We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with our dog. This place is great! It is located just before Canmore and is in a very quiet area. There isn't much around at all which was nice because it was super quiet. There is a gas station right across the street if needed. Next to the resort was a large field with a play ground and behind the resort was a little creek.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. It had a full kitchen, washer, dryer, living room with a TV and firplace, bathroom, bed with another TV and a little desk with a phone and stereo. There was also a litle patio with a table and chairs. It was everything you could need!
They also provided us with a little gift bag for our dog which included treats and toys; very welcoming.
We will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing outwards away from the hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TashaNsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed with our dog (springer spaniel) and they all of us feel like family. They welcomed us with a gift bag for our dog with a complete listing of local dog parks, veterinary centres, chew toys and dog snacks.

The treatment my wife and I received was second to none. The view was beautiful and the resort was quiet and restful. We were just 10 minutes out of Canmore so it was a short drive to shopping and restaurants. I would definitely recommend the Copperstone and it's Staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Great, comfortable, and quiet! I happened to be working in the area, and looked at hotels in Canmore. Copperstone was the most reasonably priced, and only 5 min or less from Canmore. The full kitchen is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loserkiddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

this would be our second time at this resort but the first with a baby.let me tell you the baby had a wonderful sleep beds were all comfy,let me remind that we had the 2 bedroom suite and it was very good for the kids and for us 4 adults.I would go here every weekend if i was a millionaire hehe.i really like the kitchen and i think every room has a little sound system.we just used that and hooked it up to the tv and "viola" instant karaoke aw yeah.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Beautiful spot to hang up your hat for a few days...Condos were beautiful..location was nice...close enough to Banff but out of the hubbub after hours....Staff were very friendly, and our room was very clean every day. Only suggestion we have is if you are offering a kitchen in your unit-have more accessories available, ie: plastic wrap, tin foil, more than one tea towel. Otherwise a wonderful stay...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 493marub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

The condos themselves are fairly nice... However, the cleanliness is poor. Kitchen cupboard had brown wet something spilled inside and all down dishes, still wet from the last guest. The dishes appeared to be dirty, possibly just from dishwasher need a rinse agent.

The bed was covered in hairs! In the sheets, pillow and comforter, yuck! The front desk person was very helpful and changed all the bedding promptly!

Also without knowledge the patio door which opens to the front lawn had been left open from housekeeping/previous guest, so our belongings were left for a good hour unsafe.

A bit disappointing mainly due to the uncleanliness.

Front staff however very welcoming and helpful! I give him 4 stars!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loloey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We have stayed at Copperstone 2 or 3 times and have enjoyed it every single time! Whether just you and your spouse/partner or with friends or with your entire family, there is something for everyone! The rooms/suites are spacious, modern, and comfortable; the staff are friendly and helpful; and the accommodations are spectacular. The hot tub is big enough that it doesn't get crowded and there are bbqs available, along with full kitchens, to create a meal in the comfort of your suite. Or, Canmore is just a 5 minute drive away where there are restaurants, shopping, pubs & bars. The view of the mountains and the walking/biking paths are beautiful as well. We love staying at Copperstone and will definitely keep coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
5.9 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range: $107 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort By CLIQUE Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing