We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

OK - so it's at the airport and not convenient to the city (we stayed there because we had an early morning flight) but this is a really nice hotel. Nice aromatherapy in the lobby, spacious rooms, first class shower. Everything was clean and comfortable. Excellent hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDMclean_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear LDMclean_10, thank you kindly for submitting your review and posting this great feedback on our TripAdvisor page. We appreciate it very much and are delighted that you had such a wonderful time and experienced The Wall Centre and your guestroom as spacious and extremely comfortable. The welcoming of our guests is important to us and the beautiful scent upon entering our lobby just provides this last little touch of an inviting atmosphere. LDMclean_10 should you decide to visit us again please do not hesitate to let us know at gm@wallcentre.com Save travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 872 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

We arrived at this hotel after a very long trip from the UK and having found out that our luggage had been lost. The receptionist was very helpful and understanding, helping out with toiletries.It is a short taxi ride from the airport and ideal if you get in late. Breakfast was also excellent and one of the best I had in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Rita G, thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation of The Wall Centre and are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your every moment. It has been our absolute pleasure to have provided you with all necessities due to your lost luggage. Your praise concerning the lovely breakfast you had at our apron restaurant has been forwarded to our food and beverage management, they will be delighted. Thank you for traveling to The Wall Centre and we hope to see you soon. Greetings from Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights before go to China during Christmas. This hotel is the best of hotel in Vancouver airport area. Hotel room was big and moden. Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel shuttle is running every a half an hour. Will stay there again in this summer. High recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LH20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear LH20132014, thank you for your very encouraging review and of course the 5-points regarding your most recent stay. We are glad that you chose The Wall Centre before taking your flight to China during the holiday season. Your recommendation of being the best airport hotel close to YVR - Vancouver airport is greatly appreciated LH20132014. Thank you for your positive words; we will be sure to forward them to our management team. Safe travels and please do not hesitate to contact us at gm@wallcentre.com for your future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked this hotel on Hotwire and were very pleased with the property. It is located in an area that is transitioning from industrial to hotel and condominiums and tends to be a bit isolated from other amenities such as restaurants, shopping and transportation. That said we found the staff to be extremely friendly and our room to be what one expects with Westin....excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank putterdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear putterdude, thank you for providing us with the details of your stay and expressing your positive words. We enjoyed having you stay with us and are pleased to hear about the excellent customer service you have experienced as well as our very professional approach when it comes to creating a long lasting memory. Your satisfaction is our priority at all times. We thank you kindly for your loyalty and recommendation. Please do not hesitate to contact us at gm@wallcentre.com should you decide to return to The Wall Centre. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for years yet during this visit 4 of my car windows were smashed in the valet and all the hotel was will to do was comp valet charges. I have to stay 2 extra nights incurring room fees and food expenses. Not to mention a $500 deductible for car insurance. When I park in front and hand the keys to valet I expect it to be parked in a safe location. I do not go in to the garage and I was not told of an signage regarding liability. I am highly dissatisfied with The Westin customer service. I also have 2 children under age 3 with me. I will never stay nor will I recommend the hotel to anyone again as I have done in the past.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Ahanth, thank you for taking the time to connect with us and comment on your recent stay. We certainly appreciate your feedback and would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused concerning your automobile and the damage occurred. Our security management has taken immediate corrective measures in order to prevent a situation like this from happening in the near future. Ahanth, please contact us at gm@wallcentre.com to discuss further details. Once again our apologies and we thank you for your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This review for a large catered dinner only.

Very good with choices of salads, veggie dishes, selections of roasted meats, and quality breads. Attractively presented. Attentive servers. Desserts merely average.

Gripes: how can you offer gin and tequila at the drink station but not offer a martini or margarita drink? Who's the beverage manager planning this???

Tip: Parking is expensive so consider street parking at your own risk. Few minute walk from SkyTrain.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AisleSeat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here on 2 separate occasions in the last 2 weeks. The front desk staff are amazing and check in was simple.
First stay we had a corner room. It was beautiful but we didn't have the chance to really enjoy it as we were off at 3:45am the next morning so it was more of a quick stop over.
Second stay we had a standard king room.

Let me tell you about the rooms. They're spacious with a smaller sitting area and a massive bathroom with a walk in shower and a full tub. The beds are absolutely amazing. They still feel very new and I don't think there is a bad room in the hotel. The views might change but we didn't hear any outside noise.

The Restaurant was really good, I'll do a separate review on it if its on trip advisor.

We did have an incident on the second stay where some other guests thought it to be a good idea to party in the hallways at 1 am screaming and yelling. I called down to the front desk and they promptly dealt with the issue and sincerely apologized for the inconvenience. I don't like to comment on specific problems that we encountered that others wouldn't normally come across but I wanted to point out that the front desk did everything to keep us happy.

I can stay that we will definitely stay at this hotel again whether its a few days in the Vancouver area or just an overnight before a flight. I will recommend this hotel to anyone in the area and thank them for the 2 excellent stays.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexicanturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear mdhammer, thank you for taking the time to communicate your suggestions to us through our TripAdvisor page. Your 5-point rating is a wonderful feedback that we are very pleased with; we will be sure to share your positive words with our management. Our kindest apologies for the noise disturbance you have experienced while staying with us. Please note that this was an isolated incident and corrective measures have been taken. Once again thank you kindly for your review and we are looking forward seeing you in the near future. Greetings from Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Address: 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $136 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 4 km from Vancouver International Airport, making it convenient for you to travel with ease. At Westin, you're taken care of with complimentary transportation to and from the airport. Richmond’s lively shopping and business sectors will keep you entertained locally, but you may also wish to travel to downtown Vancouver, which is just a quick ride on the Canada Line rapid transit system, located minutes from the front door of our Vancouver Airport hotel. After a long day of exploring Richmond, re-energize in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or swim a few laps in our indoor, heated pool. Then unwind in one of our 188 modern guestrooms or suites featuring our Westin Heavenly Bed® and signature bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing