We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, tidy, modern and good price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was travelling with my family and we booked two connecting rooms. One of the rooms had a nice view of the "river" next to the hotel. The bathrooms were both very clean and elegantly decorated. The rooms were both nice with comfortable beds. The parking garage was well lit and clean (many hotels got a shabby garage!). My nephew and niece also enjoyed the warm swimming pool a lot. There was free shuttle to the airport, which saved us costs for taking taxi.

The location was terrific. Within 10 minutes walk, there were several Chinese restaurants. The hotel was located close to the Richmond district (an upscaled Chinatown). If you do not want to walk, within 5-minute driver, you would reach many Chinese restaurants and a big Chinese mall with some really nice shops. We tried four restaurants in the area during our stay, and all four were good. It was only 10-minute drive from the Airport, very convenient indeed.

The only bad thing was that the hotel didn't provide free wifi. Otherwise, I would have given it a five-star rating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ydenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Yidenw, thank you for providing your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you and your family had such a pleasant time at our property and enjoyed our Heavenly bed. Yidenw, please note that we do offer complimentary internet service to our Starwood Preferred Guest members. If you have not signed on with this absolutely free program, please take a look at www.spg.com or simply refer to our reservations team at 604.331.1000. Thank you for your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
There are newer reviews for Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 853 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

Got this place on Priceline for a great deal on the night before my YVR departing flight.

The room was great, flat screen TV, excellent king size bed, separate bath and shower, both modern.

The shuttle to the airport is very convenient, twice an hour.

Only 3 gripes, both somewhat minor: It's about 2/3rds of a mile walk from either Aberdeen or Bridgeport on the Canada line. And the pool/fitness area is somewhat of a long walk. Also, no free business lounge with computers, just one on which you must pat.

I didn't try the restaurant, it was very quiet. But near Aberdeen Station are MANY excellent and authentic Chinese restaurants. I ate at Tintin, near the hotel, it was very good. There's also Chinese markets nearby, don't miss them.

I believe the Richmond Chinese Night Market opens in May, I was too early for that, unfortunately.

Room Tip: I asked for a room facing North and could see planes coming in for landing at YVR.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshua b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear joshbash; Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you submitting your review within Trip Advisor. We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed our Heavenly bed, together with the bath amenities and experienced excellent customer service with the complimentary shuttle bus we are providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We went up to Richmond from Seattle for a foodie weekend. We were upgraded to a corner room. The room size wasn't bigger but we gained the space of a corridor and have windows all around.

The hotel surrounding isn't really walkable. If you are just stopping by Vancouver and heading out the next day, you will have to take a taxi to Richmond or other places. Fortunately, Richmond is very close. As the hotel is not quite in town, I was surprised that we have to pay $19 for parking. Whether it is at a good location depends on what you are looking for. We knew that we would be going to restaurants in Richmond, so this location is ok.

The hotel is new and clean. When we entered our room, there was a musty smell as if the room was damp.

The restaurant seemed to be understaff. There were two wait staff and we had to wait for a long time to get our coffee during breakfast.

The hotel has free internet throughout. This is the first time I have been to a Starwood hotel that doesn't charge for internet. It is great and I wish more Starwood hotels would do that.

The amenities are truly "Westin", heavenly bed, nice showers, etc.

Room Tip: the "21" rooms (and some others) are corner rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear chicbean, We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and concerns. It is wonderful to know that you were able to take great advantage of our free wi-Fi internet service. Please accept our sincerest apology in regards of your lenghty wait in the apron restaurant during our busy breakfast hours. We always try to accomodate as best as possible. Thank you for your patience chicbean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Booked through Hotwire and got great value for this new hotel, we did learn however that had we booked directly with the hotel as Starwood members, we could have been upgraded to Club level for just a little higher cost. Location is convenient to the airport, Richmond and Vancouver. We had a mountain view which was beautiful, but a little bit noisy as our room faced a main road. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms ob the south side I suspect are quieter than on the north.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear GORDON M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us. We absolutely appreciate it and it gives us the opportunity to provide you with the best possible customer service and quality. We regret to hear that you were not aware of the possibility to upgrade to our Executive Club Lounge for an additional $25 per night, which includes complimentary breakfast and evening appetizer. We apologize for the inconvenience.and will make sure to properly communicate this feature to all of our guests moving forward in the future. Thank you for your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a new Westin hotel located in Richmond BC, it is somewhat close to the airport although there are quite a few of them which are closer and then there are those which are an equal distance away but are in a better location. We got this at a great deal though so I can't really complain, and since we reside in the same city, it was not much of an inconvenience for us - I would imagine it would be for out-of-towners unless you have a vehicle. There is a light rail transit system nearby but the station is quite a bit of a walk away, it is also at the end of No. 3 road which is where most of Richmond's establishments are but they are mostly in the centre which isn't accessible from this hotel unless you can walk for 30 mins. or take the bus/train.
On another note, the pool and gym is located in a side of the hotel which is shared with residents of 2 nearby condo buildings - so it is a maze of elevator/stairs and back-alleys to get there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandman8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Westin was great value. We arrived in Vancouver at 9:00 pm and felt that it was crazy to spend a lot to simply sleep and leave the hotel for the city. So, we bid on priceline and got the hotel for about $80. It was a nice Westin--comfortable beds, nice room and great value. The hotel is walking distance to the skyway into the city and walking distance to the casino. Definitely think of staying here if you need to be at the airport early--they have a shuttle to the airport too!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank drsheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear drsheryl, We are more than delighted that you had such a wonderful stay at the Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel. Thank you very much for expressing your positive comments in regards of your recent stay with us. We will make sure to forward them to our team and are looking forward in welcoming you back soon. Do not hesitate to contact us at reservations@wallcentre.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

When traveling to Vancouver, I find it sometimes easier to stay near the airport. I often use Hotwire to get a nice hotel at a cheaper price. For my last 2 stays, I have ended up with the Westin. I could not have been more pleased. Parking can be challenging if you self-park. Valet service is available for an additional feel.

The staff is extremely friendly. They are always smiling and remember your name. I am part of the SPG club, but at the lowest tier. That doesn't seem to matter. They still treat you like a star. The rooms are comfy and sizable. I always know I will get a great nights sleep. Internet is free if you want to check email. If you are going to transfer files, you will need to pay for the additional speed.

Room Tip: Show your SPG membership. You may just get an upgrade if one is available.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CORedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Address: 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $191 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 4 km from Vancouver International Airport, making it convenient for you to travel with ease. At Westin, you're taken care of with complimentary transportation to and from the airport. Richmond’s lively shopping and business sectors will keep you entertained locally, but you may also wish to travel to downtown Vancouver, which is just a quick ride on the Canada Line rapid transit system, located minutes from the front door of our Vancouver Airport hotel. After a long day of exploring Richmond, re-energize in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or swim a few laps in our indoor, heated pool. Then unwind in one of our 188 modern guestrooms or suites featuring our Westin Heavenly Bed® and signature bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing