We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Resort - a few minor issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Resort - a few minor issues”
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We booked Copperstone last minute for the Family Day weekend, and generally we were impressed by this resort. We had a two bedroom suite (with additional sofa bed in living area), which was nicely appointed with decent quality kitchen appliances and pretty generous living accommodation - enough for 6 (4 adults and 2 kids). Beds were nice and comfortable, and generally the suite was very quiet at night considering it's relatively close proximity to the Trans-Canada highway. Underground parking is available at no extra cost. Location is fine if you have a car - Canmore is 5 minutes away, but don't expect much immediately outside of the resort unless you like spending time in gas stations!

A few minor issues:

Wireless internet in suite was pretty much useless. The only place a signal could be found was sitting on the toilet in the en-suite bathroom! The water pressure in our suite was low and it took a long time for hot water to come through, when it did the temperature control on the shower was very sensitive - micro adjustments resulted in the water going from very cold to very hot.


All in all, these are some minor issues that if resolved will make this resort a 5 star rating. We will definitely consider coming back for another long weekend. This resort is good value compared to some in the Banff and Canmore area, but you will have to get in your car and explore further afield as there is generally a lack of amenities in Dead Man's Flats. However, with the aforementioned towns nearby you'll probably be doing that anyway......so it's not that big a deal.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    321
    74
    28
    11
See reviews for
483
338
16
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Great service and great value. The AMA discount helped, but the rooms were new, well-kept and spacious. When we arrived, we were greeted by Stephanie who was really helpful. She even called an hour later to ensure we had everything we needed.

This resort has rooms that are pet-friendly, which is great.

Their 'full' kitchen isn't exactly 'fully stocked' but they do have necessary essentials.

I thought staying outside of Canmore would be a pain, but it was really quiet and only 5 minutes to Canmore.

I liked this so much I am staying again in March!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simchrkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley, Alberta
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I have stayed here at Copperstone 3 times now, and have never had a problem. I feel the rooms/condos are very spacious and have a modern decor. In the past we have stayed here for our family Christmas (10 people). We cook a full Christmas dinner in the kitchen and always have enough room. The room has all the amentiies that you would ever need. And any extra requests, were always handled extremely well by the friendly staff. I will definitely be back. Thank you Copperstone!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2011

On New Year's Eve 2011 my family and our pets checked in (3 small dogs) - this hotel - happy to be together for New Year's and we all saved up our money to spend time together in this Very Pricey hotel. When we arrived we were so excited to be all together that we never noticed until after midnight that our room had a smell of throw-up in one of the upstairs bedroom. We reported this thinking it would be resolved by the next day - we waited - reported it again - finally around 4pm the next day we finally had some kind of relief - but unfortunately the smell never went away! We wrote a letter to the Manager to let her know of our experience when we arrived back home - no response - finally called her a week later - basically she blamed us because we never reported this problem to the front desk till late in the evening. She said 9 hours too late! We had spent the evening downstairs, playing games etc - we were not up in the bedroom! She blamed our pets. Basically -
Rooms were not clean -
Internet never worked -
Poor Managed hotel -
Very disappointing New Year's eve -would not recommend this hotel at all - mostly because the manager would never even say she was sorry that were experienced a very disappointing New Year's treat.
I would drive to Canmore or Banff now!!!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharlCalgary_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
On New Year’s Day when we were notified about the situation we responded immediately. We were asked to return as the guests were pre-occupied. When the front desk was called back again we responded immediately. After the area was cleaned and deodorized we did not hear from the guests again and believed the situation to be resolved.
Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction. Although situations do arise we do try to handle them in a reasonable way that is fair to both parties, and will always take the necessary steps to make it right for our guests as long as they provide us the opportunity to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

I've stayed here twice hoping my first experience was a fluke. This place is a decent value, it's a bit out of the way, around 15 minutes to Canmore and 45 to Banff. These aren't rooms, they're condos, seperate bedrooms, full kitchen (oven, stove, full size fridge). There's just one problem, both times I've stayed here, everything in the kitchen is filthy. This time the pots were sticky, 4 of the 6 coffee cups had dark coffee rings, all of the cutlery was dirty. So for $100 bucks, it's a cheaper alternative to the banff hotels; just be prepared to do A LOT of the dishes.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RogueReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness are achieved. it is disheartening to hear of your negative experience and we do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

As the title points out, the property is not in Banff or even Canmore....it's in a town called Dead Man's Flats which is East of both of the above locations and about 25 minutes from Banff. Rooms are very clean, there is a community pool and bbq and front desk personnel was very friendly. Full service kitchen in the one bedroom layout with island countertop that contained the sink and the dishwasher. We asked for a room that was on the backside of the property away from the frontage road for concern of noise and they obliged, but also said the noise on that road would not have been a problem. One drawback is the proximity to what appears to be a junkyard as the view on the perimeter of the rooms is not exactly what I envisioned. Easy access to HWY #1 and this will take you on up to Banff National Park or will split off to 1A which goes to Johnston Canyon. If you don't have a moblie modem service and have to rely on wifi - their coverage is very spotty which they will point out when you check in. Parking is free in an under ground garage. Overall, for the money I would rate it as a B+.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArkansasSteelCityFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed at this resort with our nieces and nephew for a long weekend in July. The room was nice, a one bedroom condo with a modern decor and full kitchen so we could prepare some of our own food, especially nice traveling with kids. The underground parking was another nice feature.

The hot tub was a great, especially after a day of hiking with the kids. Other reviewers complained about the noise level from other rooms but we didn't experience that, probably because we were on top floor. Would I go to this place with just my wife and I? No. Plus we love Canmore so much we would stay there. We booked it basically for the value at the time for the amount of space you get.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank junkrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
6.0 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
5.2 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort By CLIQUE Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing