We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Nearby Hotels
Yamnuska Suites(Dead Man's Flats)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Horn Motel(Dead Man's Flats)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$273
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,205)
Filter reviews
1,205 results
Traveler rating
704
359
90
34
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
359
90
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfull kitchenbunk bedsunderground parkingminute drivegas stationfire pitwasher and dryerbow riverquiet locationliving roomhome away from homegreat place to stayfront desk stafflong weekendmain floordeadman's flats
Filter
Updating list...
1,119 - 1,124 of 1,205 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Having found a good price we booked this hotel for a weekend getaway. It was well equipped, clean, modern and spacious. My only comment would be the 2 bedroom suite that we booked was layed out on 2 levels and the 2 bathrooms were located on the second floor. This would normally not been of great concern, but my fiance had an injured ankle and having to go up and down the stairs was a bit taxing...

Overall the hotel was really good. We barely noticed the presence of the staff and some of the units are pet friendly as well! At $150 per night it was definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cootfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We have stayed at Copperstone twice and have decided it is the place we will always stay at when we go to the Mountains. The price is right, the location is great - as long as you have a car. We were able to cook all of our meals and do all of our laundry in suite. We love it!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee_ry_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

This was our 3rd time staying at The copperstone.
This time we stayed in a 2 bedroom with den, which was over 2 floors.
The rooms are always clean, well stocked with all you need to cook meals for the family.
I can say I will never stay anywhere else when I visit Canmore/Bannff.

Service is fantastic, the staff are approchable and friendly.

Well done copperstone.......see you in the summer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emelainegiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We recently stayed at Copperstone's sister resort "Stoneridge" in Canmore and figured the Copperstone would be a good option.

We didn't know there was a resort in Dead Man's Flats and we also didn't realize that it is less than 5 minutes to drive to Canmore. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it was wonderful. Spacious and clean room with very new kitchen, great view of the mountains, awesome hot tub in the courtyard and all around great experience.

Consider staying in Dead Man's Flats instead of Canmore next time you're visiting the mountains. For Calgary people a 5 minute drive is nothing.

Room Tip: Phone hotel & get them to match the internet
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S-Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

This is probably my 7th trip to Copperstone and it never disappoints. I have been here at all times of year but mainly use it to go skiing. This recent trip we skied at Nakiska, Mt Norquay and Sunshine. Although it is away from the slopes the most we had to drive is 35 mins. The quality of the accommodation is great. This time we stayed in a one bedroom with den - sleeping 6(sofabed). The kids slept in the bunkbeds in the den and we had a wonderfully firm comfortable queen bed with crips cotton sheets. The suite is roomy and airy and the fascilities are great. If the suite is missing any kitchen ware then a ring to reception rectifies this. There is a large communal hot tub (maybe 20 man) which is great for the kids. There are communal BBQs and also communal seating for dining in the central court yard. Parking is undercover and the staff are very helpful. Ideally i would like to be able to ski from my suite but i am more than happy to travel the distance for the superior accommodation - granite kitchen and bathroom. Now that the snow is melting there are lovely walks from the property along the river. There is not much at Dead Mans Flats where the property is located but Canmore is only 10 minutes away where there is a wealth of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamWiltshire_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews