We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Would go back in a heartbeat...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copperstone Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Copperstone Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would go back in a heartbeat...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I decided to celebrate our 1yr Anniversary at Copperstone Resort a couple weeks ago and we were beyond impressed. Booking on-line was incredibly easy and the staff helped answer all of my questions right away. We arrived and check-in took all of 5 minutes. We requested a second floor room with a mountain view and they delivered. The room was modern, clean and perfect for the 2 of us but could of easily accommodated 4 people. The fireplace was very cozy and romantic and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. We took advantage of the hot tub both days we were there and met some great people. The underground parking was my husbands favorite part and they even have storage units for all of your skiing or boarding gear. The suite had a washer and dryer which I thought was great. I read some reviews and a few complained about the resort being far from Canmore. It's an 8 minute drive. We actually took a cab into Canmore for dinner one night and it cost $15.00 each way which we were fine with. The resort is pet friendly which is nice for those who have pets. We didn't find any traces (smell or hair) of dogs or cats in our room. This was something I was a little worried about but it was fine. The rate we received was excellent and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. We will definitely be back.
Thanks Copperstone Resort for making our 1yr Anniversary so special!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    275
    66
    28
    10
See reviews for
394
257
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I spent a weekend here this past October and had a lovely time, the suite was very spacious, modern and clean. There was a huge hot tub just outside of our room and the grounds around the place where kept up nicely. I go out to the Canmore area quite regularly, have stayed in many places, this so far is my favorite!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauphin, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Not very many complaints. Great place to stay if you have a lot of people. We had 6 plus a toddler. We all loved the hot tub. Rooms and beds were.comfortable. Awesome view and many trails which my sons enjoyed. Only complaints I have were the pillows were absolutely terrible - so lumpy. And the supply of tea towels and dishcloths were minimal. Asked for more and they brought us 1 teatowel. But staff were always nice and friendly. The only other suggestion I have is more signage on highway as was difficult to find if you didn't know where it was. Can't see it from highway

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grassy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Most times when one books a dog friendly resort - weight/height/amount/breed restrictions and ridiculous fees. I've got 3 dogs ranging from 13lbs chix to 35lbs labx. They never asked to see my dogs and gave a very cute goodie bag on arrival...$20 per night for the dogs...not each! The resort is very clean and very modern and overall amazing. We are planning our next vacations to the mountains with them and even considered an investment property in 10 years!

Room Tip: 2129 was perfect for pets - balcony opened to wide open area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisesrtheway3go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

On the plus side, the views from our suite were wonderful and the layout worked well for our family (2 bedrooms, plus a den with bunkbeds). There was the potential for this to be a great getaway spot.
Unfortunately, we were not happy overall with our stay . . . a few issues: First portable crib we received was unsafe with a large hole in it (however, we were promptly delivered a replacement). Bathroom door did not stay closed properly and did not lock. We notified front desk and were told they would send someone to look at it, to our knowledge no one ever came. Oven was very dirty and whatever was all over it burned/smoked and set off the smoke detector each time we cooked . . . we spent each meal time fanning the smoke. Suite was generally not very clean. Couches and carpet were looking a little worse for wear. Carpet needed to be vaccuumed properly around edges and near/under furniture. Stairs looked like they had not been vaccuumed in a long time. Light fixtures really dusty. Appliances not that clean. Blanket from closet was dirty. The first day housekeeping came, a towel and facecloth that we left on the floor to be exchanged, were hung back up in the shower. We ran out of coffee as it wasn't replaced. The second day housekeeping never came so we had to call down to the front desk to at least get some clean towels. When we did some laundry our room steamed up like a rainforest and we discovered the dryer wasn't even vented outside! huge fire hazard!
We let the front desk know about the problems and filled out the comment card. Shortly after our stay we received an email from the GM asking how our stay was, nice to follow-up, however it has been a week after emailing and haven't heard anything back.
The place seems to have some good reviews from others, maybe the other suites are better taken care of?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Hayley,

I would first like to apologize for the challenges you experienced while staying with us. As the new General Manager for the Copperstone Resort (effective November 22), I can assure you that this is not our standard. Together with my team of dedicated staff, we will ensure that we grow from your experience, as we continue to improve our product and service.
Our commitment is to ensure that we are providing our guests with the very best guest experience.

Once again thank you for your comments. Please feel free to contact me directly should you be visiting the Canmore area again, as I am sure we can offer you a much better stay with us.

Respectfully,

Joey Bélanger
General Manager
Copperstone Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warman, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I were thoroughly impressed with this Resort. Very modern, clean, quiet, friendly employees, comfortable beds, etc - the positive comments could go on and on. Only a 5 - 10 minute drive from Canmore. Tonnes of hiking trails nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Good location. Short drive to casino and short drive to Banff. Beautiful outdoor hot tub. The underground parking garage can be a tight squeeze if you have a large truck or SUV. There were a few Mosquitos squished on the ceiling and walls of the bedroom. Our room was short on a few supplies like coffee and sugar when we arrived, but staff brought them very quickly when we asked the front desk. All in all, had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Turd_Fergus0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,224 reviews
4.5 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.9 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
5.7 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Property: Copperstone Resort
Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing