We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven of Tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais Chalons d'Orange
Ranked #1 of 2 Alvito B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Heaven of Tranquility”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Words really can't describe the perfection at Relais Chalons d'Orange. It is out of this world - the host Manuela has a real passion for making Relais the best and it shows. The infinity pool is idyllic, the views/setting are incredible, huge orchard to pick your own fruit, food at breakfast is freshly made and home made jams are yummy (Even bought several to bring back to Scotland) and dinner was another wonderful experience. We stayed on a date when a Michelin star chef from Tuscany created a wonderful tasting menu, the food was beautiful and value for money was excellent. We will most definately return and wish Relais Chalons d'Orange a prosperous future as they deserve it. Thank you very much for everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaischalonsdorange, Proprietario at Relais Chalons d'Orange, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent stay at relais .
Thank you so much for your words of praise! It felt wonderful to read your feedback!
It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are happy that you enjoyed so much the pool, the possibility to pick the fruits, the food and the special dinner with the chef Igles Corelli.
Please do come back and see us soon. Kind regards.
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    23
    2
    0
    6
See reviews for
57
89
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at Relais Chalons D'ORANGE for two nights this August. The setting is beautiful with views of the hills and mountains. The relais has been done with great taste, and opened three years ago. The rooms and the ambience are very relaxing. We appreciated swimming in the outdoor pool with stunning views. We greatly enjoyed having dinner with local wines on the terrace both evenings. The owners are rightly very proud of the relais and are committed to providing a good service. We greatly enjoyed the home grown organic apples and tomatoes they gave us when we left. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineHud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaischalonsdorange, Proprietario at Relais Chalons d'Orange, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,
we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and would share your experience with other travellers.
Thank you very much for your positive comments about our service: everyday we try to satisfied our guests . We are extremely glad that you liked our tomatoes and apples and invite you to try winter 's products!
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Carlo e Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Chalons D'Oranges is a marvellous little gem, nestled just below the stunning hillside town of Alvito. This small boutique hotel has been very tastefully furnished in a contemporary rustic style, with great attention to quality and detail. The food is superb, a lot of home grown produce is used and all of the dining areas are beautifully positioned with stunning views. The service is excellent, ensuring your stay and dining experience is as good as can be is obviously top priority to the owners. The swimming pool with it's 'beach' area is fantastic, especially when the temperature is 38+! Quality sun loungers and tables, panoramic views, it would be easy never to leave the hotel.

In an area where top quality establishments are hard to find this is a fabulous secret. My only, minor, criticism would be that the bedrooms are on the small side, but being built in original stone buildings you can't have everything! Highly recommended and very much looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaischalonsdorange, Proprietario at Relais Chalons d'Orange, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for a such positive feedback.
We are very happy that you liked our style and you enjoyed your stay as well as our swimming pool. We thank you for pointing out our "excellent service" . Indeed we genuinely love to pamper all of our guests and as we say, what comes from the heart goes to the heart.
The team is really proud and thank you for such fantastic comments.
About the room, I hope that next time we will be able to reserve the bigger one at groud floor.
We look forward to your next visit.
Warmest regards
Carlo and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLOOMFIELD HILLS , MICHIGAN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful establishment while we were visiting relatives in nearby Casalvieri. The location in the Valle di Comino is breathtaking and the hotel is surrounded by lush fruit trees and lavender. The rooms are romantic and charming as well as comfortable and modern. There is a nice pool on the property and the food is superb. The owners went out of their way to ensure that my son-in-law who has celiac disease was well fed. The restaurant is not only in a beautiful setting but serves wonderful dishes. We cannot wait to return to this heavenly place!

Room Tip: Choose a room with an upstairs terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaischalonsdorange, Proprietario at Relais Chalons d'Orange, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for this marvellous feedback .It is always pleasing to receive such kind comments as yours. We constantly endeavour to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.
We were delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the relais.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Carlo and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

relais chalons d;orange is a beautiful place if its a romantic getaway you are looking for or a special family nite .the views are breathtaking and the food is fabulous .hospitality is 10 out of 10 .location is perfect too highly recommend it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rj44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaischalonsdorange, Proprietario at Relais Chalons d'Orange, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear guest,
As much valued guests your feedback is extremely important to us and I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay at the relais and were happy with the food and hospitality and that you enjoyed the views .
Thank you for your very kind recommendation!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Relais Chalons d'Orange was one of the top accommodations, I have ever stayed in 38 years of traveling throughout the world. I found it while seeking to explore the village of Alvito where my grandparents grew up. What I found was a hidden treasure. From our well appointed room and patio on the ground floor the panoramic views were spectacular, not unlike the serene grounds which included an infinity pool, lounge chairs and a hammock to relax and soak in the surrounding beauty. The first class restaurant opened up to the infinity pool and overlooked the adjacent gardens, orchards and mountains as well. The service was beyond expectations. Manuela and her husband assured that we were comfortable and all our needs were met. The food was from fresh ingredients with a 5 star chef. Breakfast was equally scrumptious with homemade cakes, breads and jams from the orchard. Like the accommodations, the best restaurant experience I have ever had. Relais Chalons d'Orange is well worth the trip off the tourist track for anyone seeking a true Italian village in 5 star accommodations without a high price. The Abruzzio Mountains nearby is also worth the trip.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ssterling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaischalonsdorange, Proprietario at Relais Chalons d'Orange, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review about your recent stay with us.
We are extremely proud to hear that our relais is one of the best hotels you have ever stayed!!!
We thank you for such words of praise regarding our service. We do our utmost to please our guests and to exceed their expectations. I am truly glad to hear that we have achieved our aim.
The chef thank you very much for kind comments about him, the breakfast and the food.
Your kind comments that the room and views were very good are most appreciated.
Thank you for your very kind recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Carlo and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Set out was fantastic! Great view, location was perfect! First time we went and we will be back! Waiters were top, food was good, layout amazing! Table was set next to the pool aswell and we were all so tempted to jump in! Thank you for the night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AmoreDennistoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaischalonsdorange, Proprietario at Relais Chalons d'Orange, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for reviewing our relais
We are happy you enjoyed the location, the food and the attention of our staff.
We look forward to having you soon again as our guests.
Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alvito
10.5 mi away
Villa Euchelia Resort
Villa Euchelia Resort
#1 of 2 in Castrocielo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Il Cavalier D'Arpino
4.7 mi away
Valle dell'Aquila Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Agriturismo di Charme Erbadoro
3.4 mi away
Hotel Golf La Grotte
Hotel Golf La Grotte
#1 of 4 in San Donato Val di Comino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
4.4 mi away
Agriturismo la Pesca
Agriturismo la Pesca
#1 of 2 in Broccostella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Chalons d'Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Chalons d'Orange

Property: Relais Chalons d'Orange
Address: Colle Buono Serre di Conca 2, 03041 Alvito, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Alvito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Alvito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the tradition, positioned at the center of the National Park of Abruzzo, Lazio and Molise and in the hills of the beautiful Comino Valley, Relais Chalons d’Orange Alvito it is the ideal place for a perfect relaxing holiday, a romantic weekend or a holiday of taste and tranquility. An oasis where you can be lulled by the comfort surrounded by nature. Relais Chalons d’Orange is a dream hotel. Immaculate rooms and a fantastic infinity pool with breathtaking views of the Comino Valley. A Relais, a charming residence, a farm and resort together, around the corner from Sora (14 km), from Avezzano (57 km) and from Arpino (22 km). A hotel in Lazio with pool and relaxation was hard to imagine … we know! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Relais Chalons d'Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing