We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sathyam Grand Resorts
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sriperumbudur
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disgusting!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I arrived at the hotel at 2am and was directed to my "luxury" room. When I turned back the bed cover, I saw that the sheet was stained. The stains look like blood. I called reception which sent two people to look at the stain, then I was moved to the room next door.

This room was marginally better in terms of sheet hygiene. This room had a sheet with a cigarette burn in it. The under sheet covered 2/3 of the bed, so I had to sleep across the bed. The exposed mattress had a large burn hole in it. The headboard had a something stuck to it which looked like faeces. The mat from the bathroom to the bedroom was filthy.

I did not risk eating at the hotel and checked out at 8am. When asked for the refund to be put back on my credit card they said that it was impossible and that they could only give me cash.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SathyamGrandResort, General Manager at Sathyam Grand Resorts, responded to this review, July 2, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feed back definitely we will improve our services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
10
3
1
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days on my business trip. I have enjoyed the long and neatly maintained swimming pool. The Japanese restaurant is designed very elegantly and the food is very tasty. I have tried some chinese food at the Chalukya restaurant. The presentation of the food and taste took me by surprise as I never had such a tasteful food at any other restaurant.
I had a very pleasant stay on all the four days with very kind and warm service of the staff of the Hotel. It is a class of hotel I should say every one has to enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SathyamGrandResort, General Manager at Sathyam Grand Resorts, responded to this review, July 2, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 10 days on a business trip with my family. The hotel is very nicely maintained, the services are excellent. The food is very tasty. Staff are kind and friendly. I have spoken to a few Japan and Gernman nationals who are staying in this hotel for the past 2 months. They said that they have been staying in 5 star hotels in the city before finding this place. They are finding this hotel more comfortable as compared to the city hotels. I have enjoyed my stay and will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manimanthiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SathyamGrandResort, General Manager at Sathyam Grand Resorts, responded to this review, July 2, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Went there on a work assignment for 2 weeks after 1 night i demanded a move to a different hotel.
the food is excellent if your indian or from japan!! Does not cater for a european clients at all!!!
Wifi never worked (EVER) rooms were scruffy and smelled like the sewer even the wardrobes after 2 hours my clothes smelled really bad. if you stay in a superior room expect to have a lot of uninvited i.e. rats,salamanders,spiders,frogs coming out of the plug holes in the batroom even someone having a shower on your balcony at 2am with a hose (NO JOKE THIS HAPPENED). Basically avoid this place like VD. The only good thing was the location near to my work and the swimming pool was clean at all time (shame they don't pay the same attention to the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spongebob160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SathyamGrandResort, General Manager at Sathyam Grand Resorts, responded to this review, July 2, 2016
Dear Sir

Thank your for your feed back , we will definitely improve our services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sriperumbudur hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

good but can do better. nice pool, good food,service has to be given a thought, some outdoor games like tennis can be included.the campfire set up was really good.rooms were neat and clean good atmosphere overall

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunil74_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SathyamGrandResort, General Manager at Sathyam Grand Resorts, responded to this review, July 2, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sriperumbudur
6.4 mi away
Citrus Sriperumbudur
Citrus Sriperumbudur
#1 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
125 reviews
17.7 mi away
Regency Kanchipuram by GRT Hotels
0.0 mi away
Tommaso Inn
Tommaso Inn
#2 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
MGM Beach Resorts
MGM Beach Resorts
#1 of 1 in Muttukadu
784 reviews
14.0 mi away
Fortune Select Grand
Fortune Select Grand
#44 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
128 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hudson Hotels & Resorts
Hudson Hotels & Resorts
#235 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathyam Grand Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathyam Grand Resorts

Property: Sathyam Grand Resorts
Address: 145 Bangalore Highway | Sriperumbudure, Kanchipuram, Sriperumbudur 602105, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanchipuram District > Sriperumbudur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sriperumbudur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sathyam Grand Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Sathyam Grand Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing