We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copperstone Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Copperstone Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you are looking for a nice quiet place to relax, no noise, hussle or bussle. Clean, roomy and being out in Deadmans Flats, peaceful and quiet. there is no resurant but only a 10 minute drive into Canmore or for a quick bite there is the Husky House resturant. My room had a well stocked kitchen and I loaded up with supplies, so had everything for a nice relaxing stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oilman-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    258
    63
    28
    10
See reviews for
376
237
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

It's very spacious which is great. Having the bedrooms upstairs allows for some to head to bed while others can stay up. Perhaps a bathroom downstairs would be better.
The need to update the stereo system. It doesn't play Ipods or Iphones. We were there at a busy time (Newyears) and they only had 2 cleaning staff a day. When we checked in our room wasnt fully clean. Garbage in the waste bin, showers dirty, and all the dishes in the dishwasher. We had selected the full services on both of the suites we booked and they never did either of them. And when they did clean our room they would just leave the stuff for us. The towels, soap,and clothes were put on the counter for us to put away. They didnt make any beds and they never actually emptied the garbage from before, they just put a bag over top of what was already in the can.
The hot tub is sort of small considering there are 88 suits and during new years they are all full. We could only be in the hot tub for 10-15 min since it only holds 10 people and people we waiting to get in.
It would also be easier if you could use your swipe card to get into the hot tub and the workout centre rather than the pass code and a key. Since none of the buildings are attached except for in the garage, you have to go outside to get the key for the gym.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We certainly appreciate the feedback. As the new General Manager, I am committed to making every guests stay an excellent one. I have taken your comments to heart and appreciate the frustrations you experienced over the Christmas holidays.

I apologize for the challenges and assure you we are aggressively responding to your comments. Please do not hesitate to contact me, as I am more than happy to be of assistance.

Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel had very nice rooms and a great outdoor hottub...pretty good after a long day of skiing or boarding...the only complaint I have is that the dishes were all dirty. Other than that it was a nice hotel for the price and close to the hill.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmurr281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We certainly appreciate your invaluable feedback. With regards to the dishes, we have recently made changes to our water supply and have noted an increase in hard water. As such, we have implemented measure to address this and are monitoring it for improvements.
As the new General Manager for the Copperstone Resort; my commitment to you is an excellent guest stay. We appreciate your notes with regards to the fingerprints and will be addressing these as we adjust our housekeeping operations to better service our guests.

Thank you once again for your candid comments.

Respectfully,
Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have stayed here twice now and it is very nice and now that they have added dogs it is our place to stay when we go skiing. The only negitive comment i would have is that the rooms could use a refurnish and the cleaning needs to be better as the unit we stayed in needed vacuming and the kids bedroom had hand prints and smudges all over the walls. However we did enjoy our stay and when we phoned and asked the front desk about cleaning the room they were on it asap.
Terry

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scummers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind and honest comments. As a father of 3 (1.5 / 6 and 7 yrs), I can certainly appreciate how kids are eager to leave their mark...mine leave them everwhere! Having said this, we want to ensure that one guest is not sharing the memories left behind from another guest's great stay; as such I will ensure that this is addressed with the team.


Thank you once again for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed there with 2 other couples over New Years, along with our 2 dogs, and we had an incredible stay. One night we were cooking pasta and didn’t have a pot large enough, and the front desk was quick to run us a larger one over. Hot tub was wonderful, and the surroundings were great. This place is perfect for large group/family stays! Front desk staff was awesome. You are doing a wonderful job!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KylaMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in a one bed suite w/ den the week after New Years. We have two boys and two dogs and we had plenty of space. The room was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pots, etc. The underground parking was a bit tight for my full size truck but fortunately for us the hotel was not at full capacity and we had lots of room for parking. The above ground lot would have been fine for us if we had needed it. Our two dogs had a great time as there are some nice walking trails right behind the hotel property. We made most of our meals in the room but we also made the 10 minute trip into Canmore one night and had a wonderful meal at the Rocky Mountain Flatbread Co. We also spent some time at Mt. Norquay (only 30 mins away) skiing and snow boarding. We found a wonderful off-leash dog park near Canmore called the Quarry Lake Dog Park and spent a long time exploring the area and taking some breathtaking photos. We will definitely be back to the Copperstone Resort.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jjparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Copperstone with our 3 dogs and had a very lovely time. We had stayed at the Stoneridge last year so we were confident that we would be more than satisfied. Being able to take our dogs was a big plus for us. The property is just on the outskirts of Canmore and only took a few minutes by car.
The hotel is visible from the highway even though it is one street further in. The room is very nicely appointed with a full kitchen and even a washer and dryer if needed. We got an end room so that it would be quieter with/for our dogs. The electric fireplace was nice although we were expecting it to be gas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DTMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We do get a lot of positive comments about being pet friendly. We are one of the few properties in the Canmore/Banff area that the "entire" family can enjoy together.

We certainly appreciate the fact that your family pets enjoyed their stay as much as you did, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Best Regards,

Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
4.5 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#12 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
4.6 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#17 of 30 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Property: Copperstone Resort
Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing