We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Atmosphere”

Harold's Bistro & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Harold's Bistro & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 943 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $12 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: City Centre
Cross street: Minoru Blvd
Transit: The Bistro and Lounge can be easily accessible by transit buses or by taxi. We are a five minute walk from the Brighouse station on the Canada Line.
Description: Upon entering Harold's Bistro, you'll undoubtedly be drawn to the warm & welcoming atmosphere of this Richmond favourite, named after a guest who has dined with us daily for more than 35 years. Our menu will have you wondering if you're at home or on the road, and our wide selection of locals wines, beer on tap, and spirits from around the world guarantees to offer something for everyone. Connect with colleagues and friends in the bar. The lively atmosphere, plasma-screen TVs and inviting courtyard patio will supply the perfect ending to a productive day. Every day for over 35 years, Mr. Harold Cross has been coming to our place for lunch. In fact, you may see him sitting at his usual spot by the window, greeting everyone by name, sharing a laugh and offering a warm smile. Our biggest fan and one of the nicest people you'll ever meet, we couldn't think of a better name for our restaurant. See you tomorrow, Harold!
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The staff welcomed us at the front door and the service was amazing, food was delicious and presented with an amazing flare. If you give the front desk your license number you don't pay parking. Great service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmclees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeganFarrell, Manager at Harold's Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent visit! We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
If it's beautiful weather, check out the Harold's patio! (Our own little hidden gem in Richmond)

Warm regards,
Tegan Farrell
Outlets Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 217 of 258 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Harold’s was amazing! The bread pudding was outstanding - all the meals we had were delicious! We loved our lounge server Cat M. - just wonderful. Thanks, Cat!

Thank ihaveadea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeganFarrell, Manager at Harold's Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience that you had at Harold's!
I guess the secret is out now about our homemade Bread Pudding!
I look forward to passing on your warm comments to Cat M. and the Harold's team.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Tegan Farrell
Outlets Manager, Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

In town for work, again. I chose to eat here several times. The staff is always friendly, with excellent tasty food that feels home made. An easy atmosphere and quiet bar. I didn't get everyone's name, but Chandace and Christie were great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank constant_traveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeganFarrell, Manager at Harold's Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent visit to Harold's at the Sheraton.
I look forward to sharing them with the entire team!
We hope that the next time you are visiting our neighborhood, you'll join us in Harold's!

Warm Regards,
Tegan Farrell
Outlets Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

In town on business and was looking for some place to have a simple meal and watch hockey.

The bar and dining area are open and inviting. The menu has a little of everything depending on what you are in the mood for. I decided on some hot buffalo wings and fries. They were perfect with a couple beers.

Since this is close to my hotel, I may hit it again tomorrow and try something different on the menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xo-Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice place, i had a unique meat pie and drinks with friends, our server Chandace was excellent. We are back a week later from our trip and going straight back to harold's for steaks and drinks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelguyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harold's Bistro & Bar also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Harold's Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing