We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday park to stay in Melbourne”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Melbourne BIG4 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best holiday park to stay in Melbourne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have just returned to NZ after a 2 week campervan holiday in Victoria. We stayed at the Big 4 Coburg on our first 3 nights and last 2 nights in Melbourne. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the facilities first rate. It is handy to public transport and very easy to access the Tullaramine Freeway for access to/from Melbourne airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzFr0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    101
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
95
101
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Margate Tasmania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This park is fantastic have stayed there three years in a row now, the first two years in cabins and this year in a campervan. The staff are great, very helpful and make you feel at home. The amenities are great as well. Loved the ensuite site we had. My only wish is that the pool and spa indoors and the pool heated but then you would never get me out if they were.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood SA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We booked into the Holiday Park for a stay in Melb to catch up with our daughter.@ the end of a 10 week trip from SA throu' NSW to Qld & then back home. The staff were warm & welcoming over the phone, on our arrival & when ever we had a question or sought advice.

We had visited sometime ago B4 it had been redeveloped & were blown away by the change-fantastic!!! Being the closest Park to the City, near public transport, Preston Markets & major shopping centre made it all so convenient.

We will be back in Melb in Oct/Nov 2013 & will be staying here again-most definitley!!!

Thanks to all the great team at Coburg.

Cheers, Rooster aka Andrew Y

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at Melbourne BIG4 Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
As we are always striving to improve the park it is most gratifying to read your review, Andrew Y. This is most welcome by the entire team who have been working so hard to improve the holiday expereince and facilities for our guests. Thanks for returning to Melbourne BIG4 this trip and we look forward to seeing you again in the next few months
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

what a fantastic big 4 park in Melbourne,so close to the CBD with public transport close by. Staff were extremely friendly both in person & over the phone when making a booking, cabins were both spacious and well equipped and great value for money also. Can't wait to stay again, lovely and quiet park also

Room Tip: we had a spa cottage, very spacious,comfortable and well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff are excellent and most helpful in every way.
The park itself is reasonably well located which gives access to the city of Melbourne. Some sites are quite small but there is no lack of assistance in getting located on site.
I would have no trouble in recommending this park to any traveller.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Garry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordertown, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our stays at Melbourne Big4 have always been pleasurable, stress free. The park`s closeness and ease of access has been a reason for first choice. The convenience of public transport access makes it ideal to travel to Melbourne`s delights. The management and all the staff display excellent service. The facilities are amongst the best in the country. John Ramsden Bordertown SA

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I am a regular here as I live in Adelaide and work from Melbourne. My home away from home is a campervan. It is very modest so I love the facilities here in particular a Camp Kitchen. In summer the pool & spa are great and they have other rec. facilities. The staff are great and it is very conveniently situated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at Melbourne BIG4 Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
It is always great to receive feedback from a regular guest and to hear that the park meets the needs of many different travellers. We know that it is a pretty good environment to work in and welcome the fact that someone else is experiencing this too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coburg
BreakFree Bell City
#3 of 3 in Preston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#99 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Mantra Bell City
#2 of 3 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crystal Brook Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Doncaster East
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Hume Villa Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Fawkner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne BIG4 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne BIG4 Holiday Park

Property: Melbourne BIG4 Holiday Park
Address: 265 Elizabeth St, Coburg, Moreland, Victoria 3058, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moreland > Coburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Coburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Melbourne BIG4 Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melbourne BIG4 Holiday Park is ideally situated just 9kms from the Melbourne CBD and offers a range of accommodation, caravan and camping sites.Choose from self contained accommodation ranging from luxury three bedroom villas that sleep up to seven people to Spa Cottages for an ideal couple escape. Our sites are suitable for caravans, tents, camper trailers and motor homes and you will love our extra touches such as heated amenities floor and camp kitchen.Ask our friendly staff about public transport close by and make Melbourne BIG4 Holidya Park your base to explore Melbourne ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melbourne BIG4 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melbourne Big4 Holiday Park Hotel Coburg
Melbourne BIG4 Holiday Park Greater Melbourne/Coburg, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing