We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location.”
Review of Blue Canoe

Blue Canoe
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Canoe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 902 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Steveston
Cross street: 2nd Avenue
Transit: Local bus service to the corner of No. 1 Rd and Moncton, 2 blocks from the restaurant.
Description: Rustic & charming, this Steveston Village gathering spot features a sea-heavy (but sustainable) menu and a unique beer and wine list.
West Kelowna
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

No complaints. Great view and friendly staff. Food was nicely presented and very good. Would definitely go back for dinner sometime.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JNewton2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    128
    75
    37
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Our third time there and the food is getting worse.”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

My husband and I and another couple went to the Blue Canoe on Saturday 29 Aug 14. We ordered the fish paella, the pesto linguini and the fish (cod) and chips. The paella and linguini were so bland that we had to put salt on the food at least three times during the meal just to add flavour. The men had fish and chips and they said is was just okay. The service was good and the location is nice but I would not recommend the food and the paella was $27.99/plate and it was NOT worth it. Try one of the other restaurants in Steveston.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mitzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent Knoll, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Beautiful looking restaurant on seafront at Steveston. Reception staff was blatantly rude and ignored us, but once we got in, the place was clean and table staff helpful.
I had burger, my husband shrimp and prawn. His was disappointing, mine beautiful. So average about suns it up!

Visited September 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FloFlorenceFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
192 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great view of the harbor. ”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Ate here with friends on a busy saturday afternoon. The views from the patio down on the fish market were interesting. I thought the foods was a little over priced but the food was very good. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank hlyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food and a good view!”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We ate at Blue Canoe before our whale watching trip. Great location, and good food which is unusual in my book. We were there for lunch and sat on the deck. The seafood trio salad was delicious, with grilled salmon, prawn & mussels along with blue cheese and a light fresh dressing. My husband had the hamburger, and thought it was delicious. Great service too, and the decor is very cute.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank NatAtHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Canoe also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Blue Canoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing