We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great park and fly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver Island
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great park and fly hotel”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here before and after our flight to Hawaii. The service was terrific. They have a locked area for vehicles which made us secure in the fact we'd be leaving our car there for a week. The cost was $140 which included the week of parking. We were leaving at 6:30am, the breakfast bar was open at 6, so we had time to have a quick breakfast before we went. The shuttle leaves the hotel at 15 after and 15 to the hour. The shuttle was prompt and the drivers both ways were really nice. Coming back we caught the last shuttle 12:30, it was on time. It would have been nice if the shuttle went all night as we were rushed trying to get through baggage and customs. We were told we could take a taxi if we missed the shuttle but the taxi line up was massive and I'm glad we didn't have to stand in that line. Overall great service from from desk staff to the shuttle drivers. This is a great option if you need somewhere to stay before or after a trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VIMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    231
    87
    23
    8
See reviews for
142
204
46
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We arrived in to the hotel late and it was a quick easy check in so we were happy about that. The room was clean and quiet so again, very happy. The only possible negative would be the breakfast. Although there were 'hot' items they weren't hot and there seemed to be a lot of kids pawing everything. Neither were very appetizing. But on the plus side the airport shuttle was reliable and easy to use and checkout was just as speedy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepyinparksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, BC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Given our location on Vancouver Island we are not able to reach Vancouver Airport for an early flight unless we stay the previous night in Vancouver. We have experimented over the years of our travels with various locations, and this one is by far the favourite.
The shuttle service to and from the airport is convenient and reliable, the desk staff are always friendly, helpful and happy, and even if we need to leave before the full breakfast is available, there is juice, coffee, baked goods, fruit [even scrambled eggs] on tap at 6am - just time to eat and take the 6.15 shuttle.
The rooms are well insulated and have good blackout curtains - essential near the airport.
Free Wi-Fi in the room is quick - wake-up calls come right on time.
And, the price is right.
We will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Excellent hotel for airport stopover or day before trip location.
- Hotel is 10 mins from the airport but the regular shuttle bus service takes care of all needs; after the scheduled morning to noon services, you can request a time to suit your required take off schedule.
- Hotel is excellent and up to the high standard of H.I. Express one expects.
- Room very comfortable and quiet. Appreciated the Globe&Mail paper outside my door in the morning.
- Appreciated the Free WiFi connection throughout the hotel.
- Biggest and best fully Gym room I've ever enjoyed in a HI Express,
- Breakfast room was really good with usual good selection of hot eats and even blueberry yoghurt!
- Handy covered free carparking as well but register with front desk.
- Front Desk staf Eric was most helpful and efficient in checking in and explaining and answered all my question.
- Hotel is 2 mins directly across from Costco if you have any particular items to stock up pre/post flight!
Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSR888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was wondering how this overnight side-venture would pan out, trying to get from Vancouver island to a hotel in Richmond, park the car in longterm parking, stay the night and fly out early the next day. I was thinking there could be glitches in some part of the stay but everything worked out seamlessly for our stay. Quick check in, underground temporary parking until we were ready to put the vehicle in long term, quiet night sleep and quick shuttle the next day, which took definately under 10 minutes to get to the airport. On the return from our holiday we caught the shuttle back, which comes every 1/2 hr at the shuttle pick up area of the airport. Back to the hotel and grabbed our vehicle to head off. Smooth sailing!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Excellent medium priced hotel, close to the airport and offers free shuttle service.
It is welcoming and comfortable. I travel and stay at this hotel on every occasion. Over the years of being a regular guest, I have never encountered a problem at all.
I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Hotel is pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank searchinguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

True, it's not cheap, but Vancouver hotels are a little pricey if you want a decent room. This place is pretty basic (no restaurant) but the rooms themselves are quite modern and well-appointed. No complaints.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mcloopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Address: 9351 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Our Richmond (Vancouver), BC hotel is conveniently located near the Vancouver International Airport in Richmond. Home of the 2010 Winter Olympic Games, the city is a hub of culture that will connect you to a plethora of superb attractions. Vancouver exists as a metropolitan refuge surrounded by natural beauty, bringing nature and civilization together. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple, and the River Rock Casino. The Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia, Granville Island, Gastown and the Steveston Fishing Village are other attractions we encourage travelers to see while staying in our hotel. Vancouver, Canada is a diverse and historic city where vacation dreams come to life. In this bustling metro, film, international trade and technology are all important industries. The versatility of the city presents many opportunities to corporate guests of our hotel. Our Vancouver travelers can rest assured that while staying on our executive floor, they will experience a relaxing, focused environment. During your visit to Vancouver (Richmond), enjoy our choice amenities including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, high-speed, wireless Internet access and free local calls at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel at the Vancouver Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, IHG, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Express Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing