We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citrus Sriperumbudur
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sriperumbudur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have stayed at Citrus for long duration and far too many times, the rooms and other amenities are good, and with each visit the services levels only go better. Away from the Highway, the hotel is quiet and very calm, also the natural greenery around the hotel makes it good for a morning walk. The food is tempting, and there is a gym to burn off the effect of overeating... :-)

I highly appreciate the service quality,which is very personalized and goes beyond call of duty. The team is very courteous, polite and helpful and always makes one feel special. I highly recommend Citrus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayatri_Florence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit J, General Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Dear Ma'am,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Citrus Sriperumbudur.

It is very heartening to note that you have experienced the Citrus culture and hospitality and liked the service we provide. It was with equal pleasure that your feedback was shared with our entire team.

Amit Jena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 127 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

Citrus Sriperambudur is one of the best hotels at Sriperambudur area. The rooms are spacious and food is good. You can get customized food as well. Worth trying chicken khichdi and mashed potato. The place is nice and quite and staff members are very cordial.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit J, General Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Dear Sir,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Citrus Sriperumbudur.

It is very heartening to note that you have experienced the Citrus culture and hospitality and liked the service we provide. It was with equal pleasure that your feedback was shared with our entire team. I sincerely hope to see you and the team out here more often.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

warm regards

Amit Jena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

So far I had always been staying in one of the hotels in Chennai for visiting Sriperumbudur. This time my colleagues and I decided to try some place nearer as the travelling between Chennai and Sriperumbudur is one of the worst nightmare coming true!!
Initially I was a little skeptical about the place but after my stay I am thoroughly impressed with it. After a hard day’s work one thing you would like to avoid is getting stuck in traffic and loud noise. This place has both the advantages.
It is somewhat in the middle of nowhere! You suddenly turn away from highway and wonder where you are till you reach the hotel (which is hardly 5 mins in car once you leave the highway). The staff is very courteous and welcoming and takes an extra effort to oblige.
I found myself in a nice and relaxing ambience away from pollution and noise. The food is average; nothing much to talk about. But it is not disappointing. The rooms are really big, specious and well decorated.
I would probably prefer staying in the same place on my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arpan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit J, General Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Citrus Sriperumbudur.

It is very heartening to note that you have experienced the Citrus culture and hospitality and liked the service we provide. It was with equal pleasure that your feedback was shared with our entire team. I sincerely hope to see you and the team out here more often.

Amit Jena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

One word : Excellent
I read somewhere in Hotel ads : Home away from home.
But this is realy true about Citrus. I am staying here from last 4 months, and I am realy happy by the service quality, behaviour of staff. They go beyond written process or standards to serve you. Place is quite and calm, away from main road , in between green mini forest around it. After working all day, when you come back...it gives a pleasent feeling.

Over all, a good place to stay.. away from home.

Room Tip: Total hotel is in veru quite and calm location, once you inside, you can feel that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit J, General Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Citrus Sriperumbudur.

It is very heartening to note that you have experienced the Citrus culture and hospitality and liked the service we provide. It was with equal pleasure that your feedback was shared with our entire team. I sincerely hope to see you and the team out here more often.
We strive to serve our guests with the best service possible and your feedback will only help motivate the team out here.

Amit jena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Good spacious room and delicious food. Specially being in South India having north Indian foods. But reception area is not that much attractive with plenty of insects. Bill desk is also unprofessional. But courteous and helpful jr. staffs specially the floor manager.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good and in shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swopan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit J, General Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Dear Sir,

Namaste !!!

It is very heartening to note that you have experienced the Citrus culture and hospitality and liked the service we provide. However, we have noted your reception experience was not as you expected it to be. Kindly note that we have taken your feedback very positively and will ensure that you will not experience the same on your next visit.

your feedback will only help us get better.

Thank you and warm regards
Amit Jena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Have been staying here for more than 2 months on a business trip. Very courteous and helpful staff.
Excellent rooms and service . Perfect for business stays as well as weekend outings.I had problems with vegetarian food initially but the Hotel Management headed by Mr.Ramesh and Mr.Rahul Mehta pitched in and helped me a lot by offering food of my choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sriramkumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit J, General Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Dear Sir,

Namaste !!!

It is very heartening to note that you have experienced the Citrus culture and hospitality and loved it. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments and we do hope to continue seeing you and your team more often.

Thank you once again and warm regards,
Amit Jena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Had a great experience. Close to Sriperumbudur SEZ area. The staff are very cordial. All in all I had a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijayalakshmi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit J, General Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Dear Sir,

Namaste !!!

It is very heartening to note that you have experienced the Citrus culture and hospitality and loved it. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments and we do hope to continue seeing you and your team more often.

Thank you once again and warm regards,
Amit Jena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sriperumbudur
6.4 mi away
Sathyam Grand Resorts
Sathyam Grand Resorts
#3 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tommaso Inn
Tommaso Inn
#2 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
11 reviews
11.3 mi away
Regency Kanchipuram by GRT Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pride Biznotel Sriperumbudur
Pride Biznotel Sriperumbudur
#6 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
2 reviews
11 mi away
The Tanishq Park
The Tanishq Park
#5 of 11 in Kanchipuram
3 reviews
23.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#23 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Sriperumbudur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Sriperumbudur

Address: 175/9 Podavur Village, Sriperumbudur 602105, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanchipuram District > Sriperumbudur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sriperumbudur
Price Range: $62 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Sriperumbudur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citrus Sriperumbudur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing