We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveler rating
403
364
88
33
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
364
88
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboathouse restaurantheavenly beddeep tubcorner roomvancouver airportseparate tubclub floorfloor to ceiling windowsnice bathroomwalk in showerrichmond night marketnext morningbusiness centergreat roomcanada linerichmond areafour points
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 902 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A nice little hotel but somewhat akin to a Holiday inn Express- they say it's a Westin, but you need to check twice to be sure.

Great rooms, friendly efficient check in.

The restaurant is a really sterile and uncomfortable coffee shop. The menu is limited and unimaginative.
It doesn't open until 530 PM so getting a late afternoon drink with a friend is not possible.

The hotel is in a very ethnic area of Richmond and is surrounded by many many Chinese restaurants. Other than the Boathouse Restaurant across the street, there isn't much variety in the available restaurants.

Getting to the hotel is challenging- when coming from one direction you have to drive down what appears to be a back alley. Not a big deal, but just part of the "lite" experience.

Overall, if you're flying in or out of YVR this is a very convenient hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We've stayed here three times due to Priceline. Our first time was a standard room, however, the second time we stayed in the *21 stack (rooms ending in 21). That was an amazing room with a king bed and sweeping views of the mountains in the distance, Sky Train, and airplanes landing. We tried to get the same room this time around but ended up in the *20 stack, which is still an end room. However, you don't get the view of the airport, only the Sky Train. Still, it was a corner room.

We also got the side show of someone driving their car off the sidewalk, wedging themselves sideways in the parking lot of the nearby Comfort Inn. Not sure how they did that but it was a spectacle.

With the Night Market nearby, you'll get some amount of noise. Overall, the room we had was so comfortable and you can play your ipod with their radio to mask noise.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the airport
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here for only a night. The room is spacious and calming - it really helps to get a good night sleep after a long flight with Westin heavenly bed. Bathroom is big with deep tub. Fitness room is 24 hours and pretty decent in size. Overall, We will stay again next time in Vancouver if we need a place close to airport as they provide free shuttle service as well. Surrounding areas - Weekend Chinese Night Market and Richmond (with lots of Chinese Food). Travelling to downtown take about 20 mins or less with Sky train. Another good thing, you could rent your gym wear and gym shoes (New Balance) from Westin for about $6 which is pretty good! They also let us check in at 9:00am due to our flight without charging extra. Nice gesture.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pestosalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A very good airport hotel ideal for one night after long flight. Exceptional room was very quiet with very comfortable beds. Casual dining good. Free shuttle bus to and from airport ran every half hour.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here post cruise because we had a early flight the next day. The location is OK there is a few restaurants and a casino in walking distance. We ate at the Boathouse restaurant, across the street which was adequate. The train station is near the casino, which is a 15 minute walk. We took the train to the waterfront during the day and explored the beautiful downtown area. The train was $3.50 one way. The rooms are spacious, free WI FI and equipped with Starbucks coffee. We booked the room through Priceline(bid $75). Airport shuttle was great. It was a nice ending to a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerseyharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews