We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I stayed here with my family for two nights. We usually stay at the Four Seasons when in Vancouver but decided to try this hotel for a change since we had errands to do and people to visit in the Richmond and South Vancouver area. For these purposes, this hotel was great.

We had a North-facing suite that was large and had a nice view. We could see the mountains and had a view of the approach path for YVR. The hotel is in an industrial/commercial area so the immediate view from our room was of a cement plant as mentioned in other reviews. The room was new and very nice. The service is not bad but not on par with a 5-star establishment like a Four Seasons, etc.

A few notes:
- If you are a tourist visiting Vancouver for the first time, this is NOT a good hotel for you. It is nowhere near any of the usual tourist attractions and it is not near public transit.
- If you need an airport hotel for travel purposes, it would be a good choice but do yourself a favour and stay at the Fairmont that is in YVR - you won't be disappointed.
- If you need to be in the Richmond area or want to stay outside of downtown, this is a pretty good choice if you have a car. Ask for a room that is facing North.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank GIMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 879 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

This is a lovely hotel with wonderful customer service. I requested a quiet room on a high floor and was given one without question. It was spacious and lovely. The bed was comfortable with high quality linens. The wood and water motif throughout the hotel gives a feeling of tranquility.

I used their airport shuttle service and took the sky train into the city the next day. Very convenient. I enjoyed the indoor pool, as it was peaceful, clean and warm. Staff was friendly and beyond helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anon03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Nice new hotel. Rooms are great, loved the comfy bed. Access to the airport is ideal. Service at check in was great.

Only problem was the pool area. Hot tub had brown foamy scum with hair floating on the top. (I am not one to obsessed with cleanliness, but this was bad). Also, there were no towels available in the pool area.

I would stay again, but I'd check that tub before I got in.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wyarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I know Hotwire may not be to everyones taste, not knowing exactly what you are booking at the time.. But this hotel is the sort of diamond you can turn up if you do. 5 minutes from YVR albeit via a pretty utilitarian end of Richmond. The hotel was brand new, the receptionist could not have been more helpful and the bellhop/valet was helpful even though I chose to walk the mere 30 yards from where I parked the car in the surface level parkade to the main door with my overnight case myself (we were flying out of Vancouver so didn't want to unpack the whole car for just 1 night). We had a 14th floor room with a spectacular view of Mount Baker in Washington State. It was tastefully modern as was the bathroom with the deepest bath I had found on the North American Continent to date. Comfortable beds and Wide-screen HD TV to boot. Perhaps more noise than might have been expected from a dedicated airport hotel and some machinery noise from the top of the buidling. But I am nitpicking probably.. We ordered food to the room which was nice (Moroccan Pizza was excellent) if a bit slow and also a bit pricey, but we really didn't want to schlep around for somewhere else to eat. The breakfast however was both healthy and reasonably priced. The Swimming pool and Jacuzzi was a welcome bonus before our long flight back. To put how good this Hotel was, we paid the same nightly rate for a Premier Inn Motorway-side hotel in the New Forest in July. They just dont compare! Bargain if your willing to play the Russian-roulette that is Hotwire.com

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moledozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This hotel was very modern, clean and very accessable to the airport. The hotel resturant staff were polite and well informed and the food was excellent. Finding the way to the front of the hotel by car can be a challange so use your GPS. Views from hotel room windows are mixed from staring at a condo block or a nice view or the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheIslandCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Very good service for a very competitive price, considering it is a upscale Airport hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Loved this new hotel. Very modern, clean and friendly staff.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank StuLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Address: 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $175 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 4 km from the Vancouver International Airport, making it convenient for you to travel with ease. At Westin, you're taken care of with complimentary transportation to and from the airport. Richmond’s lively shopping and business sectors will keep you entertained locally, but you may also wish to travel to downtown Vancouver, which is just a quick ride on the Canada Line rapid transit system, located minutes from the front door of our Vancouver Airport hotel. After a long day of exploring Richmond, re-energize in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or swim a few laps in our indoor, heated pool. Then unwind in one of our 188 modern guestrooms or suites featuring our Westin Heavenly Bed® and signature bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing