We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trendy Aspendos Beach
Nearby Hotels
Side Star Resort(Gundogdu)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$64
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
159
63
15
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
63
15
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsper daygermanbarsfoodsheadreceptionguestsclaimmusicsunbedsentertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 244 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Were here two weeks in July. Beautiful hotel with great cuisine. Every day varied dishes. We usually took a Greek salad with hummus or other sauce, whith a grilled fish and Turkish bread. Even after 14 days we didn''t get bored of this!
There are four specialty restaurants: Turkish (good), Italian and fish (not tried) and Chinese (hmm). Are actually redundant.
Rooms quite spacious and clean. BVN (for the Dutch) on TV. Locker rental: 1.35 per day if you pay in advance, otherwise 1.50. All-in Refrigerator. Small balcony.
Drawbacks: limited number of sun beds around pool. Many Germans, so get out of your bed on time. And the animation - except Sera and Dino - is very moderate, they chase too much the ladies!
Watch out: it seems to be clean pool water but it contains bacteria. Many guests had ear infections. Cover your head also to prevent sun stabbing.
Shops/hairdresser at the hotel around 60% more expensive compared to those - only 60 meters away - in the town itself.
No Russians.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

not alot to say what hasnt been said, staff were great all spoke german until they realised we were british and if they couldnt speak they soon found someone who could, the entertainment team made us feel welcome in everything we did and didnt have aproblem having to say things twice because we were the minority, Fehret and the darts games was fantastic sorry if miss spelt, would recommened to any one for a nice peacefully holiday food great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevebecala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Returned yesterday, stayed for 2 weeks. Enjoyable holiday went far too quick!
We picked this hotel purely on the reviews and the fact not a lot of british stay there-nothing against our fellow Brits! Travelled as a couple, paid extra for a family room after reading reviews on attic rooms was well worth it, booked with Thomas cook.
Special thanks to Mehmet and Ramazan (bar staff), all staff are friendly and like below they like to speak to the English, we got along with the Germans fine and enjoyed a drink with them too!
Only complaint is against Thomas Cook, reps are miserable could do with a friendly customer care course (inbound transfer) and ours didn't even turn up where we were told to meet her but we didn't need her anyway.
Hoping to return next year!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelina1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Returned this morning from this fabulous hotel. Yes probably 95% of guests are german but we travelled in a large family group of 16 with ages ranging from 12 to 68! so really wasn't a problem for us. Once the staff knew we were English they would speak to us in English in fact a number of them liked to talk to us to practise their english. The entertainment team were fantastic and very friendly we had a number of young adults in our group who befriended the team and went out to a local nightclub with them.
The hotel was spotless and although it was full we never felt crowded there are a number of bars and areas to sit and you never sat for long before a member of staff came and asked if they could get you anything.
There was a good selection of food for breakfast, lunch & dinner and always something freshly cooked in front of you e.g omlettes at breakfast, kebabs at lunch & dinner.
The rooms were very clean and air conditioned.
All in all a great place to relax and enjoy the lovely weather. May not suit if going as a couple alone because of the number of German guests but we knew that was the case as some of our party had visited last year and decided the quality of the hotel far outweighs the minimal number of english guests afterall if you want chips with everything and lots of english you would go to spain!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mackie004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Party of 5 ladies who made up nearly 50% of the Brits (11) staying at the hotel during a week in May. Absolutely fantastic hotel, well worthy of its 5 stars. Rooms very comfortable and spotlessly clean, food superb both choice and taste. Excellent alternative restaurants, had both Chinese and Italian. Facilities on beach were first class. The staff were very friendly and attentive and in fact because there were so few Brits even more helpful. Obviously the evening entertainment is geared towards the mainly German visitors but this was not really a problem. In fact as the title suggests we quite liked the fact that there werent many Brits staying there. As others have said if you want that then head for Spain. Our only slight criticism and it is slight was that you werent able to get clean beach towels every day. You seemed to have to reuse them for a few days as the place that gave them out was only open on certain days. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask reception if not happy with room, very helpful
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JTOWN60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews