We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Copperstone Resort and was very pleased with our choice. It was clean, had all the mod cons to make our travel in the Rockies sort of "home to home" - we were travelling around and needed to wash clothes and self-catering.

You do need to have a car if you are staying at the Copperstone Resort. Canmore is only a short drive away.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeeSeeMiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear SeeSeeMiddlesex,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,108 - 1,114 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2010

Copperstone truly is a home away from home if you are planning on visiting the Canadian Rockies. Actually, it's better than a home away from home, because my home is no where near that nice. The place is amazing and has all the amenties you could ever expect and even more. The staff is super friendly and willing to help out with local advice. If you don't mind the minor (and it really is minor) commute to Canmore or Banff this is the place to stay. You won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oilersguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Oilersguy,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

I have stayed here now countless times. I am always impressed by the great service, the quiet atmosphere and amazing value we always recieve at this resort. The rooms are spacious, well decorated and very comfortable. I always love coming back to this place, the only down points are the small fitness room, yet it does have nice equipment and it would be nice to have a pool within the facility rather then having to run outside. But, overall always an amazing experience and only a few minutes away from Canmore. I recommend requesting a view of the mountains when you are booking as the higway can get noisy at times.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avidtraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Supervisor at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Avid Traveller 72,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

Not a bad place, but it's really not in Canmore! So it's a little misleading, you have to drive to get anywhere

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dude_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Supervisor at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Dude_10,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had an enjoyable experience. Being located in Deadman's Flats allows for us to offer a tranquil and serine Mountain escape however understand that the 5 minute drive to canmore can be a detraction. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

I rented a one-bedroom condo and was very impressed by the quality of the unit. It's very nicely decorated and cozy.

Pros:
- Great value
- New condo unit, stylish and very cozy
- Very, very comfy queen bed
- Undergroup parking lot, with elevators to the rooms
- Stylish & modern kitchen, with granite countertops and stainless-steel appliances
- Very comfortable bathtub

Cons:
- the condos are actually in DeadMan's Flats along highway #1 (about 10 mins south of the town of Canmore). There is litteraly nothing in DeadMan's Flats to do or see... you need to drive to Canmore to get grocery.
- the Sony sound system doesn't work with iPod (only works with MP3s)
- the electrical fireplace is really noisy... cannot have it on while listening to the TV in the living room... it's just too loud...

In a nutshell: it's a very nice condo resort and if you don't mind driving and being a bit far from everything, I highly recommend Copperstone as it offers Great value!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Izzy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Supervisor at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Izzy,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed from December 27 to December 30 in a two bedroom
plus den bedroom. Our room faced the river and was very quiet. The units facing the hiway might be a bit noisey. Because it was high season and the hotel was booked solid so we had to waite till 6:00 PM to check-in. This was not a problem as our friends had a room and we had many Christmas drinks. Rooms 5202-5206 all face the trees and river. Very beautiful. The condo was huge. We had two king bedrooms with flat screen TV's and bathrooms, and a bunk room on the main floor. They have a 30 person hot tub which is great at the end of a long day of skiing. The kitchen is well stocked and had everything you would need to cook. I would have liked to see bar-b-ques on the decks but... I guess that is up to the owners.

All in all this is a great place to stay. I is a few minutes out of Canmore but is well worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelduoEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Supervisor at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear TravelduoEdmonton,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

My husband and I went to stay at the copperstone resort for a week...our children live out there, so we went to spend Christmas with them.The resort was splendid.we had a beautiful 3 bedroom suite with full kitchen, laundry room and every room had a spectacular view of the Rockies.The king size beds ( in both upstairs bedrooms) were amazing, I usually find it difficult to have a good night's sleep when I am in a hotel, but at the Copperstone I slept like a baby for the entire week ( the beds are specially made for the resort!!!!).The suite was more than we hoped for but the staff were even more amazing than the view.......they are attentive, caring...a lovely change from the "I speak your weight" staff that seem to work at a lot of hotels.I would recommend Copperstone to anyone wanting to visit Canmore or Banff...or anyone who simply wants to escape the city and relax in the mountains...A HUGE thumbs up..keep up the great work

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allybelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Supervisor at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Ally Belly,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
5.9 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
557 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range: $109 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort By CLIQUE Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing