We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised. Skytrain station and River Rock Casino are an easy 10 minute walk away, and it is easy to get to and from by car on highway 99. Room was large and comfortable, and had a small fridge. The breakfast is included and is much better than a standard continental breakfast. There were hot hashbrowns, sausages, eggs, and a machine that made pancakes at the push of a button!
Would stay here again because of reasonable rates, yummy breakfast, and ease of access to downtown Vancouver.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor to minimize disturbance from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jm_pep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 563 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night,before our flight out the next day.We had a large room on the 6th floor,with 2queen beds,and a good size bathroom. The room did look onto the Costco across the road, but we didn't hear much noise from the delivery trucks. The front desk staff were very friendly at check-in, and the buffet breakfast was surprisingly good,with omelettes and bacon as well as the usual food etc. Very peaceful breakfast room,overlooking an outdoor garden area. Free WiFi in the room was great,and free airport shuttle is provided,every half hour.It is also close to several moderate priced restaurants,as well as the sky train metro, for downtown Vancouver,if you have a few hours spare before a flight.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Fast and efficient check-in, $5+ for gated parking from where you can access the elevator that takes you directly to your floor. We were given a room on the 7th floor, it was clean, spacious and provided a good view of the sunset. The bathroom floor is always the first item I check and they seemed new, so were the other fittings. Free, good quality breakfast. Everywhere we went the staff were pleasant and helpful. There's a flyer in my room with a message from the manager to contact the guest service agent or himself, if the guest is unable to provide a "10" on the ranking of various items involved in the quality of stay. It is a 10 for value for sure. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda_C_I_Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The rooms are big and the location (near airport) is good. Parking connects well to the rooms for luggage. Nothing remarkable in terms of a hotel. It is close to a Tim Hortons if you are looking for a quick bite to eat or a cheap breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2travelingbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The check-in was efficient, friendly and informative. The room spacious and comfortable. A great location before a flight out of Vancouver. The free shuttle is always a bonus and the breakfast was better than expected and quite good. Parking was secured. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havetoloveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here at the Bridgeport Road Holiday Inn Express recently right before our flight out of Vancouver. There are three Holiday Inn properties near the airport, so be sure you have the one you want when reserving.

First the good points:

1. There was an excellent breakfast - a cut above the usual offerings at a Holiday Inn Express. There were hot breakfast items and a good variety. I even enjoyed the coffee.

2. The free airport shuttle runs frequently and is on time. We had no problem there.

However, the negatives far outweighed any positives for us:

1. We were there on a Thursday evening. In the very early a.m., perhaps around 5, the trucks that were dropping off deliveries at the Costco docks across a narrow road could be heard with the frequent back up warning beeps. This woke both of us up. I think that most rooms at this hotel face this Costco dock area. I read in another review, written much earlier than our stay, that Costco and the hotel had been trying to work out these delivery problems that disturbed guests, but we stayed in August and still were awakened way too early.

2. On top of this, there was a dog in the room next to us that started barking at around 2 or 3 a.m. I really think that any pet-designated rooms should be separate from the rest of the guests who'd actually like to get some sleep. We did not call the front desk at that point since we weren't in the mood to get up, pack up and move to another room if that had been necessary. The dog finally settled down.

3. The front desk staff were efficient but really not very friendly or welcoming.

When we next visit Vancouver and need an airport hotel, we will definitely NOT choose this one again. Our stay at the Holiday Inn on Cambie Road that we used on our arrival was a much better choice - much quieter and in a better area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatRemA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed for one night before flying out the next morning. All I expect from a Holiday Inn; spacious clean rooms, solid breakfast, friendly staff. The one downside was the AC was quite noisy; my husband managed to sleep through it but it did disturb me a bit. Anyway, would recommend it for one of those quick overnighters if you need to be near the airport, especially as they have a shuttle which runs very regularly.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
936 reviews
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport

Address: 9351 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $120 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Our Richmond (Vancouver), BC hotel is conveniently located near the Vancouver International Airport in Richmond. Home of the 2010 Winter Olympic Games, the city is a hub of culture that will connect you to a plethora of superb attractions. Vancouver exists as a metropolitan refuge surrounded by natural beauty, bringing nature and civilization together. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple, and the River Rock Casino. The Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia, Granville Island, Gastown and the Steveston Fishing Village are other attractions we encourage travelers to see while staying in our hotel. Vancouver, Canada is a diverse and historic city where vacation dreams come to life. In this bustling metro, film, international trade and technology are all important industries. The versatility of the city presents many opportunities to corporate guests of our hotel. Our Vancouver travelers can rest assured that while staying on our executive floor, they will experience a relaxing, focused environment. During your visit to Vancouver (Richmond), enjoy our choice amenities including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, high-speed, wireless Internet access and free local calls at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel at the Vancouver Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Express Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing