We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Certificate of Excellence
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Good location. Short drive to casino and short drive to Banff. Beautiful outdoor hot tub. The underground parking garage can be a tight squeeze if you have a large truck or SUV. There were a few Mosquitos squished on the ceiling and walls of the bedroom. Our room was short on a few supplies like coffee and sugar when we arrived, but staff brought them very quickly when we asked the front desk. All in all, had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turd_Fergus0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    316
    73
    28
    11
See reviews for
474
329
16
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

After FINALLY finding where to register (it's somewhat hidden even though it's on the main road), our 4 day stay was amazing. I see lots of people complaining about the slow wi-fi (including my teenage son), but what do you need wi-fi for with these views?? Sit on your porch or deck and simply take in the amazing beauty that surrounds you.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Complex was well maintained and very clean. No issue with underground parking.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have the best views. But you won't be disappointed with any room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeydude2272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

It's in a very nice,natural place. There are couple of good points and very few not so good points.
Would like to start with the not so good points first.It's away from good restaurant or no room service.So gotta be prepared with own food stuff. We were prepared and we enjoyed. The most annoying part was ultra poor WIFI connection, which got better the day before we left.The room (sofa, some utensils) were not cleaned or kept perfectly.Utensils left on the washer were unclean. The washer itself was a bit dirty. It's so quiet area,so you really cannot have parties or talk that loud,else people around would come and complain.Now all these are very minor things. The best part of the resort is the surrounding park,river,natural forest and close proximity to Canmore and Banff. Friendliness of front desk is good.Also the email response time is short,friendly and professional.Room facilities are awesome with so many utensils,dryer,washer (I took some extra shirts to wash,dry and iron), fire place and 2 tvs. Missed PS3 or Xbox though. There were CD,DVD player which we didn't use. Free coffee,tea and all toiletries were awesome.Loads of towels,chairs,places were mind blowing. My kid loved the bunk bed. We loved the amazing comfortable bed.Though it was 850 sq feet, it looked a bit contested due to so many stuffs.We had a little problem with sink and it was fixed immediately. Also the security deposit was returned promptly. I feel positive about the resort and I would recommend to others. I couldn't enjoy the hot pool/tub but enjoyed my own tub at the room. Also the good part was secured,heated underground parking.Awesome.

Room Tip: I guess try to take the upstairs rooms. Check the room before you decide. Check the videos on the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountain_always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monthey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I dont know where to start about this place! The location in Canmore next to the hwy 1 (and next to the Husky gas station!) is really easy to find! The room (the suite!) was huge (and was the smallest one!) with a full kitchen, a good (but small) bed, a balcony, a good living space and indoor parking.

The front desk manager (Nancy) was really friendly!

If you need or want to use internet, you will cry! no connection, or really slow when we are about to connect! They know about the issue and will resolve it asap.

But like I said, the place is really amazing! And we will gladly go back to this place when we will visit Banff again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our 5 night stay during the week was very quiet and relaxing. We shared the two bedroom suite with another couple and had plenty of room. Clean rooms with well supplied kitchen. Large separate bathrooms were nice to have. Hot tub was very warm and much appreciated at the end of a long day of sightseeing and shopping. Heated underground parking was nice to have as well. Canmore was a short drive away with many restaurants. Excellent value. We would definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wray565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Beautiful accomodation - VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE ROOM - we had a 2-bedroom, 2 full bathrooms - nice deep tuba, fully equipped kitchen and dining area and living room with balcony. Very comfy beds but hide-a bed a little hard to sleep on. Very quiet. Good room service.
Only complaint was the hot tub was not supervised - guys had alcohol and were drinking and being quite rude; children were diving, splashing and treating hot tub like a swimming pool.Hot tub curfew was not enforced and people were there late being loud.
Otherwise a very lovely stay and good rate - we will go there again. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valleyview
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was a very exciting place to stay, just outside of Canmore and close to Banff. The two bedroom suite was clean and very home style feeling, with the kitchen well supplied with dishes down to the lovely auto fireplace to curl up next to at the end of the day to unwind with a hot drink. All a family could ask for with lots of room. The hot tub was very inviting at the end of a day filled with hiking. I would recommend this property to all my family and friends to stay. Good value for the stay....

Room Tip: Rooms on the front look out over the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
5.2 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort By CLIQUE Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing