We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed two nights in a nicely appointed and well equipped unit. Comfy bed, the living room furniture not so much. While the surfaces (counters etc) were dust free, I noticed the bedroom walls were actually fuzzy with dust, and the bathroom wall was streaked with former condensation.
It would be nice to provided a list of the television and radio stations in the unit. Many TV stations had picture but no sound.
There's a nice new Indian restaurant a couple of blocks away, which the fellow who checked me in didn't know about. I am glad I found it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JESEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights with our 15 month old in July. Very disappointed. The suite was overrun with mosquitoes. We could not figure out where they were coming from. All the doors and windows were closed, and we even stuck towels under the doorjams and into every nook and cranny we could find. We were up all night swatting away bugs, and my daughter was bitten while she slept. I mentioned this after the first night, and all they said was that they have had similar complaints. They did NOTHING about it. I will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erdoc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness are achieved. it is disheartening to hear of your negative experience and we do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Our second stay at Copperstone Resort. We returned because it is so quiet and relaxing. Air conditioning was very useful during our recent and wonderful visit when temperatures soared above 30 degrees. Friendly and helpful staff, clean, comforting and completely peaceful with a babbling brook behind the property and views of mountain scenery.

Room Tip: Corner suites with a den are best for families or for couples wanting an extra quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 591Mordens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed for three nights and would have loved to stay longer, but we were touring the Rockies so had to move on.

A very comfortable apartment, lovely bedroom and the kichen was great, and having a washer/dryer was an added bonus. Its just outside Canmore, so get all your groceries in the very good supermarkets, and relax in the space of the apartment at night after a hard day on the trails.

Try out the hot tub, its really fun.

We found on arriving, the staff were very friendly and answered any questions we had.

WiFi was a bit hit and miss, but was able to do what we had to do. But that is only a minor thing.

Room Tip: we choose a view to the front, but choice is for the individual
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mounty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We love trying out dog friendly accommodations and Copperstone Resort definitely fulfilled all our doggie needs.

When you first drive up - you are not as 'awed' by the physical appearance right away - as it is located in Dead Mans Flat - and not Canmore of Banff. For us - it was an advantage as it was quiet and plenty of underground parking. Only a 5 minute drive to Canmore and 25 to Banff. No need to pay any park fees staying here either!

This resort does not have a fancy lobby like other facilities we have been to - however the staff are extremely friendly and very welcome of our dogs. They were excited to hear that we had dogs - and mind you, we have 5.

We walked into our suite and it was beautiful! It was clean and well kept - and all the heating controls worked great - whereas a previous place we stayed at called Solara RIGHT in Canmore - was lacking in that category.

Our balcony opened onto the main road - however it was nice that there was green space for our dogs. Poop bags were also included as well as treats and toys! Super thoughtful!!

Apparently there is a creek at the back that we didn't get to take advantage of!

All in all - a great sleep for our weekend one night stay, the complex was quiet - the room was clean and well kept - and for the price we paid (the norm) - was great considering.

They also have a hot tub at the back which we didn't use either - but we will definitely be staying here again! It isn't fancy - but you pay for that in the great service and the quiet atmosphere and the convenience of an area to walk and relieve your dogs.

Room Tip: Choosing a room that isn't facing the road might feel more like a resort instead of an apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunjoyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at this condo/resort back in September 2009 and were blown away with how great it was. It was pretty much brand new at the time, had great amenities and was over all an amazing value for the money (off season).

We decided to stay for one night on our way into BC this past week, expecting the same experience as the first time. We were very disappointed. We stayed in a room plus den (which is great for kids because it has no windows so it is nice and dark for sleeping) The suite was noticeably run down, walls were banged up incredibly and the furniture was threadbare in spots. Much worse wear than most regular hotels we have stayed in. Also the bathroom hadn't been well kept, there was hair and other 'gungies' swept up into a corner by the tub. And it appeared like the grounds had not been well maintained behind the building (which was what our suite backed onto) and over all added to the un-kept feeling of the resort.

We did go to the hot tub a few times and really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Don't choose room 4010. It was gross!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJKGEdmonton_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness are achieved. it is disheartening to hear of your negative experience and we do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

the room was nice enough and had a beautiful kitchen. The bedrooms were good sized and the mattress was very good, had a good nights sleep.
View in the back yard was terrible, junked up back yard.
We were on a business trip and the fact that the wireless internet didn't work was VERY annoying and we had to drive to Banff to the Second Cup to use their wireless to be able to access email.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
5.9 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range: $107 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort By CLIQUE Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing