We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Westin was great value. We arrived in Vancouver at 9:00 pm and felt that it was crazy to spend a lot to simply sleep and leave the hotel for the city. So, we bid on priceline and got the hotel for about $80. It was a nice Westin--comfortable beds, nice room and great value. The hotel is walking distance to the skyway into the city and walking distance to the casino. Definitely think of staying here if you need to be at the airport early--they have a shuttle to the airport too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank drsheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear drsheryl, We are more than delighted that you had such a wonderful stay at the Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel. Thank you very much for expressing your positive comments in regards of your recent stay with us. We will make sure to forward them to our team and are looking forward in welcoming you back soon. Do not hesitate to contact us at reservations@wallcentre.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    321
    82
    31
    14
See reviews for
208
245
53
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

When traveling to Vancouver, I find it sometimes easier to stay near the airport. I often use Hotwire to get a nice hotel at a cheaper price. For my last 2 stays, I have ended up with the Westin. I could not have been more pleased. Parking can be challenging if you self-park. Valet service is available for an additional feel.

The staff is extremely friendly. They are always smiling and remember your name. I am part of the SPG club, but at the lowest tier. That doesn't seem to matter. They still treat you like a star. The rooms are comfy and sizable. I always know I will get a great nights sleep. Internet is free if you want to check email. If you are going to transfer files, you will need to pay for the additional speed.

Room Tip: Show your SPG membership. You may just get an upgrade if one is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CORedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed at the Westin Wall Centre in early April 2013.

This hotel is a hotel of approximately 6 stories high in a long rectangular shape with about 15 guest rooms on each floor. There is an extension to the rectanglular shape which is the area where the small gym and pools are located. One side of the hotel faces the highways and the other faces an open and unbuilt industrial area with two apartment buildings next door. There is a small marina around the apartments next door that you cannot see from the hotel, this marina area is not scenic.

Here are the pros and cons:

Pros:

- new hotel
- a few minutes' drive to the airport
- quiet rooms ( although the rooms facing the highways has a slight hum if you are sensitive)
- the rooms facing the open industrial area aforementioned are larger, I had one of those which contain 2 queen beds
- very new, modern and comfortable bathroom with separate shower area and bathtub
-very good food in the restaurant
-good service ( except for the young man who served me upon check-in who was a bit offish)
-shuttle bus runs every 30 minutes 24/7
-excellent deal if you have a car as I paid $ 135 ( CAA rate) and it came with I believe 8 days of free parking

Cons:
- this hotel is very small, " Centre" in the name makes it sound grand and it is not
-rooms facing highways has a slight hum if you listen for it. Although maybe 80% of the guests should not find this an issue
- nothing to do outside the hotel, a very dead area with 2 not-fancy restaurants across the street and some conveniences down the road, I arrive at 5pm and my flight next day was 2 pm, I was wondering if I should have booked a hotel downtown to have things to do, the surrounding area is very industrial and ugly looking
- restaurant is small with about 15 small tables, the food is expensive ( main course as I recall was about $ 25 Cdn, with a glass of wine and tax, I paid $ 40 for dinner) but the quality was very good so the price was fair
- the gym has new equipment and has large picture windows facing as I said unattractive views
-the pool and jacuzzi are spotless, the pool however is small, great for a dip or for kids, not for lap swimming although it is a rectangular shape

I would not stay here again unless I am only just sleeping overnight and just want to eat on site and then to bed. It is a boring location.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room facing away from the highways
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at the Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport for a weekend with some friends. Booked through Priceline, and they honored our request for a room with two beds. The hotel is newer, but located in an industrial area just adjacent to the main strip in Richmond. Probably a 5-minute walk to restaurants, shops, etc. on the strip, and a 15-minute walk to the SkyTrain.

The hotel itself is in excellent condition. The staff are courteous and friendly. We had a room on the 14th floor, which offered commanding views of the nearby marina. Despite being near the airport, we experienced no airport or highway noise whatsoever.

The room had two very comfortable queen beds, a 50"-ish-inch LCD TV, and a mini-fridge. The bathroom contained a large, glass-enclosed shower and a deep soaking tub. Very nice!

We didn't use the gym or the pool, but our friends did, and reported them to be excellent. We didn't dine at the on-site restaurant either (too much good food nearby!), but the menu looked quite good.

Parking is $20/night, which, while expensive, is about half of what you pay in downtown.

We'd gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaandMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

A nice, modern hotel with decent sized rooms, but not a lot to do or see nearby. Good service at front desk, and very good service from the barman. The food in the restaurant, however, was pretty average. There isn't really a lounge area to meet up with friends, just the restaurant. But overall not bad and worth using for an overnight stay at YVR

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skiranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I really like this hotel. Very nice modern furnishings, polite staff and oh, so comfortable beds. The breakfast in the morning in the restaurant was very good and a nice selection to choose from. My only gripe was that when I first arrived there was no staff at the front for check in. A few minutes later they did arrive though to answer a phone call and then check us in. Even though they did have that little hiccup at check-in, I still give this an excellent rating. It is very clean and well-appointed. Free WiFi in room too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheepdogPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place was a great port before an early flight the next day. Was weird to get a westin in this location, as there is pretty much nothing in the area - apart from the airport.

The room was nice. Didnt get upgraded tho for Platinum SPG.

Hotel was a bit stale actually. But I liked it. Good gym

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyjourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Property: Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Address: 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 4 km from Vancouver International Airport, making it convenient for you to travel with ease. At Westin, you're taken care of with complimentary transportation to and from the airport. Richmond’s lively shopping and business sectors will keep you entertained locally, but you may also wish to travel to downtown Vancouver, which is just a quick ride on the Canada Line rapid transit system, located minutes from the front door of our Vancouver Airport hotel. After a long day of exploring Richmond, re-energize in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or swim a few laps in our indoor, heated pool. Then unwind in one of our 188 modern guestrooms or suites featuring our Westin Heavenly Bed® and signature bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing