We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Great Great”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
The back of the cottage.
This is the viaduct at Monsal Head. The tunnels on the Monsal Trail have all been reopened for visit
If you are fit you can walk from the cottage through Biggin Dale and all the way to Dove Dale.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Biggin-by-Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andyoreil...
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Great Great”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very nice cottage , area great for all the main peak district attractions. Good pubs & restaurants near by & plenty of friendly sheep

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you Andy. Glad you enjoyed your time in our cottage and exploring the Peak District.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeleine...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, perfect holiday”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Could not recommend 1 Club Cottage enough. We chose this as an escape from London after a stressful year and it was the perfect few days. We loved having the fire and the cottage was easy to find, and very close to Buxton and Bakewell. Wish we had booked for longer! Thank you for a lovely stay.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Hi Madeleine,
We were so pleased to hear that your stay in our cottage was just what you needed. We always find our visits are rejuvenating!
Thank you for the lovely review.
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtina
Antigua
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a pretty village”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The cottage had everything we needed and was very comfortable especially the bed!! Biggin is a great base for visiting as a family. We enjoyed walking in Dovedale especially the stepping stones and Robin Hood Stride. It's truly beautiful here and we will definitely stay at the cottage again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
So pleased to hear you enjoyed staying in our cottage and found it comfortable and well equipped. You chose some great places to visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Cottage”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great little stay at a beautiful cottage. Very clean and tidy and even fairly spacious! We mananged to go when is was around -3 so when we arrived it was cold inside, but in each of the bedrooms there is portable heaters so we brought them downstairs and they warmed everything up really quickly. We even put the fire on for a bit on the second night which makes it very cosy indeed. We took our dog and it was a great place with an enclosed rear garden and I can imagine in the summer would be great to sit out in the sun as well! I would absolutely return in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Great to hear you had a good time in our cottage and found it warm enough. The open fire is an essential when it comes to enjoying the cottage in the winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniewre...
1 review
“Perfect, cosy cottage”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had a wonderful weekend, everything you need in the cottage. Cosy and warm and brilliant location for exploring, great pub down the road too! Perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Thank you for this lovely review. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying in our cottage and had a good weekend exploring the Peak District.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewwin...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage with all the facilities”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Nice cosy cottage, which provided all the facilities we needed. Easy parking to front and quiet location. Excellent place to get away from it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2017
So glad to hear you enjoyed your time in our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Great to hear you had a comfortable stay over Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing