the city is a hub of culture that will connect you to a plethora of superb attractions. Vancouver exists as a metropolitan refuge surrounded by natural beauty, bringing nature and civilization together. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple, and the River Rock Casino. The Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia, Granville Island, Gastown and the Steveston Fishing Village are other attractions we encourage travelers to see while staying in our hotel. Vancouver, Canada is a diverse and historic city where vacation dreams come to life. In this bustling metro, film, international trade and technology are all important industries. The versatility of the city presents many opportunities to corporate guests of our hotel. Our Vancouver travelers can rest assured that while staying on our executive floor, they will experience a relaxing, focused environment. During your visit to Vancouver (Richmond), enjoy our choice amenities including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, high-speed, wireless Internet access and free local calls at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel at the Vancouver Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Express Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing