We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prescott Hotel Kajang
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kajang
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent and clean”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

For a solo traveller looking for a budget yet clean and decent place, this is the best. It just happened to be near my working place. Services are great. Fast response. Just tried the food once and it was not bad with a standard restaurant price outside the hotel. Good location as there are two main shopping complexes with a supermarket at one of those and restaurants as well as convenience shops are near by.
Fuel kiosk is just next to the block.
If you need to go to gym and swimming pool, just book the free shuttle with them to go to the place, its free but I never tried.
Overall it is good

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    16
    24
    10
    11
See reviews for
20
12
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Let's see:
Small rooms: check.
Weak air-conditioners: check.
So-so service: check.
Lousy food: check.
Noisy morning due to traffic just outside your window: check.
Will never return to this hotel ever again, even if it was the only hotel in the world: check.

While there are definitely worse hotels in the world, this one's pretty bad for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jiayaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kajang hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Rooms need major renovation. Not up to a 3 star satndard. Even though it's located in the heart of the town, i will suggest a budget hotel to go.
1 km to Railway station
200 meter to Hospital
500 meter to Satay Kajang
200 meter to Shopping Complex
6km to Perhentian Kajang
8km to UKM
10km to Uniten

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Exploracion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2011

1. There is no swimming pool.
2. The wifi connection speed is veerrryy slow.
3. The breakfast has very less choices.
4. There has ANTS in the room.
5. Bathroom needs maintenance.
6. Not only the chair but the bedsheets has holes, needs to change.
7. There is not much TV channels to choose from.
8. The hotel is not easy to find, drove rounds.
9. Has convenient shops nearby and prices are very cheap.
10. Has a Chinese restaraunt and prices are cheap too.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewer-in-lalaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

This is my second time staying at Metro Inn for 3D/2N on 22Apr11. Previously I stayed there for 2D/1N in 2007. Kajang is a town famous for Satay (BBQ meat on skewers) and 5 mins walk away from the hotel has a stall selling one of the best tasted satay among other stalls in Kajang. I would not classify my trip/stay at Metro Inn as touristy, because me and my pals were actually there to visit Putrajaya Challenge Park mountain-biking trails and this is one hotel that welcomes us bringing our bikes. On my previous stay, it was also because Metro Inn is the selected hotel for their local mountain-biking group to host bikers for their stay.

Price wise, it would be on the low side. If you book through Agoda right now, they are having a promotional rate of S$51 (includes breakfast) or if you call in, they would charge RM120.00/night (no breakfast). My reservation was made directly to the hotel and I only need to pay up full amount during our checkout. Although this is a budget kind of hotel, they have good business, so advance booking of 2-3weeks is needed. Our rooms were superior rooms that consist of 2 super-single beds. Condition of the rooms deteriorated since my last stay. It might be appalling for some but nonetheless ok for us. We just need a room to rest after a hard day’s ride. Nothing fanciful to expect and the room looks like the design of the 90s, so you can expect stained carpets, dirt traps at some corners and rusty fixtures in the bathroom. The shower heater might not function well at times. Day one I had good hot bath, day two I totally had cold bath. Bed was good for me, not too soft or too hard and no bed bugs but the pillows were a little stinky/smelt. The room was very quiet at night. Ask for rooms facing the backstreets. Also, the hotel is currently under renovations, expect noise in the afternoon.

Wifi is available at the lobby and in some rooms but slow. There are also 2 computers for public use. Newspaper The Star are given to each room daily. Do not expect superior housekeeping and breakfast as well. That’s why we did not opt for breakfast. Hey, you are in a ‘food’ town, go out and enjoy the local fair. Within walking distance you will reach the local hawker centre called Foodcourt 99 (an open air street dinning). At night there is a stall selling ‘Ba Kut Teh’ (herbal pork soup) which is superb and a stall selling BBQ chicken wings. The ‘Wanton Mee’ (pork noodle) is also worth trying. If hygiene is your concerns, you can choose to dine in Papa Rich (an upscale restaurant) or Secret Recipe or the fast food restaurants. All are within walking range. There are also 2 shopping centers if you want to shop. For Kajang satay, I recommend Nyok Lan Kajang Satay off Jalan Dato Nazir (turn left out from the hotel doorstep). Another note: This is also a ‘Foot’ town and there are many places that provide Foot Reflexology services. We tried the one in the hotel lobby. RM38 for 45mins including herbal bath, very good and professional massage. Check it out if you have time.

In conclusion, Metro Inn is superbly situated as it is just outside the main road Jalan Seminyih and has everything in necessity within walking distance. Parking might be a problem as there is not much parking lots and there’s a lot of vehicles on peak days. Not a fancy stay but if you are out the whole day and looking for a cheap accommodation, this is my recommendation.

Room Tip: Hotel is currently under reno works = Noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kisetsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

A nice hotel, but you could find better value for your money. Bathroom was outdated, but the rooms were okay. It does have free wifi in some areas, so that adds a bit.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jconnell1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Cheap rates, ok rooms. No complains. The shower does gets a little crazy. Takes a long time to get hot water.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kajang
0.2 mi away
Oriental Crystal Hotel
2.4 mi away
Uptown Imperial Kajang
Uptown Imperial Kajang
#3 of 7 in Kajang
8 reviews
4.4 mi away
RHR Hotel at Universiti Tenaga Nasional
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya
5.9 mi away
Palm Garden IOI Resort City
4.6 mi away
Sherwood Gateway Hotel
Sherwood Gateway Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bandar Baru Bangi
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prescott Hotel Kajang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prescott Hotel Kajang

Property: Prescott Hotel Kajang
Address: Wisma MKH | Jalan Semenyih, Kajang 43000, Malaysia (Formerly Prescott Metro Inn Kajang)
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Hulu Langat District > Kajang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kajang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prescott Hotel Kajang 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prescott Hotel Kajang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prescott Metro Inn Kajang Hotel Kajang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing