We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Get A Way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Certificate of Excellence
Barrhead, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Get A Way!”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This place was fantastic, we did a package special and loved every minute. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Location was great. Quiet and yet close enough to Canmore & Banff to be close to the action. It was very clean and offered a very homey atmosphere. A great place to bring family & friends. Lord willing I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilgram54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    325
    75
    28
    11
See reviews for
495
342
17
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We rented a two bedroom plus den unit for four days. There were 4 adults and one child in our group. There were two bedrooms and two bathrooms on the upper floor and a den,kitchen,dining room .living room and laundry on the lower level.It was quite spacious and certainly met our needs. Outside, there were 2 working barbecues and a hot tub for our use. Parking is underground.
Dead Man's Flats was a very good location for us as we explored the Kananaskis area as well as Canmore, Banff and Lake Louise. Dead Mans Flats basically has 2 gas stations, a campground and this resort. The resort is off # 1 highway so it is quiet and our unit was particulalry quiet as we were in a side unit overlooking the courtyard.
The unit is well set up and well equipped. The beds are comfortable and all the fixtures, appliances,etc. are modern. Having a washer and dryer available was a nice touch as we were able to do some laundry.
I would give this resort a 5 rating except for the housekeeping that did not take place in our unit. When we first moved in we found some lady's clothing on the floor in our closet. ( To me, this meant the unit had not been vacuumed before we arrived). The next day we had to ask for dish and dish washer detergent and an ice bucket that the front desk said we should have in our room. The next day, housekeeping took away a few towels and that was all. We had to again go to the front desk to ask for about 10 items that were missing. The person at the front desk said he would look into this situation and did so as the last night we were there, all the items were in place in our unit.
Again we found this resort met all our needs except for the housekeeping that was lacking. The front office staff were very good and helped us immediately when we voiced our issues.

Room Tip: The rooms off the road are probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The resort was fabulous. The 1 bedroom room was big with a full kitchen, washer + dryer, extra storage locker in the underground parking. We had a ground floor unit with a nice balcony that faced the woods, very nice and quite. The staff were very friendly and helful.
There is a large outdoor hot tub, open late, barbeques, and couches that sit around an electric fire pit. The scenery is breath taking of course, mountains and wildlife. 5 minutes to Canmore and 15 minutes to Banff without all the hustle and bustle of the tourists.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms that faced the back as they looked at nature, but the rooms that faced in were lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debk110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We rented a one bedroom plus a den for our family of 6. It worked great for us and was much more comfortable than most hotels. The kitchen was big and very well equipped. The kids loved the outdoor hot tub especially because there was still a little bit of snow on the ground. The location is not very close to most of the major attractions but it was close enough to the highway that it doesn't take very long to get where you want to go.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry_brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Tobago
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2011

The staff at your hotel is very accomadating. I went down to the exercise room and worked out for about a half hour. It was very nice. We liked our balcony just to sit out there and enjoy the view. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed one night in a ground floor one bedroom with den. For much of the night we were able to hear activities in the unit above, which should have been screened out by soundproofing. We could distinguish the creaks of the folding closet doors, cupboard doors being closed, and thuds that could have been people stepping lively or the closing of room doors. We were able to tell if it was a man or a woman speaking on television. Wifi was weak, nearly useless. We started the next morning $268 poorer and still needing a night's sleep. Staff was friendly and helpful. The kitchen was moderately well equipped.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness are achieved. it is disheartening to hear of your negative experience and we do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This is a good place to stay. Its clean and comfortable, except for the 1st day when there was a odour in the bathroom. It is advertised as high speed but in reality its extremely SLOW. So slow that its unusable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank journeyman1234yeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, June 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
6.0 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
522 reviews
5.7 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort By CLIQUE Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing