We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 mins to the airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“5 mins to the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed Feb 2013 and first time here. I have been visiting Vancouver and have stayed at several hotels in Richmond and downtown Van including Fairmont Airport, Sheraton Van Wall, Westin Bayshore. This hotel is very convenient to the airport, 5 mins by car. I checked in early and freshened up before heading to my meetings. The hotel also has a airport shuttle. Situated in a industrial zone (see pics) but looks like there are a few developments planned incl a condo nearby. The Boathouse restaurant is accross the street, no car required. The hotel restuarant/bar seemed very small. Room was comfortable and modern and the washroom was definitely upscale with seperate shower stall. Self park for $20. If you are directionally challenged you will need a GPS around the one way streets. Hotel is mid sized and very easy to check in/out. Staff were friendly and prompt. Hotel still has a new feel to it. Did not use the pool/gym. 10 mins walk to Riverrock casino if you want some excitement. Functional hotel and convenient. May not be the right place if you have kids and want to walkk to shops, etc. Will stay here again because of the convenience to the airport and reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadarocks463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    320
    81
    31
    14
See reviews for
206
243
53
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I generally stay at Hilton properties when on business travel however the Westin was considerably less expensive than surrounding Hilton properties so I decided to give it a try.This property is located very close to the Vancouver Airport and its location was perfect for the business meetings I had in the Richmond area. The exact location of the hotel however is a little odd and requires some circumnavigation to return to after meetings due to its location off of a busy one way road. Another oddity is the the parking garage is shared by an adjoining property and from what I could tell only the lowest level is available to Westin guests. The garage fills up quickly at the end of the day and while I was never without a parking spot, it did appear that this could prove to be an issue if the hotel was completely booked.

That aside, the hotel itself was very nice. All public areas appeared very clean and well kept, the front desk staff as well as cleaning staff were incredibly friendly and very helpful. My room was immaculate and well kept and the cleaning staff did an expert job making up the room each day. The room had a higher end modern feel to it that seemed like a bonus when compared to the price I paid (roughly $117USD/Day when prepaying). I did not have the chance to dine at this hotel during my stay so I cannot comment on the quality of the food.

A nice feature I made use of at this property was a program they have with New Balance. For a flat $5 fee for the entire stay (not $5/day) they will provide you with New Balance workout clothing including shirt, shoes and shorts for use in the fitness room, simply leave it in your room at the end of the stay. This service was a god send as I had neglected to pack my workout clothing. The clothes and shoes were clean and appeared new. The fitness center suited my needs and the workout room itself overlooks the marina and provides some good visual distraction when logging time on the treadmill.

Overall this hotel exceeded my expectations and when factoring in the price, it GREATLY exceeded my expectations. I have no reservations about recommending this hotel to anyone looking for a great deal and great stay in RIchmond.

Room Tip: You can leave your workout clothes at home. for just a flat $5 fee, the hotel will provide you with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Excellent modern hotel, superb decor, amazing beds, high end top class bathroom. Puts Hilton to shame. However, location is rather odd, its in the middle of an industrial park, there is no where to park on the public streets and the parking costs are expensive. There is only one restaurant, but their service is great. Highly recommend the Westin.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RSMAHON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend with two adults and two children. The beds were comfortable (standard for Westins) but I was surprised at how worn the room and public areas were (marks, dents, stains, etc.) The towels were pretty thin, as has been mentioned by other reviewers. The pool and hot tub were pretty basic and a very long hike down a couple of hallways and a set of stairs from the elevators at the floor where we were supposed to find the pool. The gym was a fair size and looked like it had lots of equipment, but we didn't have a chance to use it so not sure exactly what was in there.

I found rest of the public areas a bit claustrophobic too - narrow, dark hallways, a small lobby with no seating, etc. Several reviewers have mentioned the separate tub and shower in the bathrooms but most also mention that they "wish" they had time to soak in the tub. Exactly the point! This hotel is surrounded by either vacant (being re-developed) lots or semi-industrial properties and is the type of place where one would spend a quick night or maybe two prior to or after a flight through YVR. It's not where someone would spend a week's vacation and have time to soak in a soaker tub! Could have saved some square footage from the bathrooms and either made larger guest rooms (not that they were too tight really) or even less tunnel-like hallways.

Check-in was pleasant, even though we had a rate that included parking and had to correct the clerk about it (she agreed on a second look). We didn't try the restaurant. It looked expensive, especially when there are so many eating choices just a few blocks in several directions in Richmond.

All in all, not a patch on other Westins we've stayed in in recent years. Ok for a couple of nights' sleep, but disappointing and not somewhere we'd rush back to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Westin Wall Centre will keep my business whenever I need to stay by YVR. The rooms are very comfortable for a family stay, the housekeeping team smile throughout the hotel, and the front desk team were very efficient. There is a lot to like about this hotel.

My only negative comments would be related to the prices in the restaurant which I thought were far too high for the amount and quality of food provided. The pool and gym are nice but take a while to walk to get there. I knew about the $20 parking fee so was not surprised by that. These are very slight criticisms. Other than that, I would highly recommend to friends to stay at this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srose74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located close to the airport and has a shuttle running on the half-hour. I e-mailed their webpage e-mail address to inquire about the shuttle but did not receive a reply. The hotel is new and has a large lobby that does not invite a guest to have a seat unless directed to the bar/re$taurant. Check-in was quick as I had reserved and pre-paid on-line ($135 for king bed single person AAA rate...good price for the room). The room was an average size and only had one chair aside from the "office swivel chair" at the desk....so would have been a bit tight for two people to sit back and relax....maybe this was a room designed for single guest?

When I was having trouble connecting with the internet as it continued to display "Unsafe connection" warning, the front desk told me it must be my faulty laptop instead of explaining their connection sequence (which was explained differently by the first call to the front desk and the in-room instructions...). I finally figured it out but the staff were not helpful in this regard.

The bathroom was a real treat: large shower that was separate from a deep soaker tub that I wished I had time to use. Towels were a bit on the thin side, however. Nice toiletries. The bed was very comfortable....great linens and pillows. These features alone were the strength of this hotel.

As the hotel is located away from restaurants,etc., a person would need to take a cab if they did not want to eat at the hotel. As such, I chose to eat at the hotel. The prices were expensive...decided on a hamburger ($18) rather than $30 alternatives as a fellow next to me had one and it looked good. The waitress seemed confused about the menu as she asked if I wanted additions to the burger that were clearly stated on the menu as being part of the order (eg. bacon, cheese).The burger came in a reasonable period of time as there were only three other tables occupied at about 7:00 pm. The burger was average and comparable to a $10 burger at Red Robin type restaurant....the fries (Pomme frites to add class ?) were terrible....chewy and seemed to have been sitting in a warming tray. It took a while to catch the attention of the waitress as she did not initially return to table to see how the meal was. I told her the fries were terrible and she offered to bring me a new order (small serving daintily arranged in small soup bowl). The new order arrived after 10 minutes and as I was finishing the burger....they were hotter (ie. freshly fried), but no better....I was hungry but didn't eat them....McD's does a better job with fries. The burger had a nice texture to the beef but with very little flavour. Needless to say, I was very disappointed with the $18 burger.

I would stay there again simply because of the room, great bed, and soaker tub.....but would not eat there. The price of a cab ride to local vast array of Richmond oriental restaurants would be a better dining experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Motoged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide such a detailed review with us and our future travelers. Thank you for your comments regarding our convenient location, Westin Heavenly Bed and the Westin Heavenly Shower. Westin Hotels truly does make some amazing products that can all be purchased for your home, just visit canada.westin-hotelsathome.com. We appreciate your feedback on your dining experience and are disappointed to hear you did not have the delectable cuisine you expected and deserved. We would love the opportunity to learn more about what you encountered and ask that you contact us directly at smansfield@wallcentre.com. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I recently stayed here on a lay over from Kamloops to Vancouver. The hotel was close to the airport and has a shuttle which was punctual. The room was very comfortable, modern and clean. Upon check-in, the staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient. I had a small problem with the TV's remote which, when I called the front desk, was quickly sorted.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Threebells164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Property: Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Address: 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport is conveniently located near the airport, offering complimentary shuttle service to and from and providing guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing