We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great One Nighter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copperstone Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Copperstone Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Turner Valley, Canada
1 review
“Great One Nighter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here back in December for a 40th Birthday get away. The staff were very helpful in getting us checked in and when we needed something they were right there to help. The location was also nice as it was a short drive to Canmore and the dinner recommendations provided by the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    256
    63
    27
    10
See reviews for
374
232
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
518 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a very nice, quiet getaway. It has a nice location in dead Man's Flats (just 10 minutes drive from Canmore). The resort is just off the highway - but far enough away that you cannot hear the traffic passing by. The room itself was very clean and well maintained. The master bed was very nice and the full kitchen was great! While we didn't BBQ, it looked like there were communal BBQ's outside some of the rooms. The hot tub was nice to make use of in the evening and was very large. The heated underground parking was also a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Keith-B-Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay over the Christmas holidays. This was the second time my family and I stayed at the Copperstone Resort. As much as we enjoyed it the first time, I found that there had been improvements made to better accommodate the guests. The service was very good. The overall cleanleness of the rooms was very good as well. We especially appreciated being able to bring our dog with us. My children were particularly impressed to learn that management had treats as well as a Christmas gift for our dog. That was very thoughtful. The Copperstone is close enough to town to enjoy the benefits as well as far enough to soak in the peace and quiet. If you are looking for a resort that is geared towards family, the Copperstone is a great choice. I am very pleased with the improvements they have made and their overall possitive attitude. I am looking forward to comming back this summer

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate your kind comments and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit us.

Best regards,

Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My family and i stayed here and had a wonderful time. My children enjoyed having bunk beds and the hot tub was a nice break for everyone. It's in such a quiet area and the views are beautiful. I would highly recommend Copperstone to everybody and anybody. We had a wonderful time thank you for the experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommyof3boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Our facility is very family focused. We are certainly very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you are looking for a nice quiet place to relax, no noise, hussle or bussle. Clean, roomy and being out in Deadmans Flats, peaceful and quiet. there is no resurant but only a 10 minute drive into Canmore or for a quick bite there is the Husky House resturant. My room had a well stocked kitchen and I loaded up with supplies, so had everything for a nice relaxing stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oilman-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

It's very spacious which is great. Having the bedrooms upstairs allows for some to head to bed while others can stay up. Perhaps a bathroom downstairs would be better.
The need to update the stereo system. It doesn't play Ipods or Iphones. We were there at a busy time (Newyears) and they only had 2 cleaning staff a day. When we checked in our room wasnt fully clean. Garbage in the waste bin, showers dirty, and all the dishes in the dishwasher. We had selected the full services on both of the suites we booked and they never did either of them. And when they did clean our room they would just leave the stuff for us. The towels, soap,and clothes were put on the counter for us to put away. They didnt make any beds and they never actually emptied the garbage from before, they just put a bag over top of what was already in the can.
The hot tub is sort of small considering there are 88 suits and during new years they are all full. We could only be in the hot tub for 10-15 min since it only holds 10 people and people we waiting to get in.
It would also be easier if you could use your swipe card to get into the hot tub and the workout centre rather than the pass code and a key. Since none of the buildings are attached except for in the garage, you have to go outside to get the key for the gym.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We certainly appreciate the feedback. As the new General Manager, I am committed to making every guests stay an excellent one. I have taken your comments to heart and appreciate the frustrations you experienced over the Christmas holidays.

I apologize for the challenges and assure you we are aggressively responding to your comments. Please do not hesitate to contact me, as I am more than happy to be of assistance.

Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel had very nice rooms and a great outdoor hottub...pretty good after a long day of skiing or boarding...the only complaint I have is that the dishes were all dirty. Other than that it was a nice hotel for the price and close to the hill.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmurr281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We certainly appreciate your invaluable feedback. With regards to the dishes, we have recently made changes to our water supply and have noted an increase in hard water. As such, we have implemented measure to address this and are monitoring it for improvements.
As the new General Manager for the Copperstone Resort; my commitment to you is an excellent guest stay. We appreciate your notes with regards to the fingerprints and will be addressing these as we adjust our housekeeping operations to better service our guests.

Thank you once again for your candid comments.

Respectfully,
Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
4.5 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#12 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
4.6 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#17 of 30 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Property: Copperstone Resort
Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing