We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Copperstone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at the Copperstone”
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed at the Copperstone Resort July 10th thru July 15th, 2010. We were in the Banff area for vacation. The views from the hotel are awesome. The room looks very new, was very clean. Nice shower - nice bathroom. They gave us lots of towels but we had problems with them leaving enough wash/face cloths. We had to go to the front desk a couple times. They kept the room clean and made the beds, but one day we came back and the maid had left the door ajar - I reported it to the front desk when we checked out. Was wonderful place for the price - we got a suite with a master bedroom with queen bed and a separate bedroom (den) with bunk beds for our girls. Was an excellent solution for us with teenagers so we could have our own bedroom. They don't have a pool (which the girls were disappointed about) but they have a hot tub. They also have outdoor grills that you can use. Has its own little patio area too. Cable TV had pretty good selection of channels. The WiFi though is awful - it was so slow that we couldn't use it. I hope they get that fixed soon. Parking is in an underground garage - very cool for when it's cold or raining. Overall it was an excellent choice. We would definitely consider going back there again if we visit that area again. The Canadian Rockies was awesome - unbelievable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear jossels,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    321
    74
    28
    11
See reviews for
483
338
16
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brussels
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

This hotel disposes of very luxuary rooms with full kitchen facilities (including dish washer, laundry machine,...), separate living room, 2 televisions, cd and dvd and patio. There is a hot tub, 2 gaz barbecues and a free garage.
However, the hotel is situated in a small commune some 10 kilometers away from Cranmore, where are all the shops, restaurants and other things. In Dead man,s flats is nothing apart from 2 petrol stations of which one disposes of a restaurant.

The wireless internet is not functioning well most of the time and the patio could be cleaner. For this price we could expect a good functioning wireless internet.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear singel,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Copperstone has beautiful rooms, with full kitchens and plenty of space. My dad and I took a father/daughter trip to Canada to see Banff, Lake Louise, the Calgary Stampede, and Yoho. We had an amazing time. Canmore is so close to Banff, so it made that easy... it is under an hour to Calgary, so it was easy to find from the airport, and made for a central locaiton for us. The rooms really were nice, comfortable and very clean. Having a full kitchen made breakfast and a sack lunch easy... and allowed us to save our money for nice dinners. Also, Canmore itself is a very cute town. Don't pass it up. It was like a smaller Banff. We were there on July 1st for Canada Day and it was great! Copperstone resort also allowed us FREE underground parking which was fantastic, since everyone needs a car to travel around Canada and the parks.

Honestly, the value was incredible at Copperstone.

Other must dos from our trip: YOU MUST climb to the Lake Agnes Tea house from Lake Louise. Although it really is tiresome... I think it took us about 45 min-an hour up... but well worth it. It was really great, we saw lots of families doing it too, just at a slower pace. YOU MUST eat at the Lake Louise Station house and actually dine in a station car. Phenomenal meal, although a tad pricey, the food was sensational and the atmosphere was so so memorable. Also, we went white water rafting in YOHO and it was tons of fun... and then we went on an 8 hour horse back riding adventure... oh my. We saw wild horses, dear, mountain goats and the best views imaginable... and our horses were wonderful, so was our lunch and our guide!!! Best part of the trip for both my dad and I. If you are interested in details... email me.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear MissPlanner,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed here for one night on our way home from a houseboat vacation. It is located in Dead Man's Flats, which is about a 10 minute drive from Canmore. We arrived around 8pm so we did not get to explore the services offered in Dead Man's Flats, but from what we could tell is that it is a very small hamlet with really no amenities. There were 6 adults and 2 teenagers in our group.
The resort was very easy to find. We had to park in the adjacent parking lot as the underground parkade was full. The room was very nice and modern. It actually looked like a show suite. Main floor was huge with kitchen, dining room, balcony and large living room. The sofa pulled out into a hide-a-bed. The main floor also had a bunk bed room. Upstairs was a king size suite with a ensuite bathroom and a second bedroom with a queen size bed. The second floor also had a second full size bathroom. This suite also had laundry facilities. We paid approximately $300 for the night.
Very nice accommodation as long as you don't mind the 10 minute drive into Canmore. You could find something similar in Canmore for a large group for about the same price, but it will be much older and dated in decor.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sundance006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear sundance006,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

My husband and I just spent 4 nights at the Copperstone in Dead Man's Flats near Banff National Park. First, the positives - the property is neat and clean, the rooms are modern and comfortable, there are amazing blackout curtains, the staff is friendly and helpful and the price was right for Banff / Lake Louise. It was nice to have a kitchen, washer/dryer and a comfortable place to relax after a day of hiking.

The negatives:
1. The Copperstone is in Dead Man's Flats, NOT in Canmore. It is on the side of Canmore further away from Banff and located on a frontage road next to the highway, a vacant lot (with random junk on it) and near a gas station. There is nothing picturesque or lovely about the setting. The entrance to Banff National Park is a 15-minute drive and there is nothing near the hotel in terms of amenities (and yet the setting is not rustic or remote).

2. The wireless internet is terrible. Don't plan on using it. We went to Starbucks in Banff when we needed the internet.

3. We arrived to a dirty coffee pot and a coffee maker filled with old coffee grounds. Not a huge deal, but also not a pleasant way to start your morning.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank delw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear delw,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We had a one bedroom suite which was very nice. Though the location may not be ideal for some people - it was okay for us - it was quiet, indoor parking... Besides the regular items a suite offers, it also had a washer and dryer which we could use and it came in very handy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LDE2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear LDE2009,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We had a 2 bedroom condo with an amazing view. Having a full kitchen was great!
The location is close to Canmore/Banff, nice and quiet. Beds were a little hard but after hiking all day, I could have sleep on the ground. The people were so kind and really helped us find our way around.

The internet connection is not great so if your looking to work, you might want to make sure you have a back-up.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baseballlaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Baseballlaugh,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
6.0 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
5.2 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort By CLIQUE Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing