We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, best gated long term parking!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, best gated long term parking!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed at the hotel at the rate of 169 which includes ONE MONTH parking, hotel room, breakfast and they even paid for my taxi to YVR. The driver is very friendly and helpful. Front desk clerks went above and beyond to meet our needs.

The room was nice and clean (801), corner room, it was nice and clean. The fitness centre is spacious, and brand new equipments. Breakfast was also beyond my expectation. It has a pan cake machine, sasuage, bacon, and scramble egg.

Thank you for being an awesome hotel, would definately use the package again! (Can't believe this hotel ranks 16th in this area)

Room Tip: Apply for their loyalty member for complimentary upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    233
    88
    24
    8
See reviews for
145
207
46
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I booked the Holiday Inn Express Airport hotel for a total of 3 nights in July of this year. I was uncertain about its location, but being a mere 10 mins bus ride from the airport, it had distinct advantages over 'in city accommodation'.
The hotel provides a courtesy bus on a 30min cycle, so there is generally only a short wait for pick-up-drop-off to and from the airport, particularly good given the apparent lack of transportation space at the airport. We arrived around lunchtime, and the pavements were overrun with bemused travellers, clammering to use one of the few telephone points at which such buses can be 'hailed'. The bus was clean and the driver extremely pleasant and talkative, transportation to the hotel taking a little under 15mins, given the small loop undertaken for additional drop-offs to other IHG hotels.
Upon arrival we were greeted by courteous reception staff and allocated rooms with upgrades in recognition of our Platinum and Ambassador status. The rooms were on the 4th floor, and faced South West toward the airport. Facilities were good, each room having additional seating and a fridge and microwave for re-heating. This was particularly good since we are Costco cardholders, and the hotel is situated directly across the road from what proved to be a very popular destination for local business folk. Anyone who visits Costco in the UK will be aware of their pizzas, but at a cost equating Pounds to Dollars, this makes for cheap eating and drinking!!

The hotel is also situated a mere 5 min walk from the Bridgeport monorail station, from where it was only a 20 min ride to the city centre. I would however recommend purchasing a day pass if you want to go into town, since the station is effectively in zone 2 of the network, and this is by far the most cost effective solution for multiple journeys. The day pass allowed us to return for lunch (drop off purchases etc) before returning for the 'night session', and all for less than a standard return fare!

We stayed for 2 nights at the start of our holiday and for 1 night prior to our departure. The hotel has complimentary parking for guest (underground parking), which is accessed by means of a coded panel at the entrance. If you have transportation, then there are a number of recognised eating establishments within a few minutes of the hotel, and a couple of outlets 5 to 10 mins drive away.

Overall this was a very comfortable hotel, with all of the usual provisions expected from Holiday Inn's within North America.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCBDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times when in Richmond, conveniently close to the Airport and downtown Vancouver. The staff is always very helpful, warm and friendly and anxious to make ones stay a safe and comfortable one. The very clean rooms and enjoyable breakfast make for a great combination. Thank you Richmond Inn Express for doing such a good job.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadyne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few nights in the past two years. The rooms clean and up to date. The beds are quality built and comfortable. The desks provide ample room to work. The wireless internet is usually fast though sometimes it slows down. The bathrooms are clean.

The staff are friendly but they have not gone out of their way to be helpful. The free breakfast is consistent and similar to other HI Express hotels throughout North America.

They did not have an exercise room during my visits, but apparently they have recently opened one.

The location is convenient to the Airport and to Richmond, and not too far from downtown Vancouver. I have never parked at this hotel but believe they charge for parking.

I prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport, it is nicer with better staff, but no free breakfast, so typically you can save a few loonies at this HI Express.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawley, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had a great vacation and this hotel was fabulous. Front desk agents are nice and friendly. They offered coupon for the restaurant across the street --- a complimentary dessert or salad.
Continent Breakfast is included, and they also provide 24hr transportation to and from the airport which is wonderful to have when you land late at night.
They have a new exercise room which I love.
Overall, their rooms are nice and comfy. I would definitely come back and stay with them again. This hotel will be my #1 choice from now on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chloe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel was completely perfect for an overnight stay and 7 nights parking! From check in to arriving 1 week later the hotel staff was very friendly and always smiling.

We chose this hotel because of the Park, Stay and Go package which was perfect for us because of an early flight out of YVR the next morning. Also, they have secured parking for 7 or 14 days as part of the package.

The included hot breakfast in the morning was very convenient and is open at 6am. Free shuttle to and from YVR. The hotel is located very close to YVR, about a 5 min drive. The hotel rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are comfortable.

I would recommend this hotel and we would stay here again next time we go away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Christine F -

Thank you for taking the time detail your most recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.

Our closeness to the airport and 24 hour airport transportation make our Park Stay and Go package a convenient choice for our guests.

Thanks for staying with us!

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We always choose this hotel for our regular visits. It's a quick ride from the Tswawssen ferry terminal, in close proximity to the shopping in Richmond and visiting in Vancouver. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Check-in is smooth and our concerns and requests are addressed promptly. The housekeeping staff is cheerful and efficient. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are relatively quiet (the heating/cooling units can be noisy). Parking is onsite and provided free. It's great to have breakfast on the way out, and there's enough of a variety for everyone to get a good start on the morning. Pricing is excellent. We try to book ahead online for the best deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2travelhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
2travelhappy -

As always, thank you making us your choice to accommodate your hotel needs. Our close proximity to the all major public transportation points, makes navigating within Richmond and Vancouver very easy. There are may great malls for some retail therapy!
The entire staff and I appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the area.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Address: 9351 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Our Richmond (Vancouver), BC hotel is conveniently located near the Vancouver International Airport in Richmond. Home of the 2010 Winter Olympic Games, the city is a hub of culture that will connect you to a plethora of superb attractions. Vancouver exists as a metropolitan refuge surrounded by natural beauty, bringing nature and civilization together. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple, and the River Rock Casino. The Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia, Granville Island, Gastown and the Steveston Fishing Village are other attractions we encourage travelers to see while staying in our hotel. Vancouver, Canada is a diverse and historic city where vacation dreams come to life. In this bustling metro, film, international trade and technology are all important industries. The versatility of the city presents many opportunities to corporate guests of our hotel. Our Vancouver travelers can rest assured that while staying on our executive floor, they will experience a relaxing, focused environment. During your visit to Vancouver (Richmond), enjoy our choice amenities including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, high-speed, wireless Internet access and free local calls at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel at the Vancouver Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, IHG, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Express Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing