We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home from home in a beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Biggin-by-Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dunlaogha...
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home from home in a beautiful location”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house was beautifully presented with lots of space and many little extras included in the price. It is a rural location, so perfect if you like waking up to church bells and sheep. We loved it there and would definitely like to go back for longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Glad you enjoyed stay.The church bell ringing takes me back to my childhood.Biggin a beautiful village .We tried to equip the cottage for home comfort ,the little extras will always be part of that.Hope you are able to return.

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahMa...
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well-equipped, comfortable, dog-friendly cottage in good location”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a super cottage, with front and back gardens so it's all enclosed - ideal for dogs. It has everything we'd expect in a modern home (except mobile coverage, but that's true of the whole village) including washer/dryer, dishwasher, a huge smart tv and internet. Good kitchen, comfy living room, lovely beds, big shower, and the owners left lots of lovely stuff such as wine, fresh flowers and home-made cake to welcome us.
There's a good pub with reliable food (gorgeous chips!) within very easy walking distance of the cottage, also a restaurant but we didn't try that.
There's lots to see and do within a short drive of Biggin. We especially loved the Heights of Abraham, our visit to Bakewell, the quaint little village stores in the next village (Hartington), and Tissington Well Dressing. There's also lots of good walks including the Tissington Trail which can be accessed from the other end of Biggin.
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at this cottage and recommend it without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.Glad you enjoyed your stay at Rowan Tree Cottage.We love staying at the cottage ourselves . Biggin is a pretty quite village , yet you are able to explore so many of Derbyshire famous landmarks without having to travel miles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Rowan Tree Cottage. We have tried to furnish what we ourselves consider home from home . Comfy sofas ,large TV for if you feel like relaxing by the fire. We love the village of Biggin and surrounding area. Plenty of circular walks short or long and the option to eat out , within a very short walk .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review,glad you enjoyed your stay ,hope all our will be like you ,Cottage left perfect.

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing