We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2011

My family ( 6 of us) stayed here on July 8th and we couldn;t ask for a better place. There was plenty of room, the beds were comforable and the rooms were spotless. We has a 2 bedroom suite with the bedrooms upstairs. The only complaint I have is that there was no powder room down stairs with a flush or sink you had to climb stairs to use the washroom. The staff wwere friendly and helpful and we would certainly return again if we need to.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,062 - 1,068 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed in the two bedroom suite with den, kitchen and dining area. It also included a third bedroom with bunk beds. The place could easily sleep 8 people.
The suite was just fabulous. Besides the typical fare, it also included an electric fireplace and ensuites for bathrooms.
The views from the balcony were great. And on the last day there, the resort hosted a free hotdog BBQ! Nice touch!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastcoasthiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed over the Canada day weekend, and is generally happy with the hotel. We had the 1 bedroom suite, features a full kitchen and was great for us. Although utensils and kitchen ware provided are on the simple side, it is enough for us since we only use it to cook breakfast. If you need to cook a full supper, you will definitely need more than what is being provided. The bed is very comfy, and amenities in the bathroom are your usual. I like the fact they have the washer and dryer available, with a single use Tide provided, although we did not need to use it, it would be very helpful when needed.

Only things that I would like to warn about are that the staff seems quite new, so it can take longer than usual for things to process. Also, we were given keys to a room which is already occupied by other people, and had to be re-assigned another room. Another thing is that we hang our sign to ask for our room to be cleaned before we left the resort. When we came back, we realized our room wasn't made and we found a letter slipped into our suite saying that if we need our room made we need to call the front desk. By that time it is already late at night and we are very tired to bother with getting our room cleaned. This is somewhat strange to me. I thought the sign would serve the purpose of asking for the room to be made, it almost sounds like they need double confirmation to make the room, but I'm not sure if this is because it's the long weekend and they are under staffed. Any how, because of the two incidents, I think it's very average. Travelers who likes to keep to themselves will find this place wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness are achieved. it is disheartening to hear of your negative experience and we do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

The staff were friendly, efficient and expecting us. The rooms were spotless, we stayed in a spacious two bed apartment. The hotel is a little off the beaten track but close enough not to matter if you have a car, it's just minutes by car away from Canmore, had we known how close we would have booked two nights here rather than 1 here and 1 in Banff. We will return here for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piffpoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

The cleanest, friendliest place we ever visited. The grounds are spotless, the workers were always cleaning and working. The rooms were above average. Spotless, clean and very welcoming. This is the first vacation where I actually got a bath and not a shower. I would never get a bath in a tub that was in an hotel or cottage. This bathroom was spotless, clean and one felt very comfortable. Lots of fresh towels and facecloths, bright lights and spacious. The kitchenette was fully stocked with everything one would need. The tv's were very clear, and the amount of channels were above average. I loved the table set and the breakfast counter. The laundry room was a added bonus, I actually had to wash clothes because of getting caught in a huge rain storm. The amount of closet space was very impressive, and it was my first vacation where the suitcases were actually put away. We felt like we were in our own cottage. The bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows, which we truly enjoyed. The huge windows were so nice, I also enjoyed the blinds, it was nice to wake up and it be totally dark in the room. I loved everything about this resort. The hot tub is huge and very very clean. The public bbq area was so tidy and cleaned. I seen the workers clean the bbq several times a day, the hot tub was very well maintained. I could not have asked for a better location or better place to stay.

Room Tip: Great view, close to bbq area and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walshja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This hotel was incredible! I had read mixed reviews, but was excited to go! Am I ever glad we did!! This was our first stay here, and there was 5 of us getting away for a girls weekend! When we entered the room we were blown away! Beautiful kitchen, large bathroom, large bedroom, large living room (with fireplace, stereo, tv, DVD player) and we were so happy to see the bunk beds in the second bedroom! We went in expecting that someone would have to sleep on a foamie because there was 5 of us, and most rooms only fit 4. We booked the one bedroom condo with den, and there were actually 2 rooms. One room had a queen sized bed, large closet, tv, and long mirror, and the second bedroom had bunkbeds!! There was also a pull out, but it was not suitable to sleep on. Very springy and uncomfortable.

We really enjoyed the DVD player, and stereo, and yes it is true that there is also a washer & dryer in the rooms, included with laundry detergent! The hot tub is large, and can fit up to 20 people in it at a time. The hours of the hot tub are 8:30am-10:30pm, however the staff didnt kick everyone out till after 11pm on most nights.

I cannot say enough good things about this resort!! We will absolutely go back. It was a short drive from Canmore, only a 5-6 minutes, and for the price you pay you cannot go wrong with staying outside of Canmore in this beautiful condo!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koolkarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Having found a good price we booked this hotel for a weekend getaway. It was well equipped, clean, modern and spacious. My only comment would be the 2 bedroom suite that we booked was layed out on 2 levels and the 2 bathrooms were located on the second floor. This would normally not been of great concern, but my fiance had an injured ankle and having to go up and down the stairs was a bit taxing...

Overall the hotel was really good. We barely noticed the presence of the staff and some of the units are pet friendly as well! At $150 per night it was definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cootfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
5.9 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
557 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range: $109 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort By CLIQUE Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing