We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient, good value and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
sunshine coast BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“convenient, good value and great breakfast”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

use this hotel quite a bit for trips in and out of van airport. They have a great park and fly value, shuttle to airport and great breakfast in the AM. Always coffee and cookies no matter how late or early. This is a great value over all. Clean, comfortable bed and pillows

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longhousebaygetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    225
    86
    23
    8
See reviews for
140
200
45
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed for a stopover upon returning from a trip to Asia. Good shuttle service to/from airport, efficient check-in. Rooms are standard North American style room layout w/ standard amenities. There is nothing close for stores/food except a Costco across the street in front & also a Best Western w/ some no name restaurant. So FYI if you arrive late in the evening it would probably be best to pick something up to eat from the airport before catching the shuttle. Although at the Holiday Inn they do serve cookies/tea/coffee in the breakfast area so if your only interested in a light snack then it is all good. Breakfast is a standard variety to get by on. For stopover's it is good enough, I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I wish this option had been cheaper. Just needed a clean, comfortable room near the airport. I felt this hotel was overpriced for an Express Hotel. Lots of noise from pipes and other people's bathrooms. There was fair choice for breakfast and a shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IncogNia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear IncogNia,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations especially over the noise issues. Whilst, it is also our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very closed to Vancouver International Airport, this hotel is very convenient for travellers in transit.
Very quick check inn, free covered parking, clean room with as usually in North America two large beds and all you need in room and bathroom as amenities.
Breakfast is really correct with not as usually in Holiday Inn Express plastic plates, and cutttlery.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alain71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
253 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I love Holiday Inn Expresses and this one was great. Convenient, friendly staff and a perfect room. If you are looking for good accommodation in Vancouver, then this is not downtown but closer to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised. Skytrain station and River Rock Casino are an easy 10 minute walk away, and it is easy to get to and from by car on highway 99. Room was large and comfortable, and had a small fridge. The breakfast is included and is much better than a standard continental breakfast. There were hot hashbrowns, sausages, eggs, and a machine that made pancakes at the push of a button!
Would stay here again because of reasonable rates, yummy breakfast, and ease of access to downtown Vancouver.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor to minimize disturbance from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jm_pep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night,before our flight out the next day.We had a large room on the 6th floor,with 2queen beds,and a good size bathroom. The room did look onto the Costco across the road, but we didn't hear much noise from the delivery trucks. The front desk staff were very friendly at check-in, and the buffet breakfast was surprisingly good,with omelettes and bacon as well as the usual food etc. Very peaceful breakfast room,overlooking an outdoor garden area. Free WiFi in the room was great,and free airport shuttle is provided,every half hour.It is also close to several moderate priced restaurants,as well as the sky train metro, for downtown Vancouver,if you have a few hours spare before a flight.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Address: 9351 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Our Richmond (Vancouver), BC hotel is conveniently located near the Vancouver International Airport in Richmond. Home of the 2010 Winter Olympic Games, the city is a hub of culture that will connect you to a plethora of superb attractions. Vancouver exists as a metropolitan refuge surrounded by natural beauty, bringing nature and civilization together. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple, and the River Rock Casino. The Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia, Granville Island, Gastown and the Steveston Fishing Village are other attractions we encourage travelers to see while staying in our hotel. Vancouver, Canada is a diverse and historic city where vacation dreams come to life. In this bustling metro, film, international trade and technology are all important industries. The versatility of the city presents many opportunities to corporate guests of our hotel. Our Vancouver travelers can rest assured that while staying on our executive floor, they will experience a relaxing, focused environment. During your visit to Vancouver (Richmond), enjoy our choice amenities including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, high-speed, wireless Internet access and free local calls at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel at the Vancouver Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, IHG, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Express Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing