We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutly perfect hotel”
Review of Hotel Freyer

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Reinfeld
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Freyer
Ranked #1 of 2 Reinfeld B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel Freyer is a place we are staying always when we travel to and from Germany. Is very convenient for us comming from Sweden. We descovered this place four years ago and since then there is no other alternative for us. It is close to Lubeck(15km) , Hamburg and Kiel. The family Freyer are wonderful and very nice people. They take a very good care of the hotel and we could see every year all the improvements and new investments they have done in the hotel in order to look better : renovate and equipp all the rooms with fresh and new furniture, fresh and clean painting. Rooms are big and spacious. Bathroom very clean with enough space in shower cabin. Every room has a big balcony where you can sit in the evenings and look at the field outside. Location is very good because is out of the trafic so no disturbances during the nights. Breakfast is very good: everything fresh and good quality. Absolutly perfect.We like it very much and I must say we have travelled quite a lot in Germany but this hotel is far the best place with good quality and service and confort we could found.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cristahl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Freyer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 16 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel a few times over the past five years, traveling from Sweden.
We always have a very warm and friendly welcom.

The hotel is small, with a very nice ambiance.
The room with ensuite bathroom is big, quiet and very clean. The breakfast is very good.

The service from the Freyer familiy is perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissesPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

This is a family run business, with 11 rooms, on the outskirts of the village of Reinfeld, not far from the motorway. We come here often, at least once or twice a year, often when travelling through Germany, or when visiting Lübeck or Hamburg. The village is located some 15 km south of Lübeck, which either can be reached by car or by train. The latter is preferable when going to Hamburg, then the journey only takes you 35 minutes. The neighbouring restaurant is also worth a try, decent, rustic, well-made German food. In the area there are some walking possibilities, as well as lakes with carp fish. Breakfast is ample, with fresh vegetables and fruit, as well as fresh, often warm, bread. Rooms have balconies, and parking is safe and free.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanochBarbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlightGm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer 4 hat den besten WLAN-Empfang.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iphotokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank WolfgangTietgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BerndWS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Freyer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Freyer

Address: Bolande 41a, 23858 Reinfeld, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Reinfeld
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Reinfeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing