We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cosy and well-appointed little barn...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ramblers Barn

Log burning stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Log burning stove
Plenty of character. It doesn't get better than this. Low lighting for romantic, classics rests away from work and the big smoke
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
62 reviews
Log burning stove
Plenty of character. It doesn't get better than this.
Low lighting for romantic, classics rests away from work and the big smoke
Ramblers Barn is on the left by the road
Paintings for sale
The Round Robin walk up the lane by the barn
A break with a unique different
Home comforts in our beautiful barn
Painters, artists, musicians, writers and walkers are welcome
Parking space
Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Biggin-by-Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil_526...
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very cosy and well-appointed little barn conversion”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A lovely little barn conversion done out in a very homely way that made it very comfortable. We didn't see the owners but that was fine, we went there to get away from it all for a couple of days and it was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon S
1 review
“‘Does what it says on the tin’!”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Everything met up to our expectations, a lovely cosy place with all the basic amenities you need if spending some time in the Peak District hill walking. Would definitely book again if in the area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katesdad1...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Brilliant base for loads of walks. Cottage is perfect. Will definitely be back again.

Foot note: Buxton Hospital Minor Injuries Unit is a real credit. Cut of my finger tip during the stay. They patched me up, and finger is on the mend. Can't thank them enough !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitnee
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had everything we needed and more - quietly tucked away but close enough to local villages to visit a pub in the evening, beautiful walks on the doorstep, hot shower and cooking facilities. Exactly what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peak district cottage”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very nice place, located in a quiet hamlet nearby to lots of great walking opportunities and not far from Buxton either. Cottage was tidy and clean and as advertised. Will be back next time in this area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely few days at ramblers barn. Everything about our stay was so thoughtful and attentive. Ideal for anyone wanting to see the scenic Peak District, perfect location with great walking routes from the doorstep. Defo would recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh L
1 review
“Lovely cottage and lovely weekend”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely time staying here over a weekend in July. Very comfortable and cosy and exactly what we'd hoped for when booking the place. Would definitely stay here again!

There were a few spiders as others have said but this wasn't an issue, otherwise perhaps the heating and hot water could have been turned on for when we arrived as was cold! Otherwise not a bad word about the place, didn't get a chance to meet our host but she was helpful on the phone for any questions we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing