We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house, great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Biggin-by-Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JCoopSidd
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing house, great location”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a amazing property. I would definitely stay here and recommend it to friends.

The property itself is huge. It has lots of room and the open plan downstairs is a great touch. There is plenty of space outside for parking, kids to play and have bbqs. We were a very large group and it was perfect for us.

It's right on the The High Peak & Tissington Trails. You can walk or cycle, no problem if you don't have a bike there is a bike rental shop just across the road. If you do hit the trials then the Royal Oak Pub is a couple of miles and makes a great place to stop for a water/beer and something to eat.

Only downside for us was that the WiFi didn't work and with next to no phone coverage. You could sometimes find one bar of 4g if you stood in the right spot. This wasn't a big deal but I found it annoying not being able to use Spotify.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie5418
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous comfortable and warm property.”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Perfect property for groups and couples as all but one rooms are doubl/twins with ensuites. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking and storing food. Loads of utensils and dishes. Cups and glasses plenty! And 2 dishwashers!
Lovely large dining space so we could all sit together for meals. And cosy living area with log burner. Plenty of seating but some of us had to resort to the bean bags as not enough couches to seat all 18 of us.
The porch is very small and there is nowhere to hang wet clothing after a damp walk. And no outside storage for bikes.
We had a brilliant weekend though!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreawo
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“80th celebration and Xmas festivities galore!”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

There were 20 of us coming together to celebrate my father in law's 80th birthday and to spend Christmas together; 10 adults and 10 children! At first, when I saw the property I thought it was never going to accommodate all of us comfortably, it didn't look substantial from the outside. However I couldn't have been more wrong - plenty of parking spaces, easily 7/8 cars, and a perfectly proportioned and well designed house. The upstairs space was excellent, all the bedrooms well presented and a decent size (even the ones with extra bunk beds). The en-suites were all clean and modern, and with each room being uniform in every way it prevented any issues around who got the best room!!
Thankfully the kitchen was really well equipped, especially with the amount of catering we were doing over the holiday. There were 4 ovens and two dishwashers which made light work of the cooking and clearing away. There was more than enough crockery and cutlery and plenty of pans, servers etc. It looked like everything had been recently replaced/refreshed. The only slight improvement I could suggest would be the need for an additional hob as there was only a 5 ring hob, which did not match the abundance of oven space.
The open plan dining and living space was fabulous. All twenty of us managed to eat together with ease as the space was flexible.
There was plenty of soft furnishings for everyone to cosy up infront of the log fire, which was beautiful and added to the festive feel.
The location of the property was brilliant if you like walking or cycling. Located right on the Tissington Trail and with lovely views over the valley, it was beautiful.
I couldn't recommend this property enough both for families and large parties.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect venue for 2 family groups each with 3 generations from age 20 to 84”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely ideal venue for a group of 18 to 22 people. Probably the best equipped large venue we've stayed in, 4 ovens, 2 dishwashers and a seemingly unending supply of plates, crockery, pots and pans and the kitchen is a fabulous size, lots of work surfaces and a large hob. The open plan lounge and dining area was perfectly proportioned with a large leather sofa, armchairs and some cushion seats, and the dining table easily sits 18 people with at least 24 dining chairs dotted around the place. The table football (a top quality table) is great for groups. The beds are extremely comfy, the bedrooms are all of a similar size, compact but well equipped for a short 3 day stay (8 en-suite rooms, 1 bedroom with separate bathroom, and a downstairs toilet). The location is right next to the Tissington Trail and the Parsley Hay Cycle Hire which is perfect for walking and cycling. The Royal Oak Pub is a 2 mile walk along the trail and serves excellent meals. Property has a large car park ample for 9 or 10 cars with a really large outside patio and table for al fresco dining and bbq's. We arranged our groceries to be delivered by Ocado just after our arrival. The property is perfect for a group of 18 in every way, (plus 2 of the bedrooms have bunk beds for additional guests).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Peak District large groups venue”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just retuned from a long weekend at the Telephony be Exchange at Parsley Hay where family and friends were celebrating an 80th birthday. Superb venue with each room having its own bathroom. Bedrooms were small but gave us everything we needed, and the living space was wonderful for sitting, playing games, eating together and watching TV. The kitchen was really well equipped and the location is ideal - just a couple of minutes walk from the Tissington Trail. If you turn right along the track you can walk or cycle for a couple of miles to The Royal Oak which has an extensive and varied menu - Lovely food and ambiance. Bakewell is about 15 mins away by car and we enjoyed a Bakewell pudding cookery experience there, and a local fete and a trip out to the tramway museum at a Crich. This is an ideal location for a friends and family group get together and welcomes dogs too. Thoroughly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimjam23
Durham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing accomodation - perfect for large groups!”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed at the Telephone Exchange this week as part of an away day with my fellow team colleagues. The accommodation is absolutely spotless and has everything you need to cater for your large group, with a super modern kitchen, dining table and seating. The bedrooms were cosy and clean and home from home. Lovely and warm I would strongly recommend this venue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, wow, jsut wow!
Liked least: Leaving, I could stayed there for a week!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Great to hear you team event went well - the open plan space seems to work brilliantly for meetings. Thank you for booking with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnabelSh...
1 review
“What a fab place!”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Everything was perfect, from booking, to answering questions and the venue! Everything had been thought about and was a really high quality throughout. We used Oliver's Chocolate Parties as recommended which was brilliant too, thoroughly enjoyed by everyone!

We will be using Peak Venues again very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thanks for the great review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back to any of our venues. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Peak District.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing