We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sydney Gateway Resort and Holiday Park
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Great for children. Far enough from city but nice & quiet, yet close enough to do Darling Harbour & city sights easily.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bec161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 97 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2011

Found the staff very helpful and friendly.
The room in the Allawah Lodge was very cosy and just what we needed for the type of trip we were on
The amenities were fabulous and the location for the sports trip we were on was great
Liked the spaciousness of the park
Disliked our entrance to the park as we were on foot & didn't know how to find it easily after getting off the bus outside the markets. We could see the big sign pointing towards the corner stating 50 metres away, but once at the corner no further signs. So perhaps more road signs from the main road and down the road that leads to Majestic Drive would be helpful. We thought we could access the Holiday Park through the little park...wrong!!!

Room Tip: check out all the accommodations types on the site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athlete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

My experiece started from the very first contact til the day i left.They emailed me with directions to enter into my nav to get me and my son to the door. Check in was a breeze, directions to my tent site,and directions to the supermarket was also no trouble.One night in my tent with my 11 yr old son was freezing and the next day the staff was only to happy to upgrade us to the lodge.The complex was in excellent condition and was a very safe place to stay.I did not have a bad experience in the whole time we stayed and would recommend Gateway Resortand Holiday Park to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banksie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Great location to Eastern Creek
Nice and close to Shopping Centre
Cabin was nice and roomy, great to spread out, and cook your own meals etc.
Nice & quiet too.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Banksia Villa Cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frambo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Fantastic stay with the family. Lovely clean cabin, really well priced and close to the freeway that just takes you everywhwre in Sydney. Was our 2nd stay and we'll definitely be back. Plenty of parking space for our trailer too.

Room Tip: Room 65 was perfect. Plenty of space for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFROTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Nothing but praise for this park. We only stayed four nights this trip but wish it could have been longer. From the moment we made our online booking all contact with the office staff was excellent, with all memebers going out of their way to make our staff enjoyable. Also, thanks for all the help with bus and train information.
We are caravanners, just returned from an around Austrailia trip and this Park would rank with some of the best we have stayed.
The amenities were clean no matter what time of day or night.
The most impressive things about the park include the staff both Office and Outside and the location - Bus stop and Markets just 100m away

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loisnmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We found the staff were very helpfull and polite with great skills working with the public, which made our stay an extremely pleasurable one and we will definantly return.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erinross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parklea
6.8 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
303 reviews
2.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
925 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
411 reviews
7.7 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
1,011 reviews
7.6 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sydney Gateway Resort and Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sydney Gateway Resort and Holiday Park

Address: 30 Majestic Dr, Parklea, Blacktown, New South Wales 2768, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Parklea
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Parklea
Price Range: $96 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sydney Gateway Resort and Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sydney Gateway Resort and Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing