We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for New Years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Certificate of Excellence
Sylvan Lake, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good stay for New Years”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have stayed here twice now and it is very nice and now that they have added dogs it is our place to stay when we go skiing. The only negitive comment i would have is that the rooms could use a refurnish and the cleaning needs to be better as the unit we stayed in needed vacuming and the kids bedroom had hand prints and smudges all over the walls. However we did enjoy our stay and when we phoned and asked the front desk about cleaning the room they were on it asap.
Terry

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scummers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind and honest comments. As a father of 3 (1.5 / 6 and 7 yrs), I can certainly appreciate how kids are eager to leave their mark...mine leave them everwhere! Having said this, we want to ensure that one guest is not sharing the memories left behind from another guest's great stay; as such I will ensure that this is addressed with the team.


Thank you once again for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    325
    75
    28
    11
See reviews for
495
342
17
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed there with 2 other couples over New Years, along with our 2 dogs, and we had an incredible stay. One night we were cooking pasta and didn’t have a pot large enough, and the front desk was quick to run us a larger one over. Hot tub was wonderful, and the surroundings were great. This place is perfect for large group/family stays! Front desk staff was awesome. You are doing a wonderful job!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KylaMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in a one bed suite w/ den the week after New Years. We have two boys and two dogs and we had plenty of space. The room was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pots, etc. The underground parking was a bit tight for my full size truck but fortunately for us the hotel was not at full capacity and we had lots of room for parking. The above ground lot would have been fine for us if we had needed it. Our two dogs had a great time as there are some nice walking trails right behind the hotel property. We made most of our meals in the room but we also made the 10 minute trip into Canmore one night and had a wonderful meal at the Rocky Mountain Flatbread Co. We also spent some time at Mt. Norquay (only 30 mins away) skiing and snow boarding. We found a wonderful off-leash dog park near Canmore called the Quarry Lake Dog Park and spent a long time exploring the area and taking some breathtaking photos. We will definitely be back to the Copperstone Resort.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jjparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Copperstone with our 3 dogs and had a very lovely time. We had stayed at the Stoneridge last year so we were confident that we would be more than satisfied. Being able to take our dogs was a big plus for us. The property is just on the outskirts of Canmore and only took a few minutes by car.
The hotel is visible from the highway even though it is one street further in. The room is very nicely appointed with a full kitchen and even a washer and dryer if needed. We got an end room so that it would be quieter with/for our dogs. The electric fireplace was nice although we were expecting it to be gas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We do get a lot of positive comments about being pet friendly. We are one of the few properties in the Canmore/Banff area that the "entire" family can enjoy together.

We certainly appreciate the fact that your family pets enjoyed their stay as much as you did, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Best Regards,

Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We rented a condo for two families and had so much space it was great as it was the same price as renting two small hotel rooms. There were two bathrooms (unfortunately both upstairs), two bedrooms with king beds, 1 room with bunk beds and a pull out sofa. Both king rooms had TV's and large closets. We really enjoyed the barbeque area and hot tub outside also. The only downside is there isn't anything at Dead Man's Flats, you have to drive to Canmore which is a short drive for anything you need. There is so much to do though in the Banff area that we are looking forward to going back!! Only downfall is when they built the place (in the section we stayed anyway) they messed up and you can't wheel a luggage cart off the elevator to your condo as there are steps. So the housekeeping carts were also sitting at the elevators as they can't wheel them to the hallways to get to the rooms neither. Just a small complaint as my dad had a broken foot when we went and it gave him grief to help carry any luggage.

Room Tip: If using the Barbeque area, get a room close to that as we had a carry our food a ways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1PickyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. As the new General Manager I depend a great deal on guest feedback. As simple as it may sound, your BBQ comment certainly brought to light a challange that would never have occured to me. So thank you once again for noting that. We will certainly look at what options we might have to improve this for our guests.

Also, being new to the team, it is crutial that I get into the rooms and work with the housekeepers. Having said this, I have noted first hand the challenges presented with regards to your comments about the lack of a ramp. We are limited in our options, but none the less, we are looking to see what we can do to address this challenge and ease the stress it puts on our guests and housekeeping team alike.


Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards

Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our family had an excellent stay at the Copperstone Resort. The suite amenities were perfect. The only complaint we had was the matresses in the bedroom and the pull out were very uncomfortable and there was no outside garbage can for poop bags from the dogs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.

This being the first holiday season as a pet friendly property, we did discover how crutial it is to have deposit areas for poop. It is in my plans to source out a suitable solution; hopefully in time for your next visit.

Feedback from our guests is very positive with respect to the quality of their sleep, so I suspect that if we do find a problem it will be a localized one. We will inspect all of the bed frames to ensure that there is no damage, as a problem bed frame would certainly take away from the quality of your sleep.

Thank you once again for your comments, they certainly help a great deal.

Beast regards,
Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We got an amazing deal through groupon. I think it was about 240 for 2 nights. Great room as it was fully furnished with a kitchen, refrigerator, living room, and patio. Nice view of the mountains from the patio. When we were there the hot tub wasn't working.

About a 5 - 10 min drive into Canmore.

Front desk needs a little more work on customer service as the guy was pretty rush rush no "hi" or smile as we checked in.

Overall a great stay. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandHVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
6.0 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
523 reviews
5.7 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort By CLIQUE Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing